or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1070 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1070)
Sort by:
Elbon L. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2013
Superb Stay and experience

friendly staff, clean and large room, comfortable
7.7
Very very good comfort level and gym is very clean. Staff were extremely friend, i just love it here.
Helmut M. Business travelers Austria, October 29, 2013
Fair & good value for money

Large room, cleanliness, attentive staff
6.7
We had a happy stay fairly priced. MTR station close to the hotel (5 - 7 minutes walk). Unfortunately no restaurants in the area.
Kylie G. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Value for money stay

Value for money, Clean, Comfortable
8.3
Had an enjoyable stay at Ovolo Hotel. Thou the hotel was small (like any other hotel in HK), it was really comfortable and clean. At tentative details were everywhere, like the free mini bar that was refilled every day, and the shower facilities that were located nicely for us to place our toiletries. The only down side was that the location was a little out of the way. took us 10-15 minutes walk to the MTR (wasn't a big problem as the weather was good while we were there), and the place can get a little dodgy at night with the homeless staying in the area.
Cleo T. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2013
Nice, spacious room. Comfortable stay.

Early check-in. Huge bedroom. Free minibar.
7.3
Location wasn't the best but given the price and room size, it's worth the money. Clean n bright room. Bathroom is a little cramped though.
Mei C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
Comfortable and quiet hotel

Comfortable, free drinks and free breakfast
7.7
It was a comfortable stay. No worries about extra charges for drinks and snacks. The hotel is close to two MTR stations, which is so convenient to travel all around Hong Kong.
Belynda D. Families with older children Australia, October 26, 2013
Great hotel but too far from the main busy areas

Good concept, value for money, great staff
6
We found the hotel very nice, however the location was quite different from what we expected it to be. It's very close to the airport and two stations which is great for families with older kids but there isn't much around at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My boyfriend had his mobile phone delivered to the hotel from China (because he had lost it and our driver was kind to send it back) and the staff kept us in the loop everyday.
Laurent P. Families with older children France, October 25, 2013
Good Hotel for family

clean, convenient for family, closed to MTR station
7
The appartment is very convenient for a family with 3 children. And it is very clean with free bar included. MTR stations are very closed, it is good, especially because the area is not very nice. Nothing to do, have to go the harbour or to central
Lucy T. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Excellent value in an expensive city

Price, free happy hour, good rooms
8.3
Perfect for our stay in HK with a young baby. Apartments are small but very well designed and have everything you need. The breakfast and happy hour were very good too,
Catherine B. Groups New Zealand, October 24, 2013
Great value

Value for money, helpful staff and good room
9
This hotel is excellent value for money. My mother and sisters and I had the large family room and it was good for us. The breakfast was what we liked. We are not big eaters so a simple continental was good for us. The free happy hour was good although the quality of the wine questionable and some spirits were just run out - but still good value considering the cost of the hotel. The location is not touristy but its very easy to get the metro or a taxi. It is also quite interesting seeing the local side of Hong Kong. The staff were exceptionally obliging and helpful. We arrived on an early flight and an early check in was not a problem. Whatever question we had they answered promptly and helpfully. The housekeeping was very good. Would definitely go back there if I was in Hong Kong. I would rather spend my money on good restarants and sights and stay at this reasonable hotel rather than stay at a really expensive soulless hotel on Central or the more touristy area. Thanks Ovolo.
Hong D. Couples Netherlands, October 23, 2013
A nice place to stay when exploring the city

Well equipped room, free breakfast, 24h gym
8
The hotel is situated exactly between MTR stations Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong.It takes about 10min to get to either stations. The rooms are basically apartments that have been transformed into hotel rooms. Our rooms was also equipped with a small kitchen. It was nice to see how they managed to fit everything in the room: kitchen, shower, toilet, two bedrooms, living room with flat screen. There was also an Apple TV in the room and the possibility to connect your iPod/iPad to the TV. Not a lot of space to put your luggage, though. Also very nice: complementary mini bar and snacks!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04