or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1050 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1050)
Sort by:
Melanie D. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2013
Hidden jewel in traditional Chinese neighborhood

Hi speed internet; happy hour; contemporary, clean decor
8.7
As soon as you enter off the street into the nearly hidden door you are transported to a modern, clean friendly environment. Check-in was easy with offer of free water, soft drinks, coffee, etc. Local neighborhood map provided, prompt attention to tv which was not working but was quickly fixed. Suite was more than adequate with separate bedrooms, kitchen and bath areas. All the most up-to-date electronics including tv/cable, wi-fi, iPod docking, a/c in all rooms. Happy hour(s) from 6-8 was an added plus. We are currently teaching English in China and the staff was gracious enough to save the morning newspapers from breakfast so that we might take them back with us to share with our students. A great find and we will definitely recommend it to our friends.
Matthew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
New, Clean, value for money hotel,

3 bedroom apartment is excellent value, free drinks from 6-8pm and buffet breakfast also free. Good location for retausrants and easy access to metro.
9.3
Andrew W. Couples Australia, April 28, 2013
Great value, beautiful large room for HK

Free minibar, central location and large room
9.7
Ovolo Tung Chau St was amazing. The room was good value and quite large compared to other rooms in HK. We stayed in twin single room. There was free breakfast, free mini-bar and free drinks during happy hour at night. It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and can't it recommend more.
Soon Y. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2013
Hotel is nice.. n home feel style...

Room design is good like home, nice happy hours drinks bar at 2floor,got gym room at ground floor.
7.3
first time choose stay in ovolo 256,x5 night stay feel comfortable n got home feel... Room is nice n big.. very nice!
Julian K. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

well designed and appointed serviced apartment, separate bedrooms, modern and clean hotel
8.3
We really liked staying at this apartment style hotel as it has kitchen facilities and lounge area. There is a daily happy hour and also laundry facilities. The street that the hotel is on is a bit rundown however it is in walking distance of shopping facilities. The only negative point was that only one of the two lifts was working when we stayed which meant long waits to get in and out.
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2013
Highly Recommended Hotel

spacious, clean and comfortable
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay. This hotel is perfect! 2 MTR station so its easy access from Airport take Namcheong Station and if going to shopping take the Sham Shui PO for easy access to the Tsim Sha Tsui. We will absolutely come back in this HOTEL! and will recommnend to our friends and everyones!
Maharajan M. Families with young children India, April 15, 2013
Okay for a short trip

Cleanliness, internet speed
5.7
Except for the poor hospitality of the staff, the small size of the room, and the limited breakfast options, it was okay
Wei C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2013
100% worth for money

clean, cheap, friendly staff
9.3
actually i stay in this hotel about 4 times, every time i also will stay here is because of the staff are very friendly, free drinks 24 hours, free high speed wifi, just 5 minutes walking distance to 2 MRT station, free breakfast as well, even thought this hotel are not really big, but almost completed what should have of a big hotel already, good security also a good selling point of this hotel, must have door card then only can access to lift.
Eric L. Business travelers Philippines, April 15, 2013
Nice hotel !

more english channels, large tv, internet , sofa. lots of freebies!
6.3
my stay was great, free breakfast and free drinks(alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks!) from 6pm to 8pm everyday. the downside is it is a bit far from shopping area and the mtr. if you don't mind walking a bit then this hotel is OK.
Glenn L. Families with older children Australia, April 9, 2013
Best hotel for Families in HK

Friendly English speaking staff, Large clean rooms (for HK standard), Unlimited free mini bar (water, beer softdrinks etc) with club style evening drinks and snacks
9
The Manager Terry and his assistant Anthony, made our stay very special. The offered and took our kids shopping in the local markets and helped with the language barrier for some of the items they wanted to buy. This is the 1st time I have ever experienced such service. The rooms were large, clean and very practical by HK standards. The all inclusive breakfasts, evening drinks and Mini Bar, saved us a lot of money during our week long stay. You really felt like you were a valued guest, it was a home away from home. The strongest asset to this hotel is its Staff. I cannot speak more highly and recommend this hotel enough. Thanks guys. For a family stay in HK i would choose no other.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08