or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1070 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1070)
Sort by:
Kwok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
convinent

convinent , home feel, cheap
9
feel like living at home
Julius J. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2014
Nice Stay

Free Minibar, Apartment look alike, Good Location
7
Nice Hotel for backpackers, they have a free snack time around 6 to 8 pm. 8 minutes walk to nearest MTR station. Need more variation for breakfast i think.. Overall, its good one to stay ^^
Lim L. Families with young children Singapore, July 21, 2014
Nice hotel !

Near to MTR, friendly staffs, very clean and comfy room
8.7
Very nice hotel, we enjoy our stay very much. Will surely recommend to our friends! :)
Ho Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
NA

staffs were friendly and helpful, rooms were tidy and neat, free drinks in room were nice
8.7
Isabel L. Families with older children Singapore, July 20, 2014
Awesome stay but bad location

Comfortable bedroom, quick wifi and spacious room
7.3
We first found out this hotel through the Agoda and we were excited to stay in Ovolo for our trip to Hongkong. We were amazed by the location and the environment around Ovolo. The place was not convenient and not close to any MTR. Therefore, throughout the stay here in Ovolo, we took cab around in Hongkong. However, the room was awesome. It was comfortable with big LCD TV and also a small kitchen (without the stove). The white bedsheet bed was comfortable that it causes us to not wake up for breakfast for that two days there. The hotel room gave us the impression of an studio apartment home. We love it! Everything inside the room was free too, inclusive of the snacks, drinks in the refrigerator (yes it not a mini fridge, but a refrigerator). In summary, we enjoyed ourselves here in Ovolo of the hotel facilities and room comfort standard. Nothing major disappointing happen. It was a waste because of its location. Thank you :)
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2014
Stylish hotel in a traditional district

Proximity to day and night markets, MTR stations and coffee shops, with free minibar and all day snacks, fast Wifi connection
7
This is the 4th time I have stayed at this Ovolo hotel and I have tried twin bed rooms, family suite and this time, a double bed room. The double room is the same size as the twin bed room but it feels a lot more spacious due to the missing partition between the twin beds. There is also a nice 40" flat screen TV, but I did not manage to find time to use the TV. The service from the staff is very good - the staff were helpful with getting me a taxi - as it was not easy to flag down a taxi at that location - where most people would walk to the MTR instead of taking a taxi. I will be booking this hotel again when I visit HK on my next trip.
Paul C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 14, 2014
ideal for our family of five

close to public transport, happy hour, comfortable room
7.7
For us a family of 5 the room layout and location was ideal, close to a choice of 2 MTR stations, great bargains in Sham Sui Po and places to eat for the adventurous - it's still the old Hong Kong that has disappeared elsewhere since our last trip. Happy hour is a great time to catch up with the other guests. The room could have been cleaner (mould and stains on bathroom walls and floor, kitchen drapes) internet speed was OK, TV reception was lousy and limited channels available. The laundry gear needs repairs.
Berty G. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Enjoyable stay especially for my family with kids

Friendly staff, free minibar and happy hours, self service laundry very good for family with teenage kids
6.3
Such an enjoyable stay with kind and attentive hotel staff
Wei J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2014
Free flow mini bar

Clean, Mini bar, Wifi
7
Clean hotel and free wifi and free limited minibar. One of the staff was quite rude
Joao S. Families with young children Macau, July 13, 2014
Valueble apartment Hotel

Room mini-bar, free happy hour for in-house guest and free wi-fi access
7.7
Was my second time staying in this hotel. Hotel is located in Shum Sui Po, the old town in West Kowloon and walk distance about 10mins from the Shum Sui Po MTR. You can find lots of the old and tranditional things in there, and a shopping center about 5 mins walk from hotel which supermarket is in there. Hotel is located at the quiet location, only can access to the hotel entrance with the key or you need to press the bell if you going to check-in. Reception located at 1/F and I was late arrival. Receptionist are nice and indrotuce all the information during the check-in (free mini-bar, breakfast time and free internet access). The breakfast (Lounge) location is also at 1/F just opposite of the reception counter. Actually there is Happy Hour for in-house guest (but I do not remember the time), but I did not enjoyed as I stayed for 1 night only. The room size (Sea View Studio) is big and enough for a couple, but bathroom is little bit small. Bed is comfortable, actually can stay one more person in the studio room, as all role single bed was placed under the double bed. Nice with the free mini-bar (soft drinks, water, juice, beer and snacks). Not much choice for the breakfast, but is already enought for the persons who not eat too much at the morning and for the healthy persons. (Coffee, Milk, Teas, breads, cornflakes and yogurt). I'm sure that this hotel is a good choice for those people don't want to spent lots of many in a luxury or hi brand hotel. As everything is included in the room rate. (mini-bar, happy hour, breakfast free internet). Also a good choice coming with family, as i stayed in a Family Suite of my previous visit. Sure that will come again this hotel or other Ovolo's hotel in Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05