or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1103 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1103)
Sort by:
Lay G. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel but small rooms

nice kitchen and living room
7.3
lovely hotel but the rooms are very small.have to walk through an open market to the nearest mrt.the shower is moulding and toilet is very small and very compact. there is no heating, we have to borrow a heater from the reception. the staffs are very helpful. as for breakfast is very limited. it was a fair walk to the nearest mrt sam shui poh.
Eden F. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2013
visitor friendly

cozy, big rooms with divisions, complimentary food and drinks
7.3
Going to the hotel was a long walk through the busy wet market, good thing we brought a stroller for my 4 y.o. kid. The hotel was clean, nice and cozy with dividers to separate the 2 bedrooms we got. Bed was comfortable but the hot shower heaters are quite outdated, we had a hard time figuring out how it works. The best thing about this hotel is the very efficient and courteous staff they have in the front office who gladly assisted me with my requests.
Zhu J. Groups China, January 8, 2013
Very Impressive

Close to MTR, Modern Facilities
8
Very nice experience. Mini bar all free, though its contents never renewed. The neighborhood is very HK, if you happen to like watching TVB, but not near hot TST and Causeway Bay.
Hotel Feature Tip: No warm air-con. Room is not so large as Agoda shows. Dust on furniture. Breakfast too simple, coffee maker kaputt.
Melinda T. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2013
Great Hotel, have rebooked already!

Stylish decor, comfy beds, free breakfast, laundry room, slippers, snack packs, mini bar & happy hour, 5* bathroom supplies, excellent helpful staff
10
We loved Ovolo so much that we cancelled another hotel and have rebooked to return in two weeks. The staff are super friendly and helpful on all of our requests. We felt like 5* hotel guests as we enjoyed the NY-branded bathroom supplies and an all-inclusive stay. Everything is included so no hidden costs. There is a modern free laundry room which is essential with kids. We enjoyed the free 24hr coffee, drinks, breakfast, slippers, backpacks, snack packs & happy hours. They have truly thought of everything you could need and included it in the price of your room. Finally we love the cheeky, fresh attitude of the branding...'No smoking, shiny healthy people' (a sign in the lift and a relief for non-smokers staying in SE Asia). Highly recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: As previously mentioned do get to breakfast before 9am as they do stop refilling (which we appreciate as people would linger all day).
Katsumasa S. Couples Japan, January 1, 2013
nice stuff

both train station
6.3
we can take 2 stations. so we don't need to take taxi. and we can take bus also. brkfst was sucks. should eat outside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to other town.
Mun W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Very Spacious Room

Free flow of drinks all day
7
we were arrived early and was able to checked in before the official checked in time. The room was spacious, free flow of water and soft drinks all day in the lounge area. The bathroom are quite small and need more robe hook in the shower enclosure. This hotel is surrounded by old building which very soon will be demolish and rebuild, as a result,it is very quiet during night time.Overall, we were satisfied with the service of the staff and we recommend this hotel to others.
Travel tip: Dragon Centre is 10 minutes walk from the hotel, Family with children can do some shopping here as there is an ice skating centre and a games centre, thing here are reasonably priced.
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, December 23, 2012
Extremely big room at a bargain price

Comfortable room for family, free breakfast, home away from home
8
Wing P. Couples Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
Excellent room to live!

the view of room, very nice room! With lots of drinks and snacks provide
6.7
very nice room, view and condition the only bad things is location
Restaurant Tip: the location of hotel is not close to shopping and restaurant area, have to take taxi to Mongkok for nice restaurant
Song C. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel but bad location

hotel deco
6.3
hotel is well renovated, staff very friendly and good smile. breakfast not too bad, generally satisfied. location is too complicated for couple or 2 lady, especially at night time, suggest to take taxi if you back late. external environment very bad and dusty.
Cheang S. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2012
Clean and nice hotel

apartment style and cozy
9.3
Stay for 7days 6 nite ... Good experience ... The staff is very friendly and helpful throughout ... The room is just nice for 4-5 person ... The hotel is near to both nam cheong and sham shui po mtr station ...
Restaurant Tip: Should try the roasted goose at sham shui po there ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08