or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1058 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1058)
Sort by:
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Great room

Great room
6.3
Room is good and comfortable but the location is a bit far away from MRT It takes 10 mins or more to reach the sham shui po MRT station Not suitable for those elderly
Eric T. Families with young children Singapore, July 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Great Service and value for money
8.7
The place is nice and compact, our whole family of 5 adults and 3 young kids fit in nicely. Only draw back is there is only 1 toilet to share. The hotel staff are nice and accommodating. There is a free flow of softdrinks and coffee at the lounge, a 24hr gym. Free flow of alcohol is also available from 6-8pm daily. Breakfast is not fantastic, very basic. Free rental of Wii, DVDs, xBox are available. Those traveling with young children should note that there are two trains station equal distance from the hotel and both are 10 mins walk away. Overall, it was a good experience. Pity there is no swimming pool.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good local food nearby. Do not hesitate to try. The wanton noodles is GOOD!
Ly V. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2012
Great new hotel but bad location!

New and offers 3 bedroom apartments
8
Ovolo was a nice new hotel and one of the very few that provide 3 bedroom apartments. The apartment is smaller than it looks in the photos! But it was neat and tidy, all staff were friendly, especially the door man. The best thing about the hotel was the free breakfast buffet and free happy hour drinks! They also provide a shared laundry but you've got to use your own detergent. The location is quite scary! It's the only new building and is surrounded by worn buildings and people who look like they're in triads. It is about a 10 minute walk to Sham Shui Po station or to Dragon Centre. Nam Cheong Station is also nearby. Probably if you're not in the mood to travel far, Dragon Centre and the streets around Golden Centre are the places to go. We preferred the street food over the restaurants, so give suckling pig a try, or the bubble tea at a stall near the corner of Pei Ho and Fuk Wa Streets.
Fei J. Groups China, July 4, 2012
I like this hotel because of the individual rooms.

Nice design, high speed internet (wifi), shower place and toilet bowl are separated in two rooms
8.7
I felt comfortable to stay in this hotel. I will be back to stay if I come to Hong Kong again.
Cheryl W. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
Perfect for two

The apartment's modern interior, Easy to locate from MTR, Best value for money
8.7
the hotel's only a five to ten minutes away from sham shui po mtr exit c2. it's not hard to locate despite it being hidden in the local neighbourhood as we only had to walk straight along kweilin street make a left turn @ the t-junction. the room, although much smaller than i've expected is sufficient for two as the furnishings were cleverly placed. i also enjoyed the complimentary wi-fi the hotel provides. i'd say i got more than what i paid for. will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends who wants to visit hong kong and are on a budget.
Noemia G. Families with young children Macau, July 1, 2012
Good service

Very helpful staff, spacious, clean and modern
7
3 adults and 1 child, stayed at a 2 bedroom. in my opinion, the rooms are very clean and neat, with cable tv and apple tv box and hdtv. however, the bathroom is quite small and it was a little hard to manage to shower with a child. the location was average, about 10 mins walk to mtr station. overall this is an excellent choice for our family.
Jeremy H. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2012
Good hotel

Facilities, features, cleanliness
8
second time staying this hotel. first time room was better as compared to the recent trip, probably the first time i stayed last year, this service apartment just opened. rooms were clean and room service is good and prompt. simple breakfast was provided. location was the only area that might not be that good in general. the surrounding areas were quite dirty and the stretch to sham shui po mtr was also very crowded. at night, it would be too quiet that it is seems quite dangerous alone. oh yeah, for the sportier group, the gym is open 24-hrs.
Pang K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Great hotel

Feel warming
7
nearest mtr, got two station is near by this hotel. but the location will feel abit scary, when night we back from sham shui po mrt station..
Nelly D. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

friendly/approachable staff, clean and smoke free.
8.7
the hotel is clean & smoke free. the staff are friendly and helpful. near MTR, accessible to almost everywhere
Leon T. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2012
lovely service apt

comfortable sized rooms
6.3
overall we had a pleasant stay. eventhough the location is a bit far from the main attractions, walking to the train stations was an interesting one. many shops and night markets alnong the way. smoke free building, free flow of soft drinks, coffee and tea 24hrs. laundry room available on the lobby level.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02