or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1030 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1030)
Sort by:
Jimmy T. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2012
Lovely apartment with great service

Great locations
8.7
Quick and prompt check in though we reach earlier than check in timing. Food is aplenty just around the apartment. Pretty nice lounge with free flow of wine, beer and soft drinks, etc during happy hours from 6pm to 8pm. Few minutes walk to the nearest MTR which can bring us any places of interests.
Shaylin S. Groups New Zealand, June 18, 2012
Great hotel! Very clean, new and spacious!

Great serviced apartments
10
the staff were very helpful. everything was new and clean and well maintained. the shower has a frosted glass door so whilst this could be awkward, we easily overcame this problem by opening the toilet door to cover the frosted glass. breakfast is included and perfectly adequate. they have free happy hour every night, and they also have a selection of drinks available at all times which is nice. free wifi and ipad to borrow if needed and free gaming consoles for rainy days! the metro is incredibly close which is very handy as the transport system in hong kong is an extremely reliable way to get around. the location was very much a residential location, not very touristy at all, quite a strange run down area but it really had character and we really enjoyed our stay there. the night market in the area is the biggest technological market there, it is on every night. also right next to hotel is the wholesale shopping district (most of which also sell retail) so if you want a bargain or two, definitely check this area out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely check out the wholesale district and tech market
Saw S. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Location
8.3
Exterior and Interior of the hotel very big different. Very nice design and comfortable , There also a gym room . Free laundry service. Very comfortable room. Nice location , close to mrt station. Definately will choose this hotel again
Shopping Tip: Close to "Ngap Liu" street and sham shui po. Can get cheap stuffs there.
Xin H. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2012
Great hotel, gd location and service

Good Location, clean, staff with good service
8.3
Staff at this hotel can speak really good English. Check in was fast and staff was really helpful and provided us with useful transportation tips. Room was also clean and spacious. Am looking forward to my next stay there.
Xin H. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2012
A pleasant surprise

Good Location, clean, staff with good service
8
The hotel is located conveniently between to tmr stations Sham Shui Po n Nam Cheong . This makes it easy for us to commute via the red line for shopping and orange line for outlets and disneyland . It generally takes bat 7-20 min to get to the stations by foot . Hotel condition is decent and we were also greeted with a nice selection of welcome snacks . Definitely a hotel worth considering.
Muhamad A. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great hotel!!

It's like a home...a small-sized home
10
- the apartment is pretty small (3-bedroom) but suffice to accomodate 2 adults, 1 teen and 1 child - smoke-free floors - smokers have to go to 4th floor to smoke (only bad thing is that the 4th floor faces in front the building in front, so you can practically see the interior of the occupants flats) - not really in central location, but MTR is within 10mins walk - great muslim food (indian) at dragon centre and surrounding area
Ben T. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Good spacious new clean value for groups

Self contained, separate rooms, space for hk standards very good...perfect for families or group travels.
8.3
area is a bit dubious esp at night...has security downstairs though..new facility in the middle of run down market area..lout lively and convenient during the day....7min walk to mtr lots of local food and electronics shops perfect to men in this area. food and service good for price...value here
Lidwina A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 12, 2012
value for monet hotel

free drink, nice room, value for money
6
we had a great time and absolutely will stay there again in our next visit
Gary M. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
New and Cozy Hotel

Clean and modern
7.3
we came from macau. to attend the wedding banquet of our cousin, we booked this hotel as our friend said it should be a good one for the family. we have 7 pplz in total so we booked the family room. frankly speaking, there were a highway and lots of old building outside. we, however, were really impressed by the stuff in this hotel. it was really clean and cozy. it made me feel that we were away from the bustle and hustle outside. we really took a good rest in this night. but, the shortcoming was that it was a bit far away from the transit.
Kin C. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
New hotel

New hotel, free soda, water and breakfast.
8
it was good. hotel is overall still new. conveniently located for me to visit family, but not so much for shopping. couldn't get a bigger bed bedrooms. there is a laundry room, but does not include laundry detergent and softener. if you come back late and did not get laundry detergent, you will not be able to do your laundry.
Shopping Tip: Cheap & fashionable clothing shopping at Fa Yuen St. in Mong Kok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06