Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1051 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
Bau P. Groups China, June 2, 2012
service is very good

not very close to the mtr station
7.7
i like this service apartment. It is because the service is good. The breakfast is good. The hotel is very clean and it provides a good environment for me to have a relaxed time.
Evaristo R. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2012
Great serviced apartment!

Clean and spacious apartment with accommodating staff
8.7
Ovolo 256 is a good place to stay in especially if you are travelling with your family. The apartment is comfortable and well-lighted. The modern interior design and gadgets included in the apartment (such as apple tv, ipod dock, etc) and the free wifi is a plus factor. Breakfast was included, too, and it surely was sufficient for us to start our day. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The only downside is the location. It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest MTR station passing through a market place. But, if you don't mind walking, Ovolo 256 is the place for you.
Jason M. Business travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Very good value for Hong Kong

Makes good use of space
5.7
stayed here for three days for work. normally would stay in one of the international chain hotels but thought might give ovolo a try. have to say am impressed with the offerings but have a few cons: 1. design of bathroom very odd, there is actually no bathroom door, just glass screen for shower. 2. breakfast was dissappointing, no big deal, as your in hong kong after all.
Wasuwan B. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2012
Nice hotel in residential area

complete facilities for long stay
9
hotel offers very large and convenience rooms for tourists which is very rare in hong kong. location is in hk residential area, not shopping area but also can reach mtr by walk around 5 minutes. breakfast and all drinks are free.
Toh L. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2012
Great Location and Value for money

Clean, Great Location, minutes away from MTR,
6.7
Really enjoy my stay at Ovolo, the place is clean, room is spacious, location is superb and value for money. Me Free breakfast daily for all. Everything is good except they charge you ridiculous price for a laundry bag. I would recommend this to anyone who is traveling as a couple or family. It allows you to enjoy another side of HongKong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to buy the Octopus Card when using the MTR, allows you to save more money.
Pei F. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2012
Lovely and comfortable hotel

Spacious rooms, friendly staffs and good location.
9
We love the room and location. About 5-7 mins walk to both Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong MTR station. Tight security at the entrance. Fitness facilities were provided which was great. However, the water heater was faulty during our stay. If not, the room would be perfect!
Allen W. Couples Canada, May 28, 2012
Great place in a lower end neighborhood

happy hour, living room, apple tv, free washer/dryer
8
my stay was pleasant and comfortable. the only hiccup was we arrived a day later due to change in plans (we informed the hotel of this a month in advance as they would not change the reservation due to a special promotional rate we booked under), but they seemed to have forgotten we were coming at all. we got a room still, but they entered we were checking out 1 day earlier than what we booked. their attendant that day was very insistent we had to check out right away, luckily i had a copy of my reservation with me and refused to go. the rooms are tight but given the spacious living room/kitchen by hk standards, the service apartment was very roomy. the washroom/shower doesn't use a sliding door so trying to move in/out of the toilet/shower can be difficult. it was kept very clean for us and we had 24hr access to free washer/dryer (just bring your own detergent). happy hour from 6-8p, there's beer and hard liquor. i suggest coming with your own bottle opener ;) apple tv is great if you have tv shows/movies on your airplay device. only 5-10min walk from mtr station. can feel shady at night if you're not used to hk.
Judith M. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2012
Great rooms

spacious rooms and modern design
7
The hotel room is very spacious compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. Breakfast is complimentary and free wifi everywhere. Definitely a value for money!
Fatin A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Great Stay

love the simplicity of the apartment. although quite small but still very roomy and spacious. i also love the 24hr free flow of nespresso machines, soft drinks and fruits at the lounge.
6
my family and i stayed at ovolo 265 for three nights. its a pleasant minimalist apartment. the 24hr free flow of nespresso coffee, soft drinks and fruits at the lounge is just nice. after a day of sight seeing and shopping, coming back to some hot coffee and fruits is simply refreshing. the hotel is about 10mins to mtr stations which is very convenient. the hotel also provide free usage of washing machines and dryer. you just need to bring your own detergent.
Rogier K. Families with young children Netherlands, May 27, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic service

good price, very good for staying with children, very attentive and generous staff
8.7
i stayed with my wife and three children in this hotel and i can only say that it was a great stay. the staff was generous in providing help, advise, adapters, umbrella's, anything we needed. the location is good as it is close to the mtr station from where you can get anywhere in hong kong. i recommend this hotel to anyone!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy the parks of Hong Kong. They are very nice and provide some play grounds for the children when they get bored of sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01