or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Studio Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LO Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
James M. Families with young children United States of America, November 15, 2014
Location and amenities

The location near 2 MTR stations was a bonus. Free wifi, breakfast, and minibar were a nice added benefit, and friendly staff.
8.7
Traveling over the border to HK for a 2 night stay and 1 full day at Disney, we debated between staying at a Disney property or somewhere nearby and I'm glad I found the Ovolo West Kowloon. It is within 10 mins walk of 2 metro stations, 1 convenient to getting to/from Hung Hom Station, and the other convenient for getting to/from Disney (about 30-40 mins of walking/metro time to each). We saved money by choosing Ovolo rather than Disney, and we were not at the hotel enough to justify getting the Disney hotel experience at the higher price. The location is in an older part of Kowloon with lots of street markets....not the cleanest and trendiest area, but living in China it wasn't out of the ordinary for us. There were no concerns with safety for our family, and we walked to/from the metro at night. The staff is very friendly, checkin was quick and easy, and the room was spacious for our family with 3 kids (14, 11, and 3). We were pleased with the fact there was free breakfast (although nothing special), free wifi, free minibar, free "loot bag," and free snacks and drinks in the lobby in the evenings. There is also a decent looking fitness center - I just didn't have time to try it out. We would happily choose to stay at Ovolo West Kowloon on a future trip.
Hui L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Service Apartment for family

Good environment, breakfast & evening cocktail serve,
7
Prefer to have more choice of beer & snack for evening cocktail.
Dylan T. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2014
Would consider other hotels in the future

Room with a view and family friendly layout
6.7
Location is in Sham Tsui Po which can be a little run down.Location of hotel requires a good amount of walking to and from train stations. Toilet had smell when first checked-in and the breakfast spread was rather limited.
Dylan T. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel

Room Layout
7.3
It was decent for a family as it had 3 separate rooms for the family suite. However the location at Tung Chau Street is quite a distance from train stations and cabs could be challenging to get at peak hours. TV channels selection are good though many channels aren't clear and the first tv set was faulty. Breakfast selection was bearable but not much selection which is encouraging so that we can go out and get the famous HK breakfast. :) Laundry services were constrained to 2 washer and 2 dryers hence had to wait most of the time. Would be good if they increase the amount available.
Soon L. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2014
Always my number 1 choice

Clean, friendly staff, free food/drinks/wifi
8
Marvellous!
Dujruthai I. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2014
Good Hotel& Nice staffs

Cleanliness room, good staff , nice party in happy hours
8.3
Everything is good except location. Surrounding is quite bad because of crowed and quite a bit loudly.
Kong Y. Business travelers China, November 8, 2014
very nice hotel

good enviorment
9.7
Kitipat R. Business travelers Thailand, November 3, 2014
Very good hotel, like staying at home

apartment liked hotel, snack & drinks always available for free, not far from MRT
8.7
very comfortable apartment liked hotel, snack & drinks always available for free, not far from MRT
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, November 2, 2014
Hotel Stay

Sadly No! My first room night stay was a better experience.
6.3
Not very pleasant due to :- 1. Had booked 2 nights but different booking but during check in the staff informed us that we have to move rooms on the next day due to the different booking even though it is the same type of room booked. Finally after some discussion they decided that we do not need to move to another room the next day. 2. The Wi-Fi hotspots (Y5) username and id is not valid and therefore unable to login. 3. The house slippers including the pair that I have brought along was cleared away during room cleaning but the slippers were not replaced. 4. The snacks in the room were not replenished the next day.
Kalpesh B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Great Hotel, the staff made the stay even better.

Great room on 23rd, clean, airy, comfortable
9
Really great place to stay, room was amazing and the staff were excellent. The only setback was the facilities need improving, out of 6 self washing Machines only 2 were operating & being used, waited for 1 hr. Ended up having to wash cloths @ 02:00am in the early morning to get my washing done !!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LO Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01