or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1132 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1132)
Sort by:
Pei F. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2012
Lovely and comfortable hotel

Spacious rooms, friendly staffs and good location.
9
We love the room and location. About 5-7 mins walk to both Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong MTR station. Tight security at the entrance. Fitness facilities were provided which was great. However, the water heater was faulty during our stay. If not, the room would be perfect!
Allen W. Couples Canada, May 28, 2012
Great place in a lower end neighborhood

happy hour, living room, apple tv, free washer/dryer
8
my stay was pleasant and comfortable. the only hiccup was we arrived a day later due to change in plans (we informed the hotel of this a month in advance as they would not change the reservation due to a special promotional rate we booked under), but they seemed to have forgotten we were coming at all. we got a room still, but they entered we were checking out 1 day earlier than what we booked. their attendant that day was very insistent we had to check out right away, luckily i had a copy of my reservation with me and refused to go. the rooms are tight but given the spacious living room/kitchen by hk standards, the service apartment was very roomy. the washroom/shower doesn't use a sliding door so trying to move in/out of the toilet/shower can be difficult. it was kept very clean for us and we had 24hr access to free washer/dryer (just bring your own detergent). happy hour from 6-8p, there's beer and hard liquor. i suggest coming with your own bottle opener ;) apple tv is great if you have tv shows/movies on your airplay device. only 5-10min walk from mtr station. can feel shady at night if you're not used to hk.
Judith M. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2012
Great rooms

spacious rooms and modern design
7
The hotel room is very spacious compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. Breakfast is complimentary and free wifi everywhere. Definitely a value for money!
Fatin A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Great Stay

love the simplicity of the apartment. although quite small but still very roomy and spacious. i also love the 24hr free flow of nespresso machines, soft drinks and fruits at the lounge.
6
my family and i stayed at ovolo 265 for three nights. its a pleasant minimalist apartment. the 24hr free flow of nespresso coffee, soft drinks and fruits at the lounge is just nice. after a day of sight seeing and shopping, coming back to some hot coffee and fruits is simply refreshing. the hotel is about 10mins to mtr stations which is very convenient. the hotel also provide free usage of washing machines and dryer. you just need to bring your own detergent.
Rogier K. Families with young children Netherlands, May 27, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic service

good price, very good for staying with children, very attentive and generous staff
8.7
i stayed with my wife and three children in this hotel and i can only say that it was a great stay. the staff was generous in providing help, advise, adapters, umbrella's, anything we needed. the location is good as it is close to the mtr station from where you can get anywhere in hong kong. i recommend this hotel to anyone!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy the parks of Hong Kong. They are very nice and provide some play grounds for the children when they get bored of sightseeing.
Judith M. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
Great rooms but not so good location

Rooms are big compared to other hotels in HK
6
We have stayed in the hotel for 5 days and 4 nights. The 3-bedroom room is large enough for 5 adults and 2 children. The room design is modern but the hotel entrance is very small and the reception is quite simple. Hotel staff are very accommodating and there is a complimentary simple breakfast for everyone (at no extra cost).I would recommend the hotel for those traveling in large group of adults - it is definitely a value for money! However, if you are traveling with children and elderly, it is not ideal due to its location. It is a 10-minute walk from the mrt station and there are a lot of traffic lights to pass thru. This is also located in the residential area and the way along the hotel seems not very safe at night. If your priority is the comfort inside the room, then this is the hotel for you. But if you want a hotel with a perfect view of Hong Kong and with ease of access to public transportation, then you might need to reconsider staying in this hotel.
Sarah C. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2012
Cosy hotel with bad location

Well decorated, cosy and pretty clean, staff were friendly
7.7
It's a cosy and nice hotel which doesn't burn a hole in your pocket.. The location isn't quite good it's in between nam cheong & sham shui Po station so you gotta walk around 15 mins from either station to reach hotel? We had a hard time finding the place but hotel staff were friendly.. I injured my head when I was there because the bed frame was too low it was quite dangerous especially for children. The hotel staff sent me flowers with "get well soon" message signed by all of the staff and this really surprised me.. The hotel manager (female) was very friendly and polite, she even asked if we need any food while we were at the lobby..
Shopping Tip: If you stay here, head to dragon centre to buy phone casings; cameras, comics & nail art (for ladies)x
Janice N. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2012
Spacious living area with free breakfast!

Walking distance to mtr, free wifi and spacious living area!
8.3
Love the spacious living room but toilet is small. Shower room and toilet cubicle is separated. Walking distance to mtr though on the map looked quite far. Overall, pleasant experience and free espresso everyday!
Shinichi M. Groups Japan, May 21, 2012
Great hotel with good service

Modern decor, price and amenities
7.7
I have to say that I really like this hotel. I wasn't expecting much because of the low price that we got. My friend and I were on a budjet so we chose this hotel. The service was top-notch and the rooms were like our own apartment. The two separate bedrooms were great for us as we like our privacy. The refrigerator stocked full of goodies and the teas and coffee were all complimentary. The booking includes breakfast as well as cocktail time between 6-8 pm. They even have a well-equipped gym. I can't say enough about how satisfied we are with this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located between two MTR stations. We preferred the Sham Shui Po Station because it was much more lively and seemed a minute or two closer.
Pui M. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2012
Great stay but require abit of travelling

2 rooms layout with a living room area
7.7
We stayed there for 4 nights and it was a pleasant stay with sufficient space for 2 of us to move around. The only set back is that the streets are pretty quiet after 8pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walkable distance to clothing wholesale market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01