or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1036 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1036)
Sort by:
Matthew C. Groups Australia, February 18, 2012
Newly renovated hotel with a modern feel

The size of the rooms, the friendly staff.
8.7
The size of the hotel was quite good compared to the small rooms that you often find in Hong Kong. Having a living room and kitchen area really made it feel like staying in an apartment instead of a hotel. However there were no stove and cooking utensils in the room. The area of the hotel is also in an older run down part of Hong Kong.
Editha N. Groups United States of America, February 17, 2012
Clean hotel and friendly staff

clean near mtr
9
our stay was pleasant. the staff was very friendly and very helpful. we like the idea of having a small kitchen and having an option of reheating food. the beds are comfortable. love the idea of free wifi amd having a happy hour cocktail hours. i will highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and will return here in the future. the only drawback is we have to go through a crowded market place to get to the hotel. however it was nice to be near a market place to buy water, fruits and etc. great hotel for our budget and very helpful and friendly staff!!!!!
Davie M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with a modern twist

refurbished rooms and cosy
7.3
the hotel was not very hard to find but location was not great. looking through the windows you can see that pretty much every other building was run down. however, we did love the hotel. service was great and had extras such as free movie rental, and free drinks. the rooms are alot nicer than the usual hong kong hotel rooms, but abit small and cramp. accessories in the rooms were plentiful and i loved the gadgets for the tv. the location was probably the only issue however the mtr was not very far away which solved the problem.
Carol L. Business travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2012
a special hotel

clean and simple
6.7
the hotel lays in the area where you need to take 10-15 walk from mtr (not too far but that may kill you in summer time). the layout of the room is special. i stayed in a twin bed room and interestingly, the 2 beds are separated by a thin wall. this makes the room like a small studio with a tiny living room and shared bathroom. it offers a good value if you travel with a partner. you too would enjoy a small privacy.
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, February 17, 2012
small but friendly hotel

Friendly staff, value for money
6.3
Had a hard time finding the hotel. Location is a bit in the backstreets. Rooms are small and basic but fresh. As the hotel is quit small there is not a "hotel-feeling". Had more like a hostel feeling when staying there. Staff at the reception was very helpful in providing information about subway, etc... Ok hotel for 1 or 2 nights.
Leo C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 12, 2012
Great Hotel

Good locations
6.3
impolite male staff who totally unacceptable. not helpful & not friendly. other staff were very nice & friendly. the cleaning ladies also very nice to us during our stay. perhaps, i dont suggest to stay ain as service apartment without cooking equipment in the kitchen is meaningless. microwave is not something ver surprise me for service apartment.
Jasper V. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 11, 2012
Quiet and Nice

Good Located, nice staff, more then nice rooms
8.3
this hotel made me quite happy after some busy days in hongkong and shenzhen. i was exhausted and booked this hotel an hour before i got there. i didnt had any idea what to expect but it was good! nice view over the city. the only thing was that the bed rooms (which are seperatly) are not for claustrophobic people. haha.
Lai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 29, 2012
Great Apartment with good service

nice rooms walking distance to mtr
8
hotel is between nam cheong mtr and shan shiu po mtr. walking distance is about 10 min. price good and comfortable hotel, will go back and stay again.
Lee Z. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2012
Accessible but small rooms

Cosy environment
6.3
Overall my stay at Ovolo was pleasant. Breakfast was simple with toast bread and cornflakes. Just a suggestion, it will be good if there is egg or hashbrown. Imagine 4 day breakfast eating the same food. Happy hour 6-8pm was a good time to relax at the lounge. iPad was available for customers to borrow but they could have more than 1, so as to cater to more people. Will be good if they provide more toiletries as my family consist of 5 members. For the 1st two days I called the reception for extra 2 more towels as they provide 3 only. Subsequently they provide 5 towels, without me requesting for it. Good service rendered but they could have more staffs at the counter during peak hours so as to minimize waiting time.
Frank W. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2012
Fabulous hotel - great value

Spotless! Easy access to two subway stops; Breakfast included
9.3
we spent five nights here and loved it! it's in a completely "local" part of town, so you need to take the subway to the major destinations in hong kong. but it's a small price to pay for your own little apartment with frig, freezer, microwave, teatkettle. there's a lovely array of snacks in the room, complimentary, when you arrive. we felt completely safe and at home.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you arrive in HKG, stop at the tourist info. Ask them to write the hotel name in Chinese, and tell them that it used to be called the Olympic Hotel (maybe it was the Olympic Terrace?). It's not too well known by its current name, so having the old name helped the tourist info, and the cab driver, find it immediately.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04