Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1062 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1062)
Sort by:
Janice S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Value for money and love the concept

Free flow of alcohol and food during happy hour, chic and comfortable design, cater to traveller's every need
9.3
I love the hotel, despite of it's non-tourist location, I love that I get to feel what the locals are like. As you walk towards the mrt station which is 10 minutes walk away, you pass the wet market, 2nd hand electronic traders, stalls on the streets. It's a good way to experience how the locals live.
Thanadet C. Business travelers Thailand, May 13, 2014
Clean superb hotel

clean, location , service
7.7
This is my 3rd time in Ovolohotel. This hotel never disappoint me . One of the best small size hotel so far
Jacky P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2014
Room size is ok for this price.

I like the location as it is 10min drive from Kowloon.
8.3
I was dismayed to find out there is different pricing for sea view. I stayed few times a year and they have no loyalty points nor goodwill gesture to change sea view for me. The staff however did try his best to allocate me a high floor room. Pricing strategy needs to change. It is not exactly beside the sea, the sea view which I did enjoy in the past without booking for sea view price is just a fraction of the landscape. Not worth paying for the sea view.
Alan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 7, 2014
Great hotel for a family stay

Good for families with multiple rooms in one unit, inclusive minibar was a plus, decor was stylish and useful
8.7
Stayed in a family suite with 3 small children. The living room was big enough for them to play around. Overall was a great value for the room. The only thing is the location is not in the best neighbourhood but walking to either Nan Cheong or Sham Shui Po mtr station is within 10 minutes. Breakfast is limited in terms of selection but the quality was good. Would recommend if looking for a place to stay for families or larger groups.
Meg G. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Very good stay

fantastic interior
9
Hotel isn't centrally located but with short and easy access to a lot of eateries. Limited variety of breakfast choices but tasty toasts with cream cheese and blueberry jam. My biggest favorite was the separated rooms, small but well equipped. Staffs were helpful and welcoming, offered very prompt check-in and out. Quiet at night, and in walkable distance there's a midnight market and 2 MTR stations. Modern and simple layouts. Enjoyed my 7-night stay here. Highly recommended and definitely the first choice for my next trip to Hong Kong.
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2014
Great boutique hotel, high quality

Freebies, happy hour, cute
9.3
Raymond H. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2014
Great hotel with lots of free/inclusive stuffs

All inclusive hotel, big space family room, modern deisgn
8
10-15 minutes walk from nearest MTR. The hotel is new and looks modern. They have free loot bag, free drinks (beer, soda, fruit juices, water [sparkling and regular]). The bathroom is small but it has a rain shower head which is a plus for me. The beds are comfy and each room in their 3-bedroom family suite has individual aircon. They also have daily free happy hour. Breakfast is also free but has only few selection but good enough. Breakfast serve daily was the same for 3 consecutive days we had it. Automatic espresso machine available for breakfast which means you will drink freshly brewed coffee everyday. A big plus for caffeine addict like me. Overall, I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family who will go to Hong Kong.
Matthew S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Good value clean hotel, nice area

Rooms, staff and location
8.7
Not situated in the centre, but Sham Shui Po is a great area to explore, an only 20 mins on metro from centre. Hotel is good value, especially family rooms, free drinks attentive staff, couldn't ask for more.
Matthew S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
Great hotel, not very central, but fantastic area.

Location, Staff, Rooms, free drinks!
8.3
This hotel is not situated downtown, but is close to the Metro and on;y 20 mins from central. The area is much more real, with continuous street market very close by. Good restaurants also very close to hotel. Free breakfast and happy hour drinks is a nice touch.
Li L. Business travelers Singapore, April 23, 2014
Just like the Photos

Room Spacious and Clean, 2 Bedroom apartment
6.3
Locatio not ideal for business travellers. no other commercial buildings around. not safe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06