or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (237)
Sort by:
Sen Y. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2014
Good choice for family traveling in HK

Staffs are very helpful and professional. Great Amenity for family to stay in HK especially the laundry and open snack bar. Location is very convenient for travelers to get around in town.
9
My wife and I and our two children (6yrs and 9 yrs.old) stayed at Ovolo West Kowloon for four nights. Although the room is very small for a group of 4 (studio room with a pull-out bed), we enjoyed our stay very much especially the all-day open snack bar (kids love it!). The only thing that the hotel management really need to consider is to install the noise-proofing window (or at least to double the window glasses) to keep the horrible traffic noise down. Our room is at the top floor with the ocean view and we can hear the traffic noise from the nearby West Kowloon Express Way all night long (My wife and I had to used the ear plugs during the sleep). Overall, We like this hotel very much and the staffs are very professional. We will definitely consider come back to Ovolo West Kowloon next time we are in town!
Shu L. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2014
3 bedroom value for money!

1) Staffs friendly 2) Unlimited minibar 3) 24/7 snacks all day long!
8.3
Checked in midnight and was greeted by friendly hotel staff at the entrance (was impt as hotel entrance is small and not easy to locate esp at night!). Check in was a breeze and staffs were helpful in attending to all our requests for additional blankets, heater, and fixing dvd in the midnight 2am! 3 bedroom was a plus as kids and adults have their own space and the mini bar was filled with refreshments (mineral & sparkling water, juices and beers) everyday which made our stay perfect after a long day touring Hk :) only downside is the location - it is pretty quiet at night and is around 7mins away from mtr. But overall a good stay!
Ong P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Perfect hotel for family

Laundry and breakfast
8.7
Dylan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Good place for Disney

Location, cleanliness, great staff
8.3
Tina L. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2014
more varieties in breakfast provided

Laundry room, microwave oven and free drinks n snacks
7
Enjoyable stay
Roger T. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2014
Value for money

Drinks in room are all free. Breakfast is nice (but, can add few more varieties. Easily to access (near MTR station).
9.3
Phil M. Families with young children Canada, November 29, 2014
Exceeded expectations!

Space for the whole family. good
9.3
Siew L. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Great location and comfortable stay

Good location between sham shui po and nam cheong MTR stations, free minibar and happy hour.
7.3
Enjoyed my stay in the deluxe studio room. Laundry service was very popular and had to wait to use the 3 washers/dryers available. Breakfast was boring as the same food was served everyday, will be better there was more variety. Many eating places within walking distance and dragon centre about 5 minutes walk away is good for food and shopping. Bathroom is very cramped but functional.
James M. Families with young children United States of America, November 15, 2014
Location and amenities

The location near 2 MTR stations was a bonus. Free wifi, breakfast, and minibar were a nice added benefit, and friendly staff.
8.7
Traveling over the border to HK for a 2 night stay and 1 full day at Disney, we debated between staying at a Disney property or somewhere nearby and I'm glad I found the Ovolo West Kowloon. It is within 10 mins walk of 2 metro stations, 1 convenient to getting to/from Hung Hom Station, and the other convenient for getting to/from Disney (about 30-40 mins of walking/metro time to each). We saved money by choosing Ovolo rather than Disney, and we were not at the hotel enough to justify getting the Disney hotel experience at the higher price. The location is in an older part of Kowloon with lots of street markets....not the cleanest and trendiest area, but living in China it wasn't out of the ordinary for us. There were no concerns with safety for our family, and we walked to/from the metro at night. The staff is very friendly, checkin was quick and easy, and the room was spacious for our family with 3 kids (14, 11, and 3). We were pleased with the fact there was free breakfast (although nothing special), free wifi, free minibar, free "loot bag," and free snacks and drinks in the lobby in the evenings. There is also a decent looking fitness center - I just didn't have time to try it out. We would happily choose to stay at Ovolo West Kowloon on a future trip.
Dylan T. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2014
Would consider other hotels in the future

Room with a view and family friendly layout
6.7
Location is in Sham Tsui Po which can be a little run down.Location of hotel requires a good amount of walking to and from train stations. Toilet had smell when first checked-in and the breakfast spread was rather limited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03