or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe Suite Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby
Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and Activities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (220)
Sort by:
Judy N. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 20, 2014
Nice room Impressive sea view

The view, location and space
7.3
The room is very spacious with modern deco. The sea view from 21/F is amazing!
Sandra T. Families with young children Australia, September 19, 2014
Not bad but could be better

The free snacks and drinks were great.
7
It is very local area, so it can take some getting used to the smells and sights. Great to see the more local side of HK. Hotel entrance was a little hard to find but the homeless guys across the street were very helpful. Two things that could be improved, the toilet smelled and the bed had no headboard. We would of complained about the toilet but it was late when we checked in. It's about a 10 minute walk to the subway station.
Judy N. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 17, 2014
Good choice for families

Space, location
7
The two room suite is perfect for families. The breakfast has very limited choices and please do not expect too much. The rooms are spacious and the pantry is a plus.
Jim L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Nice Lux Hotel

Fair Price, Room, Location
9.3
I stayed for 2 nite and we were very happy with the Room and very surprise with the welcome gift and free mini bar in the room. The location is near street cheap shops and rest. just don't hesitate to ask the reception about the surrounding areas that you want.
Lim L. Families with young children Singapore, July 21, 2014
Nice hotel !

Near to MTR, friendly staffs, very clean and comfy room
8.7
Very nice hotel, we enjoy our stay very much. Will surely recommend to our friends! :)
Joao S. Families with young children Macau, July 13, 2014
Valueble apartment Hotel

Room mini-bar, free happy hour for in-house guest and free wi-fi access
7.7
Was my second time staying in this hotel. Hotel is located in Shum Sui Po, the old town in West Kowloon and walk distance about 10mins from the Shum Sui Po MTR. You can find lots of the old and tranditional things in there, and a shopping center about 5 mins walk from hotel which supermarket is in there. Hotel is located at the quiet location, only can access to the hotel entrance with the key or you need to press the bell if you going to check-in. Reception located at 1/F and I was late arrival. Receptionist are nice and indrotuce all the information during the check-in (free mini-bar, breakfast time and free internet access). The breakfast (Lounge) location is also at 1/F just opposite of the reception counter. Actually there is Happy Hour for in-house guest (but I do not remember the time), but I did not enjoyed as I stayed for 1 night only. The room size (Sea View Studio) is big and enough for a couple, but bathroom is little bit small. Bed is comfortable, actually can stay one more person in the studio room, as all role single bed was placed under the double bed. Nice with the free mini-bar (soft drinks, water, juice, beer and snacks). Not much choice for the breakfast, but is already enought for the persons who not eat too much at the morning and for the healthy persons. (Coffee, Milk, Teas, breads, cornflakes and yogurt). I'm sure that this hotel is a good choice for those people don't want to spent lots of many in a luxury or hi brand hotel. As everything is included in the room rate. (mini-bar, happy hour, breakfast free internet). Also a good choice coming with family, as i stayed in a Family Suite of my previous visit. Sure that will come again this hotel or other Ovolo's hotel in Hong Kong.
Liang H. Families with young children China, July 7, 2014
this is good for family

clean,nice staff,
7.7
Roy K. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2014
Great hotel in authentic old-style HK location

1. Great value, 2. We loved the local area, 3. Close to airport, city, 2 subway lines and Disneyland
8
PROS: We got a very reasonably priced 3 bedroom suite with separate lounge room & bathroom. Nice Panasonic split-system air-conditioners in all rooms. Requested higher floor (less noise) and they gave us a 23F room (out of 25F) – quiet & private & had a great view of the harbor. Some people won't like Sham Shui Po, an older area, older-style HK suburb. It's not considered a fashionable area like TST or Central. We walked the streets at all hours & never felt unsafe. Authentic local markets catered for locals, & authentic local diners & a one Michelin Star casual dim sum restaurant (Tim Ho Wan, cheapest Michelin-starred place in the world). We like the more authentic old-style experience so this place was just perfect for us. Walking distance to 2 MTR lines (big Buddha, Disneyland & Airport; other is Central line to go to city). Amenities: Fast free Wi-Fi for guests. FREE drinks minibar restocked daily (juice, bottled Coke/Coke Zero, still water, lovely sparkling mineral water & Tsing Tao beer). Bathroom provided quality toothbrush sets & Malin+Goetz products. A welcome bag of snacks was a nice touch. Good quality hair straighteners available for free loans from reception! Breakfast in the mornings (included with our room!) was a reasonable continental breakfast with some extras. Service was always friendly & efficient. The staff all generally had excellent English & local knowledge of the area. CONS: Both elevators were very slow & hot. The ceiling height was fine in the kitchen, lounge room & bedrooms, but the ceiling height in the bathroom (especially bathroom doorway) was low. I felt like I was going to bang my head & I’m only 1.78m tall. Phone kept going off randomly during the first few nights, so I disconnected it at nights after that. No swimming pool. SUMMARY: Excellent value for money. We had a great stay & I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for families.
Teong C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Overall is good but not close to mtr

the room, the people, the food
9
Comfortable room with fast speed wifi and nice breakfast
Terrance L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
The Stay

Good bars
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite& Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Family Suite & Deluxe SuiteOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Sports and ActivitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon – 256 Tung Chau Street, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02