Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1218 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1218)
Sort by:
Hayz H. Families with young children Australia, June 1, 2014
Great little hotel with lots of freebes thrown in!

Free Happy Hour, Free Mini Bar, Free Internet
9.3
A Very good hotel with big rooms for Hong Kong and lots of extras to make the difference. Its a little bit far from the action but taxis are cheep and the MTR Train is close enough.
Report this review
Hung H. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 31, 2014
Nice hotel room

room size , internet, mini bar
9
Report this review
Elrus T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 22, 2014
Comfortable hotel, a bit far from the MRT station.

Free mini bar, friendly staffs, unlimited free drinks.
7.7
It was nice experience staying at Ovolo, free mini bar food and drinks, the staff are nice. The only thing is the location a bit far from the MRT station, travel with the young children is a challenge due to the nearest MRT station no elevator, we have to carry the baby stroller up and down to the stairs.
Report this review
Janice S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Value for money and love the concept

Free flow of alcohol and food during happy hour, chic and comfortable design, cater to traveller's every need
9.3
I love the hotel, despite of it's non-tourist location, I love that I get to feel what the locals are like. As you walk towards the mrt station which is 10 minutes walk away, you pass the wet market, 2nd hand electronic traders, stalls on the streets. It's a good way to experience how the locals live.
Report this review
Thanadet C. Business travelers Thailand, May 13, 2014
Clean superb hotel

clean, location , service
7.7
This is my 3rd time in Ovolohotel. This hotel never disappoint me . One of the best small size hotel so far
Report this review
Jacky P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2014
Room size is ok for this price.

I like the location as it is 10min drive from Kowloon.
8.3
I was dismayed to find out there is different pricing for sea view. I stayed few times a year and they have no loyalty points nor goodwill gesture to change sea view for me. The staff however did try his best to allocate me a high floor room. Pricing strategy needs to change. It is not exactly beside the sea, the sea view which I did enjoy in the past without booking for sea view price is just a fraction of the landscape. Not worth paying for the sea view.
Report this review
Ip Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 10, 2014
good

good
8
Report this review
Alan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 7, 2014
Great hotel for a family stay

Good for families with multiple rooms in one unit, inclusive minibar was a plus, decor was stylish and useful
8.7
Stayed in a family suite with 3 small children. The living room was big enough for them to play around. Overall was a great value for the room. The only thing is the location is not in the best neighbourhood but walking to either Nan Cheong or Sham Shui Po mtr station is within 10 minutes. Breakfast is limited in terms of selection but the quality was good. Would recommend if looking for a place to stay for families or larger groups.
Report this review
Meg G. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Very good stay

fantastic interior
9
Hotel isn't centrally located but with short and easy access to a lot of eateries. Limited variety of breakfast choices but tasty toasts with cream cheese and blueberry jam. My biggest favorite was the separated rooms, small but well equipped. Staffs were helpful and welcoming, offered very prompt check-in and out. Quiet at night, and in walkable distance there's a midnight market and 2 MTR stations. Modern and simple layouts. Enjoyed my 7-night stay here. Highly recommended and definitely the first choice for my next trip to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2014
Great boutique hotel, high quality

Freebies, happy hour, cute
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05