Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1269 reviews

722 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Kwok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
convinent

convinent , home feel, cheap
9
feel like living at home
Report this review
Raica F. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2014
good value for money

free cocktails, intimate space, fun freebies inside the room
7.3
We arrived late in the afternoon just in time for the free cocktails. The choices were limited but we were satisfied after. The staff were efficient though not as friendly. We stayed in one of the bigger rooms and it was clean and spacious and had everything you need. There was a tiny bathroom with complimentary very good smelling toiletries inside. The room looked like a small apartment space with coffee making facilities and a microwave. The mini bar was free too. The only downside is the hotel's location because it is located in a part of the city which feels dark and unsafe. Although this is so, we did not have any difficulty finding the hotel even if we questioned the location at first. The price we paid was reasonable even if we just stayed overnight and left early in the morning for our flight back home.
Report this review
Julius J. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2014
Nice Stay

Free Minibar, Apartment look alike, Good Location
7
Nice Hotel for backpackers, they have a free snack time around 6 to 8 pm. 8 minutes walk to nearest MTR station. Need more variation for breakfast i think.. Overall, its good one to stay ^^
Report this review
Lim L. Families with young children Singapore, July 21, 2014
Nice hotel !

Near to MTR, friendly staffs, very clean and comfy room
8.7
Very nice hotel, we enjoy our stay very much. Will surely recommend to our friends! :)
Report this review
Ho Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
NA

staffs were friendly and helpful, rooms were tidy and neat, free drinks in room were nice
8.7
Report this review
Isabel L. Families with older children Singapore, July 20, 2014
Awesome stay but bad location

Comfortable bedroom, quick wifi and spacious room
7.3
We first found out this hotel through the Agoda and we were excited to stay in Ovolo for our trip to Hongkong. We were amazed by the location and the environment around Ovolo. The place was not convenient and not close to any MTR. Therefore, throughout the stay here in Ovolo, we took cab around in Hongkong. However, the room was awesome. It was comfortable with big LCD TV and also a small kitchen (without the stove). The white bedsheet bed was comfortable that it causes us to not wake up for breakfast for that two days there. The hotel room gave us the impression of an studio apartment home. We love it! Everything inside the room was free too, inclusive of the snacks, drinks in the refrigerator (yes it not a mini fridge, but a refrigerator). In summary, we enjoyed ourselves here in Ovolo of the hotel facilities and room comfort standard. Nothing major disappointing happen. It was a waste because of its location. Thank you :)
Report this review
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2014
Stylish hotel in a traditional district

Proximity to day and night markets, MTR stations and coffee shops, with free minibar and all day snacks, fast Wifi connection
7
This is the 4th time I have stayed at this Ovolo hotel and I have tried twin bed rooms, family suite and this time, a double bed room. The double room is the same size as the twin bed room but it feels a lot more spacious due to the missing partition between the twin beds. There is also a nice 40" flat screen TV, but I did not manage to find time to use the TV. The service from the staff is very good - the staff were helpful with getting me a taxi - as it was not easy to flag down a taxi at that location - where most people would walk to the MTR instead of taking a taxi. I will be booking this hotel again when I visit HK on my next trip.
Report this review
Paul C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 14, 2014
ideal for our family of five

close to public transport, happy hour, comfortable room
7.7
For us a family of 5 the room layout and location was ideal, close to a choice of 2 MTR stations, great bargains in Sham Sui Po and places to eat for the adventurous - it's still the old Hong Kong that has disappeared elsewhere since our last trip. Happy hour is a great time to catch up with the other guests. The room could have been cleaner (mould and stains on bathroom walls and floor, kitchen drapes) internet speed was OK, TV reception was lousy and limited channels available. The laundry gear needs repairs.
Report this review
Berty G. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Enjoyable stay especially for my family with kids

Friendly staff, free minibar and happy hours, self service laundry very good for family with teenage kids
6.3
Such an enjoyable stay with kind and attentive hotel staff
Report this review
Wei J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2014
Free flow mini bar

Clean, Mini bar, Wifi
7
Clean hotel and free wifi and free limited minibar. One of the staff was quite rude
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 722 reviews Next page
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03