Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1324 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

HO W. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
NA
staffs were friendly and helpful, rooms were tidy and neat, free drinks in room were nice
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lim S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel !
Near to MTR, friendly staffs, very clean and comfy room
Very nice hotel, we enjoy our stay very much. Will surely recommend to our friends! :)
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Isabel L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Awesome stay but bad location
Comfortable bedroom, quick wifi and spacious room
We first found out this hotel through the Agoda and we were excited to stay in Ovolo for our trip to Hongkong. We were amazed by the location and the environment around Ovolo. The place was not convenient and not close to any MTR. Therefore, throughout the stay here in Ovolo, we took cab around in Hongkong. However, the room was awesome. It was comfortable with big LCD TV and also a small kitchen (without the stove). The white bedsheet bed was comfortable that it causes us to not wake up for breakfast for that two days there. The hotel room gave us the impression of an studio apartment home. We love it! Everything inside the room was free too, inclusive of the snacks, drinks in the refrigerator (yes it not a mini fridge, but a refrigerator). In summary, we enjoyed ourselves here in Ovolo of the hotel facilities and room comfort standard. Nothing major disappointing happen. It was a waste because of its location. Thank you :)
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Kathleen F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Great place to stay - highly recommended
Comfort hospitality room standard
Across my holiday in Hong Kong and Japan this was certainly my standout place of accommodation. I would certainly recommend it and will be looking for other ovolo hotels for future holidays. The service model was casual friendly and informal. The continental style breakfast in the morning was good and I loved the relaxed 'happy hour' in the afternoon and the tea and beautiful biscuits. The room quality was excellent.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

SOU H. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good condition hotel
good harbour view , comfort hotel
convenient location
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Berty G. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Enjoyable stay especially for my family with kids
Friendly staff, free minibar and happy hours, self service laundry very good for family with teenage kids
Such an enjoyable stay with kind and attentive hotel staff
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Wei A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Free flow mini bar
Clean, Mini bar, Wifi
Clean hotel and free wifi and free limited minibar. One of the staff was quite rude
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Paul C. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
ideal for our family of five
close to public transport, happy hour, comfortable room
For us a family of 5 the room layout and location was ideal, close to a choice of 2 MTR stations, great bargains in Sham Sui Po and places to eat for the adventurous - it's still the old Hong Kong that has disappeared elsewhere since our last trip. Happy hour is a great time to catch up with the other guests. The room could have been cleaner (mould and stains on bathroom walls and floor, kitchen drapes) internet speed was OK, TV reception was lousy and limited channels available. The laundry gear needs repairs.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

leow T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
very very nice hotel ..very good night view
design clean
superb like sure will return for next stay .
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Roy K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
Great hotel in authentic old-style HK location
1. Great value, 2. We loved the local area, 3. Close to airport, city, 2 subway lines and Disneyland
PROS: We got a very reasonably priced 3 bedroom suite with separate lounge room & bathroom. Nice Panasonic split-system air-conditioners in all rooms. Requested higher floor (less noise) and they gave us a 23F room (out of 25F) – quiet & private & had a great view of the harbor. Some people won't like Sham Shui Po, an older area, older-style HK suburb. It's not considered a fashionable area like TST or Central. We walked the streets at all hours & never felt unsafe. Authentic local markets catered for locals, & authentic local diners & a one Michelin Star casual dim sum restaurant (Tim Ho Wan, cheapest Michelin-starred place in the world). We like the more authentic old-style experience so this place was just perfect for us. Walking distance to 2 MTR lines (big Buddha, Disneyland & Airport; other is Central line to go to city). Amenities: Fast free Wi-Fi for guests. FREE drinks minibar restocked daily (juice, bottled Coke/Coke Zero, still water, lovely sparkling mineral water & Tsing Tao beer). Bathroom provided quality toothbrush sets & Malin+Goetz products. A welcome bag of snacks was a nice touch. Good quality hair straighteners available for free loans from reception! Breakfast in the mornings (included with our room!) was a reasonable continental breakfast with some extras. Service was always friendly & efficient. The staff all generally had excellent English & local knowledge of the area. CONS: Both elevators were very slow & hot. The ceiling height was fine in the kitchen, lounge room & bedrooms, but the ceiling height in the bathroom (especially bathroom doorway) was low. I felt like I was going to bang my head & I’m only 1.78m tall. Phone kept going off randomly during the first few nights, so I disconnected it at nights after that. No swimming pool. SUMMARY: Excellent value for money. We had a great stay & I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for families.
Reviewed July 09, 2014