Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1210 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1210)
Sort by:
Kylie G. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Value for money stay

Value for money, Clean, Comfortable
8.3
Had an enjoyable stay at Ovolo Hotel. Thou the hotel was small (like any other hotel in HK), it was really comfortable and clean. At tentative details were everywhere, like the free mini bar that was refilled every day, and the shower facilities that were located nicely for us to place our toiletries. The only down side was that the location was a little out of the way. took us 10-15 minutes walk to the MTR (wasn't a big problem as the weather was good while we were there), and the place can get a little dodgy at night with the homeless staying in the area.
Cleo T. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2013
Nice, spacious room. Comfortable stay.

Early check-in. Huge bedroom. Free minibar.
7.3
Location wasn't the best but given the price and room size, it's worth the money. Clean n bright room. Bathroom is a little cramped though.
Mei C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
Comfortable and quiet hotel

Comfortable, free drinks and free breakfast
7.7
It was a comfortable stay. No worries about extra charges for drinks and snacks. The hotel is close to two MTR stations, which is so convenient to travel all around Hong Kong.
Belynda D. Families with older children Australia, October 26, 2013
Great hotel but too far from the main busy areas

Good concept, value for money, great staff
6
We found the hotel very nice, however the location was quite different from what we expected it to be. It's very close to the airport and two stations which is great for families with older kids but there isn't much around at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My boyfriend had his mobile phone delivered to the hotel from China (because he had lost it and our driver was kind to send it back) and the staff kept us in the loop everyday.
Laurent P. Families with older children France, October 25, 2013
Good Hotel for family

clean, convenient for family, closed to MTR station
7
The appartment is very convenient for a family with 3 children. And it is very clean with free bar included. MTR stations are very closed, it is good, especially because the area is not very nice. Nothing to do, have to go the harbour or to central
Lucy T. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Excellent value in an expensive city

Price, free happy hour, good rooms
8.3
Perfect for our stay in HK with a young baby. Apartments are small but very well designed and have everything you need. The breakfast and happy hour were very good too,
Catherine B. Groups New Zealand, October 24, 2013
Great value

Value for money, helpful staff and good room
9
This hotel is excellent value for money. My mother and sisters and I had the large family room and it was good for us. The breakfast was what we liked. We are not big eaters so a simple continental was good for us. The free happy hour was good although the quality of the wine questionable and some spirits were just run out - but still good value considering the cost of the hotel. The location is not touristy but its very easy to get the metro or a taxi. It is also quite interesting seeing the local side of Hong Kong. The staff were exceptionally obliging and helpful. We arrived on an early flight and an early check in was not a problem. Whatever question we had they answered promptly and helpfully. The housekeeping was very good. Would definitely go back there if I was in Hong Kong. I would rather spend my money on good restarants and sights and stay at this reasonable hotel rather than stay at a really expensive soulless hotel on Central or the more touristy area. Thanks Ovolo.
Hong D. Couples Netherlands, October 23, 2013
A nice place to stay when exploring the city

Well equipped room, free breakfast, 24h gym
8
The hotel is situated exactly between MTR stations Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong.It takes about 10min to get to either stations. The rooms are basically apartments that have been transformed into hotel rooms. Our rooms was also equipped with a small kitchen. It was nice to see how they managed to fit everything in the room: kitchen, shower, toilet, two bedrooms, living room with flat screen. There was also an Apple TV in the room and the possibility to connect your iPod/iPad to the TV. Not a lot of space to put your luggage, though. Also very nice: complementary mini bar and snacks!
Se Y. Families with young children South Korea, October 21, 2013
Good hotel for family

Access to MTR, free minibar, free internet
9.3
Overall, we were satisfied - Good access to MTR (e.g., Disney land, TST, etc) - Free internet, breakfast and mini bar
Joao S. Families with young children Macau, October 20, 2013
Near Market

Near Market, nice staff and near MTR station
6.7
It takes around 10 minutes walk from MTR station to the hotel. There is a street nearby where you can buy many second hand products (usually electronic items). You can feel the Hong Kong style of living as this hotel is located in the old town area of Hong Kong. We are a family of 5 adults and 1 baby and staying in a family suite, however only 2 sets of towels and 1 set of bathroom amenities are provided to us. The staff there are very efficient and they will deliver the item very fast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01