Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Studio Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1195 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
T M. Couples China, September 10, 2013
a self service hotel apartment with kitchen

feel like home instead of hotel room
5.3
since there is renovation under the hotel, there are dust, insect on the bed, cockroach in the room. The towels were washing too much which looks old and broken on the edge....
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Nice room and comfortable

clean, comfortable, near to shopping mall.
7.3
clean, comfortable, near to subway station and restaurant
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

clean, comfortable, near to shopping mall.
7.3
clean, comfortable, near to subway station and restaurant
Jo L. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Good stay!

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff
7
The closest MTR station is about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel, which conveniently connects you to the rest of hk. Overall the room we had (family suite) was a comfortable stay with enough room for everyone. Good stay if you travel in a group!
Leni S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2013
it was a Good Stay

High speed internet, open bar, comfort room.
6.7
It was much like an apartment than hotel, we booked one suite with two single room. The facilities is great, they provide washing machine and drying machine include the detergent as well, so much help. For breakfast is not so good, they only serve you breads and cereal, milk, coffee and tea. same menu for every day, so it gets boring, but the good thing is you can grab mineral water from the restaurant as much as you need, so that is a really plus. High speed internet is provided can access from inside the room, the room quite small actually compare to the picture displayed but it nice design and clean, shower working really good. if you reach the apartment by MTR (Sham Shui Po Station) along the way to the apartment you will pass the local market and night market and lots of local restaurant, so it was a plus too. and around neighborhood they have computer centre and many store selling smartphone, so it was great too.
Jovencio A. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2013
Outstanding value for money hotel

outstanding service, good location, free breakfast & open bar from 6-8pm
8.7
I initially had misgivings given the affordable rate for a family room, with a free breakfast to boot. However, our stay proved worthwhile and the experience was fantastic. The hotel facilities and quality of the staff & services were more than I bargained for. Overall, it was an excellent stay.
Cyrick H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
clean hotel

Clean, friendly staff, and spacious
10
Dayou L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2013
A hotel gives you a feel of home away from home

self service laundry room, friendly staff, free mini bar
8.7
Li L. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Excellent if you are travelling in groups

Free flow of drinks, near 2 MTR stations making us easily accessible to any part of Hong Kong, helpful staff
8
This was my 2nd visit to Ovolo Tung Chau. 1st was with my friends and this time round with my family (with 2 elderly). As there we 6 of us, the family room suited all of us even with only 1 toilet n 1 bath, we managed perfectly fine. The happy hour provided by the hotel was a great way for us to unwind and rest our feet after long days of walking in the streets of Hong Kong. The 2 nearby MTR stations were less than 10 mins walk from the hotel. As there were 6 of us, taking cabs may not be appropriate as most of them in the group were to familiar with Hong Kong. If you do not mind staying a little further away from Tsim Sha Tsui or Hong Kong Island per se, Sham Shui Po is a good location (some where in the middle) to get you to major parts of HK within 30 mins including the airport. Especially with the Octopus card, travelling on the MTR can be so much more convenient.
Chung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
Nice place

good design, clean, fast check-in and out service
7.3
The locations is easy to reach, great for relaxing! The staffs are very nice and friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08