Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Studio Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1195 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
Yu-Jie W. Business travelers Taiwan, January 8, 2015
eerterert

etwtwrtw
6
tertetwtwertwe
So C. Groups Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
big room compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. go

big room. good location. nice staff
7
Robert T. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 2, 2015
Friendly staff and clean rooms

The staff were very helpful and approachable. They gave good information about the general area and popular tourist, shopping and eating spots.
7.3
Ronaldo B. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2014
Family friendly

Free drinks everyday in the fridge
8.3
Relaxinh
Sen Y. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2014
Good choice for family traveling in HK

Staffs are very helpful and professional. Great Amenity for family to stay in HK especially the laundry and open snack bar. Location is very convenient for travelers to get around in town.
9
My wife and I and our two children (6yrs and 9 yrs.old) stayed at Ovolo West Kowloon for four nights. Although the room is very small for a group of 4 (studio room with a pull-out bed), we enjoyed our stay very much especially the all-day open snack bar (kids love it!). The only thing that the hotel management really need to consider is to install the noise-proofing window (or at least to double the window glasses) to keep the horrible traffic noise down. Our room is at the top floor with the ocean view and we can hear the traffic noise from the nearby West Kowloon Express Way all night long (My wife and I had to used the ear plugs during the sleep). Overall, We like this hotel very much and the staffs are very professional. We will definitely consider come back to Ovolo West Kowloon next time we are in town!
Ching Y. Solo travelers China, December 27, 2014
free mini bar

cheap, different style of room, free mini bar
8
Chen Y. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2014
Cozy, Feel like home

Very comfortable bed, feel like home. Best of all, they have Happy Hour from 6-8pm daily which you could enjoy nacho with unlimited bottles of beer.
9.3
Very cozy hotel which gives you the feeling of your own apartment. Room comes with free mini bar and also happy hour from 6-8pm, which you could enjoy unlimited bottles of beer with nacho chips. Lobby area not big, but good enough to accommodate the guests. Breakfast is American style but same serving everyday. So probably after 2 days of breakfast, you would probably look for food outside. Street have many local "restaurants" which you could have set meal for breakfast or lunch or dinner. Distant walk to MTR. So travel light or backpacked if you intend to stay this hotel.
Ong P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Perfect hotel for family

Laundry and breakfast
8.7
Shu L. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2014
3 bedroom value for money!

1) Staffs friendly 2) Unlimited minibar 3) 24/7 snacks all day long!
8.3
Checked in midnight and was greeted by friendly hotel staff at the entrance (was impt as hotel entrance is small and not easy to locate esp at night!). Check in was a breeze and staffs were helpful in attending to all our requests for additional blankets, heater, and fixing dvd in the midnight 2am! 3 bedroom was a plus as kids and adults have their own space and the mini bar was filled with refreshments (mineral & sparkling water, juices and beers) everyday which made our stay perfect after a long day touring Hk :) only downside is the location - it is pretty quiet at night and is around 7mins away from mtr. But overall a good stay!
Yoong H. Groups Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Wonderful friends trip

Quite near to mtr. Though expensive. Good for girls.
8.3
Quite near to mtr. The room is nice and all the mini bar foods and drinks are free. Three rooms n a bath room with a mini bar n sofa. Though expensive. Good for girls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01