Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1298 reviews

736 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
Nakamol B. Couples Thailand, December 14, 2015
Nice apartment room and staff, in dodgy area

room, free mini bar
9
good hotel and nice room, the part of town is a bit dodgy. But if you want non-tourist environment it's pretty nice.
Report this review
Grace C. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2015
We are happy we stay at Ovolo West Kowloon

Clean, comfortable and free flow of soft drinks
8
Good
Report this review
Maureen C. Families with older children Philippines, December 12, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean, comfortable, with fast check-in and out
8.7
We arrived earlier than expected at this hotel so we decided to try our luck if we could check-in. The receptionist told us that the room was not yet ready but he allowed us leave our bags at the hotel so that we could start our trip around hong kong. We came back at around 10 pm and we were surprised but happy that our bags were already in our room. When we got to our room, we saw that everything was clean and fresh. We loved our stay there. It was a very comfortable hotel for our group of 5. We were also able to sleep well. The food was alright. There were eggs, siaomai, cereals, fruits, drinks, yogurt, bread and a variety of spreads. The same type of food was served everyday. More variations like the inclusion of rice could be a plus for us because my mother likes to have rice at every meal. The check out was fast and we were very appreciative with that. The place is surrounded with small restaurants and a mall is nearby. Though the location was not near the malls and other "to go" places, I would still highly recommend this hotel. If you plan to go to lantau island and causeway bay, you would find this hotel at the center of both destinations.
Report this review
Ashish D. Business travelers India, December 11, 2015
Clean,comfortable and stylish, that's all you need

Clean, comfortable and stylish interior. Delicious breakfast, courteous staff, cosy room
8
Stayed here for few nights and was a good experience. The staff were very friendly, buffet breakfast was good, free laundry services, small gym and free minibar and drinks including beers. Though the location of the hotel is in a dodgy kind of area, it is conveniently located between two MTR stations making travel to major places in Hong Kong easy.Overall great place to stay and recommended.
Report this review
Tieu C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Good location but hotel average

Good location.
5.3
Report this review
Vanessa L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2015
Overall it's good.

1. Free daily mini bar
8
Report this review
Leong Y. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2015
Nice

Spacious, Happy Hour, Mini Bar
7
We booked a 3bed room suite. spacious, clean, near a 24hours super awesome porridge place.
Report this review
Ming J. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2015
Good hotel for business trips

Nice decor, comfortable bed and friendly service
6
Report this review
Litao L. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2015
Super value for money

Staff were friendly and professional, Room were clean and comfortable, Minibar is free and top up daily!
9.3
I couldn't ask for anything better. Will definitely return to Ovolo hotels for my future stays! :-)
Report this review
Amber Y. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2015
1 night in Hong Kong solo traveler

Complementary items were great! Staff was very friendly & helpful. Room and bed were very comfortable
7.7
The Ovolo is not in the best location (residential neighborhood in Kowloon) but amenities & staff made up for that! I wish it was more central as I only had 1 day in HK and traveling to & from the hotel ate up considerable time. The room was nice, super comfortable bed & staff was very helpful & accommodating. I would definitely recommend for a longer stay :)
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 736 reviews Next page
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03