or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Studio Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1179 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1179)
Sort by:
Josephine R. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2013
Nice Hotel and Great Location

Nice Hotel
7.7
The room is big for family and has kitchen which is really convenient. It is very clean and the place is near two MTR stations (Nam Cheong and Sham Shiu Po). Service was great but the breakfast is just so so..
Josephine R. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2013
Great Place and Nice Location

Near MTR Station
7.7
Hotel is near MTR stations, just walking distance. The staff are friendly, the service was great. The room is nice and comfy with kitchen. The place is safe.
Peter G. Business travelers South Africa, March 8, 2013
Comfortable, centrally situated, close to MTR

Clean rooms, friendly staff, fast internet
7.3
Hotel well situated for us from business point of view, clean and comfortable rooms. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful. Rooms small but very cleverly designed and functional. MTR stations close by for access to other parts of Hong Kong. Breakfasts simple continental and limited but good enough. Happy hour from 18:00 - 20:00 a nice touch and much appreciated after a long day! Would definitely stay there again.
Kok J. Families with older children Singapore, March 7, 2013
good family friendly hotel

Free mini bra
7.7
Stefanie Y. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2013
Awesome!

Staff, Design, Location
8.7
The staff were extremely friendly and flexible. Our 3 nights stay at Ovolo was raved by my friends. Everyone was happy and complimented the good service that we got from the staff. I will definitely stay at Ovolo the next time we visit Hong Kong. Chic, modern and awesome.
Lo C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 2, 2013
Cosy place to stay

Quite spacious, neat.
8
Overall it's a nice place for a week stay in Hong Kong, price is reasonable and rather spacious for Hong Kong standard. The apartment is clean and bright. Lovely place.
Lo C. Groups Hong Kong, March 2, 2013
Lovely service apartment for a week stay!

Spacious, complimentary breakfast and free alcohol from 6pm to 8pm
7.3
We stayed in the 5 ppl apartment, it was quite a nice place to stay for 6 nights. Enough space for us to do work during the night, and plenty of sunlight during the day. Hotel provides free wifi, cable tv as well as apple TV. From 6pm to 8pm, you can get free alcohol at the lobby area which is a bonus point. Overall I would recommend this place for big group of travelers, the location wasn't exactly nice and you need to walk about 10-15 mins to MTR station, and the location is rather quiet at night, so I won't recommend if you plan to stay there alone.
Melanie M. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2013
Good location

Location
8.7
The hotel was within walking distance to the MTR. It was also within walking distance to a few of Hongkong's shopping centers. We were surprised when the front desk informed us that there was free breakfast and happy hour daily. That was a bonus. The hotel staff were very accommodating. They allowed us to check in early, late check-out and arranged for transportation to the airport.
Stacey P. Groups Australia, February 4, 2013
lovely apartment. very modern. splotlessly clean.

walking distance to mtr and markets. 40 mins walk to harbour front
8.7
we travelled as 2 couples so the 2 bedroom apartment was ideal. the apartment block is secure with an access card needed to enter. included was free wifi, compimentary drinks for 24 hours, breakfast & in room coffee & snacks. the service was helpful & friendly at all times. the only downfall for me was the open bathroom. travelling as 2 couples left no privacy when showering. overall, a lovely hotel and an enjoyable stay
Michelle W. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Lovely service apartment with strategic location

Quality of the apartment
8.3
Quite strategic location as can reach 2 different line of MRT. Just about 5 min walking distance. Very nice apartment, we have a three rooms apartment with unlimited supply of beer, softdrinks. Service generically is nice except one or two staff. Overall worth for money spent. The only drawback is the breakfast as they only serve bread, an jam and everyday is the same. Also no hot food, which is not suitable for my parents.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A04