Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1218 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1218)
Sort by:
Wei C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2013
100% worth for money

clean, cheap, friendly staff
9.3
actually i stay in this hotel about 4 times, every time i also will stay here is because of the staff are very friendly, free drinks 24 hours, free high speed wifi, just 5 minutes walking distance to 2 MRT station, free breakfast as well, even thought this hotel are not really big, but almost completed what should have of a big hotel already, good security also a good selling point of this hotel, must have door card then only can access to lift.
Eric L. Business travelers Philippines, April 15, 2013
Nice hotel !

more english channels, large tv, internet , sofa. lots of freebies!
6.3
my stay was great, free breakfast and free drinks(alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks!) from 6pm to 8pm everyday. the downside is it is a bit far from shopping area and the mtr. if you don't mind walking a bit then this hotel is OK.
Glenn L. Families with older children Australia, April 9, 2013
Best hotel for Families in HK

Friendly English speaking staff, Large clean rooms (for HK standard), Unlimited free mini bar (water, beer softdrinks etc) with club style evening drinks and snacks
9
The Manager Terry and his assistant Anthony, made our stay very special. The offered and took our kids shopping in the local markets and helped with the language barrier for some of the items they wanted to buy. This is the 1st time I have ever experienced such service. The rooms were large, clean and very practical by HK standards. The all inclusive breakfasts, evening drinks and Mini Bar, saved us a lot of money during our week long stay. You really felt like you were a valued guest, it was a home away from home. The strongest asset to this hotel is its Staff. I cannot speak more highly and recommend this hotel enough. Thanks guys. For a family stay in HK i would choose no other.
Tang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 8, 2013
Great family hotel

Brightness, cleanliness, comforable
8.3
besides the location is not real ideal, over all it is a Great hotel.
Angel C. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2013
Highly Recommend. Very Comfortable

Cleaniness. Bed is comfortable. Staff very attentive
8.3
The stay was great and bed was decomfortable. I love the aircon which was cater individual in each bedroom and even living. As my girlfriend was fear of cold she is able to adjust to comfortable temperature which don’t have fit mine. What I can say is that whatever you see in agoda website on the picture of the room is exactly what you can. Willll highly recommend my frien
Stephen C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2013
Kind staffs clean room, needs improv on breakfast

great helpers clean rooms quite atmosphere
7.3
the view was great, clean facilities, staffs were very kind and smiley, the breakfast again needs to improve for a 4 star hotel.
Maryanne N. Families with young children Australia, March 28, 2013
Hassle free

free breakfast and wifi. Friendly and helpful staff.
6
Yee L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 23, 2013
Comfortable and convenient!

Service, all-inclusiveness,
7.3
Location was not bad. Straight road on kweilin st leads to sham shui po mtr past interesting sights and sounds. Breakfast is basic to fuel you to explore further for good eateries around. Bottled water is provided at breakfast area with 24hour access (staff told us people are welcomed to take water before setting out for the day). Laundromats are provided with detergent and softener as well! Only problem is bathroom  privacy as there is no door to bathroom and frosted door to shower is facing living room sofa. Our solution is to open the wc door wide out to block view from living room. However we believe a door or even curtain could easily have been installed over the corridor to bathroom. Overall, 5 adults stayed comfortably throughout our stay here and would happily return for future trips :)
Lee W. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2013
Nice, comfortable hotel

Wifi connection, breakfast and refreshment, proximity to shopping
5
It was a pleasant stay. The rooms are tastefully furnished and there is ample space for luggage.. An area of improvement is to put in air freshener as strong stench of garbage smell pervades the room.
Yeo V. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2013
superb

convenient, comfort, clean
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02