Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Studio Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1195 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
Zhu J. Groups China, January 8, 2013
Very Impressive

Close to MTR, Modern Facilities
8
Very nice experience. Mini bar all free, though its contents never renewed. The neighborhood is very HK, if you happen to like watching TVB, but not near hot TST and Causeway Bay.
Hotel Feature Tip: No warm air-con. Room is not so large as Agoda shows. Dust on furniture. Breakfast too simple, coffee maker kaputt.
Melinda T. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2013
Great Hotel, have rebooked already!

Stylish decor, comfy beds, free breakfast, laundry room, slippers, snack packs, mini bar & happy hour, 5* bathroom supplies, excellent helpful staff
10
We loved Ovolo so much that we cancelled another hotel and have rebooked to return in two weeks. The staff are super friendly and helpful on all of our requests. We felt like 5* hotel guests as we enjoyed the NY-branded bathroom supplies and an all-inclusive stay. Everything is included so no hidden costs. There is a modern free laundry room which is essential with kids. We enjoyed the free 24hr coffee, drinks, breakfast, slippers, backpacks, snack packs & happy hours. They have truly thought of everything you could need and included it in the price of your room. Finally we love the cheeky, fresh attitude of the branding...'No smoking, shiny healthy people' (a sign in the lift and a relief for non-smokers staying in SE Asia). Highly recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: As previously mentioned do get to breakfast before 9am as they do stop refilling (which we appreciate as people would linger all day).
Katsumasa S. Couples Japan, January 1, 2013
nice stuff

both train station
6.3
we can take 2 stations. so we don't need to take taxi. and we can take bus also. brkfst was sucks. should eat outside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to other town.
Mun W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Very Spacious Room

Free flow of drinks all day
7
we were arrived early and was able to checked in before the official checked in time. The room was spacious, free flow of water and soft drinks all day in the lounge area. The bathroom are quite small and need more robe hook in the shower enclosure. This hotel is surrounded by old building which very soon will be demolish and rebuild, as a result,it is very quiet during night time.Overall, we were satisfied with the service of the staff and we recommend this hotel to others.
Travel tip: Dragon Centre is 10 minutes walk from the hotel, Family with children can do some shopping here as there is an ice skating centre and a games centre, thing here are reasonably priced.
Mak L. Solo travelers Macau, December 23, 2012
Extremely big room at a bargain price

Comfortable room for family, free breakfast, home away from home
8
Wing P. Couples Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
Excellent room to live!

the view of room, very nice room! With lots of drinks and snacks provide
6.7
very nice room, view and condition the only bad things is location
Restaurant Tip: the location of hotel is not close to shopping and restaurant area, have to take taxi to Mongkok for nice restaurant
Song C. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel but bad location

hotel deco
6.3
hotel is well renovated, staff very friendly and good smile. breakfast not too bad, generally satisfied. location is too complicated for couple or 2 lady, especially at night time, suggest to take taxi if you back late. external environment very bad and dusty.
Cheang S. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2012
Clean and nice hotel

apartment style and cozy
9.3
Stay for 7days 6 nite ... Good experience ... The staff is very friendly and helpful throughout ... The room is just nice for 4-5 person ... The hotel is near to both nam cheong and sham shui po mtr station ...
Restaurant Tip: Should try the roasted goose at sham shui po there ...
Yu L. Groups Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Free drink bar available

warm services with free drinks
7.3
There is a mini bar at receiption floor. The seating area next to receiption counter providing relaxing space for visitors. Mini bar is just next to the seating area. You can serve yourself with soft drink and alcoholic drinks. Fruits is also available. You can meet your friends there or meet new friends there!
Yu L. Groups Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Feels like at home

open kitchen available
7.3
An open kichen with sufficient facilities and tools are available inside your room. It is a like a services apartment instead of a standard hotel and this makes you feel warm. Moreover, a welcome bag with snack on the kitchen branch and all free drinks in refrigerator are waiting for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06