Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1269 reviews

722 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Yi C. Families with young children Taiwan, January 27, 2013
cozy family suite

friendly staff
7.3
we're a gorup of 7 adults and 2 kids. Ovolo256 seems the only choice we had at that moment and it turned out that everybody was very happy with the accomodation. would like to suggest them to have a individual suite with double bed istead of 2 single beds.
Report this review
Yi C. Families with young children Taiwan, January 25, 2013
cozy place for family trip

friendly staff and cozy family suite
7.3
we're a gorup of 7 adults and 2 kids. Ovolo256 seems the only choice we had at that moment and it turned out that everybody was very happy with the accomodation. would like to suggest them to have a individual suite with double bed istead of 2 single beds.
Report this review
Romie S. Couples Indonesia, January 25, 2013
Very nice hotel

Clean, close to mtr
8
Very autentic hotel surrounding by traditional market
Report this review
Aloysius L. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel and service is wonderful

Free/strong wifi and free flow of any drinks.
8.3
The staff there are great, they explain to us is a very clear language and they are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big for 4 person staying and clean. But the bad point is the shower room door, if they can improve on the door and the garb in between the door. Because the garb is too big that will have no privacy.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel Feature are very good. What you want they will have it. The rooms are clean.
Report this review
Melinda T. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2013
Another Great Stay at Ovolo

Attentive staff, authentic Hong Kong location, excellent playground two blocks away, fabulous local food for takeaway, all-inclusive room
10
We really enjoyed our second stay at Ovolo within the month. Terry and his team provide excellent service and were attentive to all of our requests. We enjoyed the three rooms this time to seperate the kids. We were happy with the space in the rooms and Ovolo's ability to use space saving ideas. Again we enjoyed the breakfast, wifi and wash/dry room. We cannot wait to stay at more Ovolo sites. Well done.
Hotel Feature Tip: We enjoyed the higher floors if available when you visit.
Report this review
Lay G. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel but small rooms

nice kitchen and living room
7.3
lovely hotel but the rooms are very small.have to walk through an open market to the nearest mrt.the shower is moulding and toilet is very small and very compact. there is no heating, we have to borrow a heater from the reception. the staffs are very helpful. as for breakfast is very limited. it was a fair walk to the nearest mrt sam shui poh.
Report this review
Eden F. Families with young children Philippines, January 13, 2013
visitor friendly

cozy, big rooms with divisions, complimentary food and drinks
7.3
Going to the hotel was a long walk through the busy wet market, good thing we brought a stroller for my 4 y.o. kid. The hotel was clean, nice and cozy with dividers to separate the 2 bedrooms we got. Bed was comfortable but the hot shower heaters are quite outdated, we had a hard time figuring out how it works. The best thing about this hotel is the very efficient and courteous staff they have in the front office who gladly assisted me with my requests.
Report this review
Zhu J. Groups China, January 8, 2013
Very Impressive

Close to MTR, Modern Facilities
8
Very nice experience. Mini bar all free, though its contents never renewed. The neighborhood is very HK, if you happen to like watching TVB, but not near hot TST and Causeway Bay.
Hotel Feature Tip: No warm air-con. Room is not so large as Agoda shows. Dust on furniture. Breakfast too simple, coffee maker kaputt.
Report this review
Melinda T. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2013
Great Hotel, have rebooked already!

Stylish decor, comfy beds, free breakfast, laundry room, slippers, snack packs, mini bar & happy hour, 5* bathroom supplies, excellent helpful staff
10
We loved Ovolo so much that we cancelled another hotel and have rebooked to return in two weeks. The staff are super friendly and helpful on all of our requests. We felt like 5* hotel guests as we enjoyed the NY-branded bathroom supplies and an all-inclusive stay. Everything is included so no hidden costs. There is a modern free laundry room which is essential with kids. We enjoyed the free 24hr coffee, drinks, breakfast, slippers, backpacks, snack packs & happy hours. They have truly thought of everything you could need and included it in the price of your room. Finally we love the cheeky, fresh attitude of the branding...'No smoking, shiny healthy people' (a sign in the lift and a relief for non-smokers staying in SE Asia). Highly recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: As previously mentioned do get to breakfast before 9am as they do stop refilling (which we appreciate as people would linger all day).
Report this review
Katsumasa S. Couples Japan, January 1, 2013
nice stuff

both train station
6.3
we can take 2 stations. so we don't need to take taxi. and we can take bus also. brkfst was sucks. should eat outside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to other town.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 722 reviews Next page
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08