Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1218 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1218)
Sort by:
Thanadet C. Business travelers Thailand, January 18, 2015
Good hotel Good service Good location

Fast service, good location, nice room decoration
8
The room is really well decorated and the breakfast is good enough. The total cost is value for money. I will be going to this hotel again because of the location of the hotel is between 2 main lines of subway so this hotel is very convenient for me
Report this review
Frank C. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2015
Out of the way but great value

Room size, Free drinks, excellent markets within walking distance
8.7
This hotel is a little out of the main areas in HK and was a little intimidating at first when we arrived at night. However, we hired a guide to show us around on the first day and we soon found this hotel location to be ideal. There are two train stations that are about 5min walk that will get you anywhere in HK, there is a great market just nearby with great cheap fruit and bread. And plenty of supercheap dimsum hiding around every corner. The rooms were great and the included drinks were a bonus. Breakfast was a little dull and disorganised - the typical hotel thing where the assume you know what is going on and what to do - so we ended up having breakfast at starbucks which are reasonably easy to find. If you are staying for more than one night then this hotel represents great value.
Report this review
Chon-Hung L. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2015
Short and pleasant stay

Lots of inclusive, friendly and helpfull staff
8
Our stay at the Ovolo was good. Location is good once you know the area. Can be a bit tuck away at first. Food choice is great once you walk across the subway line to the other side. Free drink, free wifi etc. are great. The downside is all the rooms are a bit small. Overall good value for money.
Report this review
Chng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Excellent Hotel Stay

Good Location, Comfy Room
4
Booked the family suite for my family of 5 in this hotel.A nice and modern hotel located in west kowloon,it's near two MTR station (Nam Cheong and Sham Shui Po). The family suite come with 3 bedrooms ( for 5 pax) and a living room with pantry. The mini bar are filled with a variety of drinks( Bottled water, juices, cokes, beers) which are free of charge and they will replenish during room cleaning. This is unbelievable considered most hotels charge for the the drinks inside the mini bar.The hotel is surrounded by nice local foods stall,bakery and mini marts.Overall,it's a fantastic value for money hotel with polite and helpful staffs, will definitely recommend it to anyone who come to hong kong for vacation.
Report this review
Yu-Jie W. Business travelers Taiwan, January 8, 2015
eerterert

etwtwrtw
6
tertetwtwertwe
Report this review
So C. Groups Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
big room compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. go

big room. good location. nice staff
7
Report this review
Robert T. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 2, 2015
Friendly staff and clean rooms

The staff were very helpful and approachable. They gave good information about the general area and popular tourist, shopping and eating spots.
7.3
Report this review
Ronaldo B. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2014
Family friendly

Free drinks everyday in the fridge
8.3
Relaxinh
Report this review
Sen Y. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2014
Good choice for family traveling in HK

Staffs are very helpful and professional. Great Amenity for family to stay in HK especially the laundry and open snack bar. Location is very convenient for travelers to get around in town.
9
My wife and I and our two children (6yrs and 9 yrs.old) stayed at Ovolo West Kowloon for four nights. Although the room is very small for a group of 4 (studio room with a pull-out bed), we enjoyed our stay very much especially the all-day open snack bar (kids love it!). The only thing that the hotel management really need to consider is to install the noise-proofing window (or at least to double the window glasses) to keep the horrible traffic noise down. Our room is at the top floor with the ocean view and we can hear the traffic noise from the nearby West Kowloon Express Way all night long (My wife and I had to used the ear plugs during the sleep). Overall, We like this hotel very much and the staffs are very professional. We will definitely consider come back to Ovolo West Kowloon next time we are in town!
Report this review
Ching Y. Solo travelers China, December 27, 2014
free mini bar

cheap, different style of room, free mini bar
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04