Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1227 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1227)
Sort by:
Cheah K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Great location, nice hotel with good service

happy hour got free flow beer and wine
8
good location with only 5 mins walk to MRT, service & facilities are good too. nice hotel environment, is only the room too small that's what we had expected.
Report this review
Jeremy S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
Interesting design, rare two private room setup

Feels like a private flat, all the stuff you need from home is here.
7.3
Make sure you understand the Duo suite is two small private bedrooms, each with a single bed.
Restaurant Tip: If you need to eat when you arrive on MTR, eat at the Dragon Center before you go to the hotel, it is a long walk back.
Report this review
Teh S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Nice Hotel and big

good to stay with big family, all equipment is ready and free snack and drink
10
excellent! and i was stayed more than 5 times at same hotel when i travel to Hong Kong
Report this review
Teh S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Nice Hotel

near to subway and a lot restaurant surrounding
10
Excellent and i was stayed there more than 5 times
Report this review
Heather T. Groups October 13, 2012
Great location with amazing amenities

Helpful staff, Free-flow of drinks, Kitchenette
8.7
I have to admit that I felt a little apprehensive about staying here after reading several negative comments regarding the location of the hotel, but all these have been totally wiped out. Honestly the 2 MTR stations - Nam Cheong and Sham Shui Po - aren't that far away. My family enjoyed the short walks to and from the SSP station, taking in the sights and sounds of local life along the way. There are several food options nearby and there's always your trusty 7-11 available for your snack cravings at night. What I totally love is the free flow of drinks available at the hotel 24/7 - very handy for those days you're just lazy to get them from outside. Hotel staff were helpful - we'd really like to thank them helping us with the taxi fuss on our last day there. All in all, if you don't mind giving the glitzy city stuff a miss it's a great place to stay in.
Report this review
Hui Y. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Lovely apartment with good facilities.

Great for local hk lifestyle, close to sham shui po area for warehouse clothing
8
Very friendly and helpful staff, bearing in mind our group was able to communicate effectively in Cantonese. Nil issues with taxi drivers findin the apartment (in Cantonese, not sure bout English) A lil walk to nam cheong or sham shui po mtr stations ~10 mins away but definitely a good choice for big groups compared to hotels located in the centre of attractions. Very good facilities but very basic breakfast -better off hunting for local food outside. Only cons is their bathroom which only had a frosted glass door. It was fine with us as we were a group of girls but it may be an issue for a mixed group.
Report this review
Wang Y. Families with young children China, October 3, 2012
good place

good place
9.3
We had three nights in Ovolo hotel.It's fashion and clean. It's almost 500 meter to the subway station closed to the local social living place. We will choose Ovolo next time, we believe.
Report this review
Wang Y. Families with young children China, October 3, 2012
good place
9.3
we had three nights in ovolo hotel.it's fashion and clean. it's almost 500 meter to the subway station closed to the local social living place. we will choose ovolo next time, we believe.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Great and relaxing rooms

Rooms
8
the room is fantastic, clean, neat and nice. whenever you back to hotel you feel very comfortable with the rooms environment. you can relax at the living hall with a perfectly nice lcd tv before you back to your room and take your sleep. moreover the room is fully equip with free beverage and snack. however the bathroom is too small and the water heater sometime feel very cool and suddenly become very hot. overall this hotel is very good except a little bit far from mrt
Report this review
Vui J. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Interesting location and value for money

Free drinks and homely feel
6.7
It is designed for locals to stay permenantly, therefore, feel really homeliness.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08