Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1226 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Wei C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 26, 2012
great hotel

cleanand friendly hotel staff
9.7
the only hotel in this area, in the between of 2 mrt station with 5 minutes walking distance. The room are very clean, very suitable for family, but the room are not so big. The hotel staff are very friendly. Hotel provided 24hours free drink of soft drink, coffee, fruits and biscuit. strong wifi signal keep connected from hotel room to even lobby, im just using samsung smart phone. Very worth to stay even now the price are increased.
Report this review
Chee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Pleasant hotel - off the usual tourist path

The staff were friendly and extremely helpful in providing information on getting around to eat n shop.
8
overall we had a very pleasant 4-night stay. no complaints about the facilities, although the rooms were very small. however, the small cosy living room sort of makes up for that. complimentary breakfast was basic but not bad and there were even complimentary drinks in the evening, which we did not get to enjoy as we were out till quite late each night. the only drawback is the location. it's not walking distance to popular shopping haunts. personally i did not think that mattered as shum shui po mtr is about 10 mins walking distance away. we also had a very satisfying dim sum breakfast on one of the mornings at a place recommended by the hotel staff called tim ho wan in shum shui po. this is a branch of the one in hk. (read that it has a michellin star. ) so if living in an old part of hk, away from the tourist crowd, sounds good to you, this is the place.
Report this review
Antonia B. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Well-designed hotel in local area but a few 'cons'

Nice contemporary design, a bit out of the very centre but spacious and comfortable
6.3
The manager was very accommodating when we arrived and had some confusion about our reservation which was well resolved. Infact the staff generally were helpful. We liked the fact that we were not in the tourist centre and although we did not find the area 'scary' it was not somewhere I would recommend female friends travelling alone to stay. On the positive side there were complementary water, drinks and beer which was great. We liked being able to borrow DVDs and we found having a basic kitchenette useful for a longer stay. On the negative side, the breakfast was very poor, most days was only toast and mini-pastries. We stayed 9 nights, and on a couple of occasions there were a couple of yogurts out, 1 day there was cereal but that was it. We found this a real down side, even when I asked for yogurt I was told there were none. The fire alarm annoyingly went off numerous times by people 'burning toast' in their rooms - it seemed to take ages for this to be reset and we found that the response from the reception staff when we asked about why the alarm kept going off was poor. The hotel is definitley a good option for couples with kids or a large group of friends travelling but breakfast in particular is not of the same quality of other hotels and the location is not quite the most convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Going to Tai O fishing village and seeing a white dolphin was a highlight of our trip. Definitley would recommend a visit to Lantau to see this.
Report this review
Cheekong L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2012
New and Clean...perfect combination!!

It looks very new and clean. Gives the guest a sense of comfortability.
8
The hotel looks very new and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Makes you feel so comfy esp. when you are travelling with a small family. Location wise not too bad either. Accessible by MTR or cabs. Will definitely be back. And will recommend to friends one of the hotel worth thinking about.
Report this review
Cathy T. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2012
everything was great

Great room, great service, great location
5.7
We had 2 bedroom suite, bedrooms size are small but living room attached with little kitchen was big n great with free mini fridge, free happy hr from 6-8pm including alcohol. Their service was commendable especially the manager, who had given us lots of useful advise. We have started recommending this place to stay in HK to our friends. Big thumb-up!
Restaurant Tip: Lots of small eateries n street shopping around the area.
Report this review
Antonio N. Families with young children Australia, August 24, 2012
New style

New design hotel
5.7
Bad location no taxi stand or bus stop near by... Staffs were not as good as those in central! Large room space but small bed...
Report this review
Antony E. Families with young children India, August 23, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

near to the mrt
7.3
Good, Cosy and value for the money, The room was clean
Report this review
Look J. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Modern & trendy hotel !!!!!

Very unique breakfast served, the hotel provides "Espresso" branded coffee machine to serve variety types of coffee. Happy hour available from 6-8pm for in-house guest, free flow of Liquor, beer, red & white wine, snacks, desserts and soft drinks. Free laundry, free wifi, Free minibar
8.7
we stayed 2 bedroom - 2 single bed for first night and check-in again for our 2nd - 4th night @ 2 bedroom - 2 double beds. the unit for 2 double beds even bigger at estimated 700sqf per unit. hotel serves light breakfast, not much variety but the food served similar to other 5-star's quality. happy hour for in-house guest from 6-8pm, free flow of beer, liquor, red & white wines, snacks, desserts, toasts, soft drink & etc.
Restaurant Tip: There is many local "cha chan teng" surrounding hotel area. Tried the beef noodle at morning market area, taste was great.
Report this review
Leony T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Great room but the location is not so close to MRT

The hotels is great because of the kitchen and the living room..
7.3
The hotels is great because of the kitchen and the living room..but the bed room kinda small...and the toilet is separate between the shower n the sink.. overall the room was ok... the distance from MRT to the hotel not very close and we need to pass through market...
Report this review
Reymon G. Families with young children Singapore, August 21, 2012
The Best Hotel that i have stayed

Cosy and comfortable, free flow of breakfast and drinks, free laundry services
9.3
i would definitely book with ovolo if i travel to hong kong or melbourne
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06