Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1271 reviews

722 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1271)
Sort by:
Shlomi E. Business travelers Israel, November 16, 2012
Great Room - Bad location!!!

the room is cool
3.7
well we got there very late at night - the street is really hardcore, the location is very bad! the subway is far - around 15 min by fast walking. the room was very nice - however the staff (night manager) was very very bad mood and was really not nice for us - i was really about to leave the hotel for the bad attitude we got from this super crazy manager, however we didn't have a choice coz no other hotel available elsewhere. my advice is the rooms is fine for travelers not good for business, couples or nice vacation... the location is very bad... the staff is very rude!
Report this review
Rebecca A. Business travelers New Zealand, November 13, 2012
Great, easy hotel.

Nice, Modern and tidy.
7
Great little 2 bed apt. Typical Hong Kong small size but enough for my friend and I have to have s small space to ourselves in our 2 bed apt. Hotel called taxis for us which was great, plus we could get them on the street easy enough. The metro is about a 5-10 min walk. Breakfast was simple but nice to have something! Apartments are nice and modern, quite lovely to see all the lights in the city!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch a taxi to the Langham and head to the markets in Mongkok, was going to catch the metro but it was quicker and easier to catch a 30 HKD taxi.
Report this review
Nelson Y. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Reasonable good hotel with comfortable room

Free food, comfortable room n good location
8
Report this review
Sharon P. Families with older children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Happy hour, free wifi and 24hrs gym.
9.7
We stayed in family suite (3 bedrooms) for 4 nights. My children loved the hotel very much, they get to sleep in their own room. Hotel surrounded with old buildings, kind of quiet when we come back after 9pm. Suite very clean and housekeeping is done everyday. Happy hour every night and a 24hrs gym. Friendly recepionist during check-in and out. 10 mins walk from MTR. Free wifi. Will come back again.
Report this review
Tin S. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great suite

nice service and friendly
9.7
Stay in family suite with 3 bed rooms and 1 living room, if I am not wrong, it is around 700++ sqf. The floor design was just nice with fitted 3 rooms in such a studio room. I love the design, especially the living room with kitchen. Well, in hk, so far this is the best one for family suite with agoda service.
Report this review
Tin S. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Nice family suite

Nice service and friendly
9.3
Stay in family suite with 3 bed rooms and 1 living rooms, i like the design as it is just good enough to fit 3 bed rooms and 1 living room in around sqf area. it take some time in the morning while queue up with the washroom and shower room, as it has only one in family suite.
Report this review
Cheah K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Great location, nice hotel with good service

happy hour got free flow beer and wine
8
good location with only 5 mins walk to MRT, service & facilities are good too. nice hotel environment, is only the room too small that's what we had expected.
Report this review
Jeremy S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
Interesting design, rare two private room setup

Feels like a private flat, all the stuff you need from home is here.
7.3
Make sure you understand the Duo suite is two small private bedrooms, each with a single bed.
Restaurant Tip: If you need to eat when you arrive on MTR, eat at the Dragon Center before you go to the hotel, it is a long walk back.
Report this review
Teh S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Nice Hotel and big

good to stay with big family, all equipment is ready and free snack and drink
10
excellent! and i was stayed more than 5 times at same hotel when i travel to Hong Kong
Report this review
Teh S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Nice Hotel

near to subway and a lot restaurant surrounding
10
Excellent and i was stayed there more than 5 times
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 722 reviews Next page
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08