Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Studio Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1199 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1199)
Sort by:
Saw S. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Location
8.3
Exterior and Interior of the hotel very big different. Very nice design and comfortable , There also a gym room . Free laundry service. Very comfortable room. Nice location , close to mrt station. Definately will choose this hotel again
Shopping Tip: Close to "Ngap Liu" street and sham shui po. Can get cheap stuffs there.
Xin H. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2012
Great hotel, gd location and service

Good Location, clean, staff with good service
8.3
Staff at this hotel can speak really good English. Check in was fast and staff was really helpful and provided us with useful transportation tips. Room was also clean and spacious. Am looking forward to my next stay there.
Xin H. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2012
A pleasant surprise

Good Location, clean, staff with good service
8
The hotel is located conveniently between to tmr stations Sham Shui Po n Nam Cheong . This makes it easy for us to commute via the red line for shopping and orange line for outlets and disneyland . It generally takes bat 7-20 min to get to the stations by foot . Hotel condition is decent and we were also greeted with a nice selection of welcome snacks . Definitely a hotel worth considering.
Muhamad A. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great hotel!!

It's like a home...a small-sized home
10
- the apartment is pretty small (3-bedroom) but suffice to accomodate 2 adults, 1 teen and 1 child - smoke-free floors - smokers have to go to 4th floor to smoke (only bad thing is that the 4th floor faces in front the building in front, so you can practically see the interior of the occupants flats) - not really in central location, but MTR is within 10mins walk - great muslim food (indian) at dragon centre and surrounding area
Ben T. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Good spacious new clean value for groups

Self contained, separate rooms, space for hk standards very good...perfect for families or group travels.
8.3
area is a bit dubious esp at night...has security downstairs though..new facility in the middle of run down market area..lout lively and convenient during the day....7min walk to mtr lots of local food and electronics shops perfect to men in this area. food and service good for price...value here
Lidwina A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 12, 2012
value for monet hotel

free drink, nice room, value for money
6
we had a great time and absolutely will stay there again in our next visit
Gary M. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
New and Cozy Hotel

Clean and modern
7.3
we came from macau. to attend the wedding banquet of our cousin, we booked this hotel as our friend said it should be a good one for the family. we have 7 pplz in total so we booked the family room. frankly speaking, there were a highway and lots of old building outside. we, however, were really impressed by the stuff in this hotel. it was really clean and cozy. it made me feel that we were away from the bustle and hustle outside. we really took a good rest in this night. but, the shortcoming was that it was a bit far away from the transit.
Kin C. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
New hotel

New hotel, free soda, water and breakfast.
8
it was good. hotel is overall still new. conveniently located for me to visit family, but not so much for shopping. couldn't get a bigger bed bedrooms. there is a laundry room, but does not include laundry detergent and softener. if you come back late and did not get laundry detergent, you will not be able to do your laundry.
Shopping Tip: Cheap & fashionable clothing shopping at Fa Yuen St. in Mong Kok.
Lidwina A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 9, 2012
Good hotel

Free soft drink, free wifii, free self service laundry
7
it's one of good self service hotel, but not near to mtr station, you have to walk araund 700 m to go to the nearest station.
Raymond N. Business travelers Canada, June 9, 2012
Chic hotel that is

Complimentary cold drinks in lobby and clean, contemporary, functional apartments
7.7
stayed for 5 days for business and had a relaxing stay. best part is the complimentary drinks and snacks in the room and in the lobby. after being outside at +30c and coming in to help yourself with cold drinks is a really nice touch. the hotel also offers xbox360, wii, movies for use in your apartment. the apartments are small but is clean and neatly renovated. wireless access reception was pretty good. the surrounding neighbourhood may seem ghetto but it is a misconception. the adjacent buildings have are undergoing major rehaul so in the evening it is dark and quiet but stick to the main roads if you are concerned.
Travel tip: Of my 5 nights of stay there were 2 false fire alarms, caused by guests cooking in their apt but not following the posted recommendation to open the windows. It seems to be a common thing but not so nice when you have to go down X flights of stairs in your PJs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong KongOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07