Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1269 reviews

722 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Heather T. Groups October 13, 2012
Great location with amazing amenities

Helpful staff, Free-flow of drinks, Kitchenette
8.7
I have to admit that I felt a little apprehensive about staying here after reading several negative comments regarding the location of the hotel, but all these have been totally wiped out. Honestly the 2 MTR stations - Nam Cheong and Sham Shui Po - aren't that far away. My family enjoyed the short walks to and from the SSP station, taking in the sights and sounds of local life along the way. There are several food options nearby and there's always your trusty 7-11 available for your snack cravings at night. What I totally love is the free flow of drinks available at the hotel 24/7 - very handy for those days you're just lazy to get them from outside. Hotel staff were helpful - we'd really like to thank them helping us with the taxi fuss on our last day there. All in all, if you don't mind giving the glitzy city stuff a miss it's a great place to stay in.
Report this review
Hui Y. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Lovely apartment with good facilities.

Great for local hk lifestyle, close to sham shui po area for warehouse clothing
8
Very friendly and helpful staff, bearing in mind our group was able to communicate effectively in Cantonese. Nil issues with taxi drivers findin the apartment (in Cantonese, not sure bout English) A lil walk to nam cheong or sham shui po mtr stations ~10 mins away but definitely a good choice for big groups compared to hotels located in the centre of attractions. Very good facilities but very basic breakfast -better off hunting for local food outside. Only cons is their bathroom which only had a frosted glass door. It was fine with us as we were a group of girls but it may be an issue for a mixed group.
Report this review
Wang Y. Families with young children China, October 3, 2012
good place

good place
9.3
We had three nights in Ovolo hotel.It's fashion and clean. It's almost 500 meter to the subway station closed to the local social living place. We will choose Ovolo next time, we believe.
Report this review
Wang Y. Families with young children China, October 3, 2012
good place
9.3
we had three nights in ovolo hotel.it's fashion and clean. it's almost 500 meter to the subway station closed to the local social living place. we will choose ovolo next time, we believe.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Great and relaxing rooms

Rooms
8
the room is fantastic, clean, neat and nice. whenever you back to hotel you feel very comfortable with the rooms environment. you can relax at the living hall with a perfectly nice lcd tv before you back to your room and take your sleep. moreover the room is fully equip with free beverage and snack. however the bathroom is too small and the water heater sometime feel very cool and suddenly become very hot. overall this hotel is very good except a little bit far from mrt
Report this review
Vui J. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Interesting location and value for money

Free drinks and homely feel
6.7
It is designed for locals to stay permenantly, therefore, feel really homeliness.
Report this review
Wei C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 26, 2012
great hotel

cleanand friendly hotel staff
9.7
the only hotel in this area, in the between of 2 mrt station with 5 minutes walking distance. The room are very clean, very suitable for family, but the room are not so big. The hotel staff are very friendly. Hotel provided 24hours free drink of soft drink, coffee, fruits and biscuit. strong wifi signal keep connected from hotel room to even lobby, im just using samsung smart phone. Very worth to stay even now the price are increased.
Report this review
Chee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Pleasant hotel - off the usual tourist path

The staff were friendly and extremely helpful in providing information on getting around to eat n shop.
8
overall we had a very pleasant 4-night stay. no complaints about the facilities, although the rooms were very small. however, the small cosy living room sort of makes up for that. complimentary breakfast was basic but not bad and there were even complimentary drinks in the evening, which we did not get to enjoy as we were out till quite late each night. the only drawback is the location. it's not walking distance to popular shopping haunts. personally i did not think that mattered as shum shui po mtr is about 10 mins walking distance away. we also had a very satisfying dim sum breakfast on one of the mornings at a place recommended by the hotel staff called tim ho wan in shum shui po. this is a branch of the one in hk. (read that it has a michellin star. ) so if living in an old part of hk, away from the tourist crowd, sounds good to you, this is the place.
Report this review
Antonia B. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Well-designed hotel in local area but a few 'cons'

Nice contemporary design, a bit out of the very centre but spacious and comfortable
6.3
The manager was very accommodating when we arrived and had some confusion about our reservation which was well resolved. Infact the staff generally were helpful. We liked the fact that we were not in the tourist centre and although we did not find the area 'scary' it was not somewhere I would recommend female friends travelling alone to stay. On the positive side there were complementary water, drinks and beer which was great. We liked being able to borrow DVDs and we found having a basic kitchenette useful for a longer stay. On the negative side, the breakfast was very poor, most days was only toast and mini-pastries. We stayed 9 nights, and on a couple of occasions there were a couple of yogurts out, 1 day there was cereal but that was it. We found this a real down side, even when I asked for yogurt I was told there were none. The fire alarm annoyingly went off numerous times by people 'burning toast' in their rooms - it seemed to take ages for this to be reset and we found that the response from the reception staff when we asked about why the alarm kept going off was poor. The hotel is definitley a good option for couples with kids or a large group of friends travelling but breakfast in particular is not of the same quality of other hotels and the location is not quite the most convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Going to Tai O fishing village and seeing a white dolphin was a highlight of our trip. Definitley would recommend a visit to Lantau to see this.
Report this review
Cheekong L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2012
New and Clean...perfect combination!!

It looks very new and clean. Gives the guest a sense of comfortability.
8
The hotel looks very new and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Makes you feel so comfy esp. when you are travelling with a small family. Location wise not too bad either. Accessible by MTR or cabs. Will definitely be back. And will recommend to friends one of the hotel worth thinking about.
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 722 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01