Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1218 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1218)
Sort by:
Roland L. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2012
Nice modern hotel

Hapy Hour and washing and drying machine
7.7
my stay here is a good experience except there was some water pipe issue that flushing was out for 2 days! can be a problem as the security might not be always there, card access from g floor to 1st floor the reception. nearest mtr sam sui po abt 10mins and nam cheong is quite far abt 15mins. all actions are around sum shui po mtr. clothings wholesale (mostly women but they do sell in single pc for most shops) and computer center is all around the mtr. pricing around here is really more down to earth compare with other areas, experiencing life of common hong kongers. looking for better quality stuff you need to travel out to tsim sha tsui, nong ping 360 etc
Restaurant Tip: behind the hotel there is a shanghai siu lung pau my kids love them
Report this review
Paul J. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2012
Great Service Hotel

Very nice apartment type rooms
8.7
a great place to stay in especially if you are travelling with your family. the apartment is comfortable and for hong kong a good size. the free wifi is a plus factor and the breakfast was included, there were 11 of us and the breakfast saved us some money. i would stay again and recommend to anyone. the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. the mrt is a 10 min walk no problem unless its raining.
Report this review
Li P. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 2, 2012
Decent services hotel

New room
7.7
small yet decent serviced hotel at a convenient location. the price is reasonable in hong kong. i pretty like to lounge area with provide free flow of drinks to all dwellers, it was a great place to hang out. can have a better variety of choices for the breakfast. the location of the hotel is rather quiet at night, so i would suggest to stay alert when you are getting back late. overall i would recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Stay alert if you are getting back late.
Report this review
Bau P. Groups China, June 2, 2012
service is very good

not very close to the mtr station
7.7
i like this service apartment. It is because the service is good. The breakfast is good. The hotel is very clean and it provides a good environment for me to have a relaxed time.
Report this review
Evaristo R. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2012
Great serviced apartment!

Clean and spacious apartment with accommodating staff
8.7
Ovolo 256 is a good place to stay in especially if you are travelling with your family. The apartment is comfortable and well-lighted. The modern interior design and gadgets included in the apartment (such as apple tv, ipod dock, etc) and the free wifi is a plus factor. Breakfast was included, too, and it surely was sufficient for us to start our day. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The only downside is the location. It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest MTR station passing through a market place. But, if you don't mind walking, Ovolo 256 is the place for you.
Report this review
Jason M. Business travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Very good value for Hong Kong

Makes good use of space
5.7
stayed here for three days for work. normally would stay in one of the international chain hotels but thought might give ovolo a try. have to say am impressed with the offerings but have a few cons: 1. design of bathroom very odd, there is actually no bathroom door, just glass screen for shower. 2. breakfast was dissappointing, no big deal, as your in hong kong after all.
Report this review
Wasuwan B. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2012
Nice hotel in residential area

complete facilities for long stay
9
hotel offers very large and convenience rooms for tourists which is very rare in hong kong. location is in hk residential area, not shopping area but also can reach mtr by walk around 5 minutes. breakfast and all drinks are free.
Report this review
Toh L. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2012
Great Location and Value for money

Clean, Great Location, minutes away from MTR,
6.7
Really enjoy my stay at Ovolo, the place is clean, room is spacious, location is superb and value for money. Me Free breakfast daily for all. Everything is good except they charge you ridiculous price for a laundry bag. I would recommend this to anyone who is traveling as a couple or family. It allows you to enjoy another side of HongKong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to buy the Octopus Card when using the MTR, allows you to save more money.
Report this review
Pei F. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2012
Lovely and comfortable hotel

Spacious rooms, friendly staffs and good location.
9
We love the room and location. About 5-7 mins walk to both Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong MTR station. Tight security at the entrance. Fitness facilities were provided which was great. However, the water heater was faulty during our stay. If not, the room would be perfect!
Report this review
Allen W. Couples Canada, May 28, 2012
Great place in a lower end neighborhood

happy hour, living room, apple tv, free washer/dryer
8
my stay was pleasant and comfortable. the only hiccup was we arrived a day later due to change in plans (we informed the hotel of this a month in advance as they would not change the reservation due to a special promotional rate we booked under), but they seemed to have forgotten we were coming at all. we got a room still, but they entered we were checking out 1 day earlier than what we booked. their attendant that day was very insistent we had to check out right away, luckily i had a copy of my reservation with me and refused to go. the rooms are tight but given the spacious living room/kitchen by hk standards, the service apartment was very roomy. the washroom/shower doesn't use a sliding door so trying to move in/out of the toilet/shower can be difficult. it was kept very clean for us and we had 24hr access to free washer/dryer (just bring your own detergent). happy hour from 6-8p, there's beer and hard liquor. i suggest coming with your own bottle opener ;) apple tv is great if you have tv shows/movies on your airplay device. only 5-10min walk from mtr station. can feel shady at night if you're not used to hk.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03