Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1325 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1325 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Hui C.
Malaysia
October 14, 2012
Lovely apartment with good facilities.
Great for local hk lifestyle, close to sham shui po area for warehouse clothing
Very friendly and helpful staff, bearing in mind our group was able to communicate effectively in Cantonese. Nil issues with taxi drivers findin the apartment (in Cantonese, not sure bout English) A lil walk to nam cheong or sham shui po mtr stations ~10 mins away but definitely a good choice for big groups compared to hotels located in the centre of attractions. Very good facilities but very basic breakfast -better off hunting for local food outside. Only cons is their bathroom which only had a frosted glass door. It was fine with us as we were a group of girls but it may be an issue for a mixed group.

Jonathan J.
Malaysia
October 12, 2012
Great and relaxing rooms
Rooms
the room is fantastic, clean, neat and nice. whenever you back to hotel you feel very comfortable with the rooms environment. you can relax at the living hall with a perfectly nice lcd tv before you back to your room and take your sleep. moreover the room is fully equip with free beverage and snack. however the bathroom is too small and the water heater sometime feel very cool and suddenly become very hot. overall this hotel is very good except a little bit far from mrt

Antony M.
India
October 10, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
near to the mrt
Good, Cosy and value for the money, The room was clean

Wang Y.
China
October 04, 2012
good place
good place
We had three nights in Ovolo hotel.It's fashion and clean. It's almost 500 meter to the subway station closed to the local social living place. We will choose Ovolo next time, we believe.

Wang Y.
China
October 04, 2012
good place
we had three nights in ovolo hotel.it's fashion and clean. it's almost 500 meter to the subway station closed to the local social living place. we will choose ovolo next time, we believe.

wei L.
Malaysia
September 29, 2012
great hotel
cleanand friendly hotel staff
the only hotel in this area, in the between of 2 mrt station with 5 minutes walking distance. The room are very clean, very suitable for family, but the room are not so big. The hotel staff are very friendly. Hotel provided 24hours free drink of soft drink, coffee, fruits and biscuit. strong wifi signal keep connected from hotel room to even lobby, im just using samsung smart phone. Very worth to stay even now the price are increased.

Chee W.
Malaysia
September 27, 2012
Pleasant hotel - off the usual tourist path
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful in providing information on getting around to eat n shop.
overall we had a very pleasant 4-night stay. no complaints about the facilities, although the rooms were very small. however, the small cosy living room sort of makes up for that. complimentary breakfast was basic but not bad and there were even complimentary drinks in the evening, which we did not get to enjoy as we were out till quite late each night. the only drawback is the location. it's not walking distance to popular shopping haunts. personally i did not think that mattered as shum shui po mtr is about 10 mins walking distance away. we also had a very satisfying dim sum breakfast on one of the mornings at a place recommended by the hotel staff called tim ho wan in shum shui po. this is a branch of the one in hk. (read that it has a michellin star. ) so if living in an old part of hk, away from the tourist crowd, sounds good to you, this is the place.

Alan K.
Malaysia
September 13, 2012
Service apartment
clean, tidy,
Hotel is pretty inconvenient for family with very young children. Depending on which MTR station, it's likely to be a 10-15 mins walk. Taxi is difficult to hail from outside the hotel. Phone booking of taxi is also difficult. Overall, it's a clean hotel, tidy. Have necessary facilities for a holiday.

Antonia B.
United Kingdom
September 03, 2012
Well-designed hotel in local area but a few 'cons'
Nice contemporary design, a bit out of the very centre but spacious and comfortable
The manager was very accommodating when we arrived and had some confusion about our reservation which was well resolved. Infact the staff generally were helpful. We liked the fact that we were not in the tourist centre and although we did not find the area 'scary' it was not somewhere I would recommend female friends travelling alone to stay. On the positive side there were complementary water, drinks and beer which was great. We liked being able to borrow DVDs and we found having a basic kitchenette useful for a longer stay. On the negative side, the breakfast was very poor, most days was only toast and mini-pastries. We stayed 9 nights, and on a couple of occasions there were a couple of yogurts out, 1 day there was cereal but that was it. We found this a real down side, even when I asked for yogurt I was told there were none. The fire alarm annoyingly went off numerous times by people 'burning toast' in their rooms - it seemed to take ages for this to be reset and we found that the response from the reception staff when we asked about why the alarm kept going off was poor. The hotel is definitley a good option for couples with kids or a large group of friends travelling but breakfast in particular is not of the same quality of other hotels and the location is not quite the most convenient.

Look J.
Malaysia
August 30, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, will come back again!!!!
Happy Hour 6-8pm free flow of liquor, beer, snacks, desserts, free minibar, free wifi, trendy & modern design serviced apartment, spacious unit
i booked 2 bedroom - 2 single beds, impressed with its design. lovely breakfast with "espresso" branded coffee maker machine" available to serve fabulous coffee. the hotel also provides free laundry and detergent available in laundry room just next to check in counter, dryer available and suggest avoid morning for laundry. only 2 washing machines and 2 dryers are available. happy hour 6-8pm for in-house guest - free flow of beer, liquor, red & white wines, soft drinks, snacks, dessert & etc. we plan to come back again for our next trip to hong kong.