Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1324 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

leland L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
for the adventurous experienced traveler
in a unique neighborhood full of street markets
ovolo is a terrific boutique style hotel. they offer freebies galore and the staff really go the distance to insure your stay is comfortable. this hotel caters more toward multiple people and family accommodations. unique location and fine work-out facilities. fun place and neighborhood. recommended for those seeking to experience something different from the norm.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

CHEEKONG L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
New and Clean...perfect combination!!
It looks very new and clean. Gives the guest a sense of comfortability.
The hotel looks very new and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Makes you feel so comfy esp. when you are travelling with a small family. Location wise not too bad either. Accessible by MTR or cabs. Will definitely be back. And will recommend to friends one of the hotel worth thinking about.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Charles K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with low budget for family
Modern,celan, good facilities
It's more than what we expect before.. If you are looking for family room with a good service but not so expensive, i suggest you to say in here.. It is also really close to the metro station. Very satisfied
Reviewed August 29, 2012

CATHY G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
everything was great
Great room, great service, great location
We had 2 bedroom suite, bedrooms size are small but living room attached with little kitchen was big n great with free mini fridge, free happy hr from 6-8pm including alcohol. Their service was commendable especially the manager, who had given us lots of useful advise. We have started recommending this place to stay in HK to our friends. Big thumb-up!
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Aliza T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel but very small double bed
Competitive price, free bar in the evening ;)
- wide room with pantry and living room - too small double bed, I think it should be 5 feet bed at least - too small bedroom - very big living room. - hair dryer is behind the mirror :)
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Reymon G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
The Best Hotel that i have stayed
Cosy and comfortable, free flow of breakfast and drinks, free laundry services
i would definitely book with ovolo if i travel to hong kong or melbourne
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Paul W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Spectacular Hotel & Service was outstanding.
Rooms, Services, Hotel staff and everything
our family experience at ovolo was unbelievably outstanding.we definitely chose the right hotel for our holiday. it had friendly and helpful staff with great service the location of this hotel was convenient which was close to the station, restaurants and shopping we would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

andrew A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
nice hotel rooms and great reception lobby
cozy ambiance
the unit has 3 bedrooms but only one bath and toilet
Reviewed August 27, 2012

PUI C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
home-feel room
Clean and comfortable room with open view
Clean and comfortable room, stayed at 21th floor with an open view. Nice staffs, comfortable common area, free wine during happy hour. Environment outside the hotel is not good, dirty street. The location is convenient, easy and quick to reach shopping district. But not suitable for traveler who look for excellent room and services.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Mary C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Feels like home...
The Location: It’s a good 10-15 min walk to Sham Shui Po MTR, along the local market. There’s a nearby mall – Dragon Plaza. The Room: Similar to what other guests said, the bathroom has frosted room/wall and peeps from the living room can see the silhouette -- we opened the toilet door to block the view though ;) All drinks and snacks in the room are free! Each room has AU. The Breakfast: They serve bread and cereals for breakfast, as well as juice, coffee and tea. More people gathered at 8AM onwards so if you want less people, need to go down earlier. ☺ Check in/out: Efficient; asked for HKD1,500 deposit for our 3-night stay. The security downstairs helped us booked a taxi. You need your key card to buzz in the building.
Reviewed August 09, 2012