or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Studio Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1180 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Dylan T. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2014
Nice Boutique Hotel

Room Layout
7.3
It was decent for a family as it had 3 separate rooms for the family suite. However the location at Tung Chau Street is quite a distance from train stations and cabs could be challenging to get at peak hours. TV channels selection are good though many channels aren't clear and the first tv set was faulty. Breakfast selection was bearable but not much selection which is encouraging so that we can go out and get the famous HK breakfast. :) Laundry services were constrained to 2 washer and 2 dryers hence had to wait most of the time. Would be good if they increase the amount available.
Soon L. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2014
Always my number 1 choice

Clean, friendly staff, free food/drinks/wifi
8
Marvellous!
Dujruthai I. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2014
Good Hotel& Nice staffs

Cleanliness room, good staff , nice party in happy hours
8.3
Everything is good except location. Surrounding is quite bad because of crowed and quite a bit loudly.
Kong Y. Business travelers China, November 8, 2014
very nice hotel

good enviorment
9.7
Kitipat R. Business travelers Thailand, November 3, 2014
Very good hotel, like staying at home

apartment liked hotel, snack & drinks always available for free, not far from MRT
8.7
very comfortable apartment liked hotel, snack & drinks always available for free, not far from MRT
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, November 2, 2014
Hotel Stay

Sadly No! My first room night stay was a better experience.
6.3
Not very pleasant due to :- 1. Had booked 2 nights but different booking but during check in the staff informed us that we have to move rooms on the next day due to the different booking even though it is the same type of room booked. Finally after some discussion they decided that we do not need to move to another room the next day. 2. The Wi-Fi hotspots (Y5) username and id is not valid and therefore unable to login. 3. The house slippers including the pair that I have brought along was cleared away during room cleaning but the slippers were not replaced. 4. The snacks in the room were not replenished the next day.
Kalpesh B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Great Hotel, the staff made the stay even better.

Great room on 23rd, clean, airy, comfortable
9
Really great place to stay, room was amazing and the staff were excellent. The only setback was the facilities need improving, out of 6 self washing Machines only 2 were operating & being used, waited for 1 hr. Ended up having to wash cloths @ 02:00am in the early morning to get my washing done !!!
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
Value of Money

1. Staff Helpfulness 2. Decent Room size 3. Drinks & Tidbits
8.7
Had an enjoyable short stay. Room size is decent but the bathing and toilet area size is a bit small. The living room area can be smaller to allow for a bigger bathroom and toilet.
Elaine C. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2014
Fabulous

Freebies, location, staff
9.3
Loved the location right in Sham Shui Po since I wanted to see the real HK, how the average Hong Konger lived, worked and ate. So close to town with 2 MTR stations just a 15 min stroll away. Between the hotel and the MTR station, there were many streets with street hawkers, small local eateries, neighborhood malls, supermarkets, local markets...just endless. And in the hotel, we were pampered daily with various drinks (and beer if that's your thing), breakfast (very basic but good enough to pad the stomach a little), best free bedroom slippers I ever had, all for free. The staff were very friendly and obliging as well. They were able to help me with free WIFI access at selected locations all over HK (Y5) so that was really helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
Hendra T. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2014
good hotel with strategic location

good ideas, innovative, smart
7.3
a good stay overall, the staff very good, but the hotel itself is not up to 4 star,some of the properties is out of shape,the location is somewhat questionable, to the south is a junkyard so for almost i dont think the first thing people want to seeswhen they get out of the hotel is a junkyard. The hotel location is strategic between 2 MTR station, so easy to travel.Please be creative about the breakfast, I stayed for 5 days and everyday get the same breakfast menu,so boring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B08