Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Studio Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Stuart D. Families with young children Australia, March 17, 2012
Fantastic service and clean well presented hotel

2 bedroom apartments, well appointed, clean and modern
9
my family and i really enjoyed our experience with the ovolo hotel at sham shui po. staff were courteous and eager to assist. the complimentary breakfast was a nice touch as was the selection of snacks and drinks left in the rooms on first entering. the room sizes are cosy, but that is to be expected for hong kong, and despite this they were still very comfortable. laundry facilities had not yet been built for this hotel, but they arranged an alternative laundry service that was a very good price. i will stay there again for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is within easy walking distance from Sham Shui Po subway station, and also the street markets held in the area on a Saturday.
Jye W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Amazing hotel and great service

feels like home!!
7.7
nice comforting hotel, very new and fresh, it's good for family to stay as they have 3 bedroom suites, they also provided happy hour. althought there's quite a walking distance to the mtr station, but it's still convienence to go shopping / dining even late hours. Complimentary High speed internet are excellent.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to the mtr station, but it's still convienence to go shopping / dining even late hours.
Margarita N. Families with young children Russia, March 9, 2012
Design and cozy hotel-apartments

Good priced, comfortable rooms
9.3
we enjoyed our short stay in this hotel in hong kong city. thanks for all staff for warm welcome (in the room we found a welcome cars an snaks, soft drinks), help and tips for attractions and shopping. locaion is good, you can feel how local citizens live, however hotel's neiboring buildings looks abandoned. there are two mtr stations within 10-15 min walking distance, but also very close bus stops to get to the city centre/attraction/airport. for transport route ask a reception staff or look in a guidence book provided in the room. breakfast choice was not extensive, but quite enough for us to start morning.
Chayanee P. Families with older children Thailand, March 7, 2012
Bigger than normal room in other hotels in HK

All amenities provided in the small space
8.7
Serviced mind and friendly staffs. Modern design with all you need in the small space. The toilet is kinda small and no hair dryer.
Kelly L. Families with older children Australia, March 5, 2012
Acceptable Service Apartment

Best Condition, like Brand New
9
Everything was fine for us. Well loved. Only location was hard to located first time.
Restaurant Tip: Many Food choice only next street
Muhammad K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Amazing hotel and great service

The room is so huge with an affordable price. You can't get that in Hong Kong!
9.7
the staff was absolutely amazing. you can expect a high standard of service from them. on top of that, we were greeted with complimentary refreshment. and they also served complimentary drinks, fruits, biscuit all day at the bar lounge. how awesome could that get. they also serve complimentary alcohol from 6-8 pm. the nearest train station is 10 minutes away. i would definitely come back to this hotel for our next visit! thank you andy from front desk!
Yew F. Solo travelers Singapore, February 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean and tidy environment within the hotel
9.3
it is near to wet market, eating place and it mall which made day and night tour more easy.
Kaw M. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Nice Hotel but less desirable location

Good size
7.3
I was very happy being welcomed with mini bar goodies that are complimentary and crabtree and evelyn toileteries. However, toileteries was not provided on my second nite. It wasnt very pleasant when toileteries were provided only for the first nite of my 3 nites of stay. Its basically insufficient.
Tsang P. Families with older children February 28, 2012
new and delighted hotel

Chic and good service
8.7
nice comforting hotel, very new and fresh, it's good for family to stay as they have 3 bedroom suites, suprisely they even provide happy hour to us for free :) althought there's quite a walking distance to the mtr station, but it's still convienence to go shopping / dining even late hours
Tsang P. Families with older children February 28, 2012
new chic and comfortable hotel

stylish, good location, good service
8.3
was thrilled by this new apartment which located near shamshupo, very easy accessable to MTR and shops. The service in the hotel is good and the room is big compare to other hotels in hong kong. Would defintely stay here again and recommend this to my friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A03