or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Studio Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1187 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Kalpesh B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Great Hotel, the staff made the stay even better.

Great room on 23rd, clean, airy, comfortable
9
Really great place to stay, room was amazing and the staff were excellent. The only setback was the facilities need improving, out of 6 self washing Machines only 2 were operating & being used, waited for 1 hr. Ended up having to wash cloths @ 02:00am in the early morning to get my washing done !!!
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
Value of Money

1. Staff Helpfulness 2. Decent Room size 3. Drinks & Tidbits
8.7
Had an enjoyable short stay. Room size is decent but the bathing and toilet area size is a bit small. The living room area can be smaller to allow for a bigger bathroom and toilet.
Elaine C. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2014
Fabulous

Freebies, location, staff
9.3
Loved the location right in Sham Shui Po since I wanted to see the real HK, how the average Hong Konger lived, worked and ate. So close to town with 2 MTR stations just a 15 min stroll away. Between the hotel and the MTR station, there were many streets with street hawkers, small local eateries, neighborhood malls, supermarkets, local markets...just endless. And in the hotel, we were pampered daily with various drinks (and beer if that's your thing), breakfast (very basic but good enough to pad the stomach a little), best free bedroom slippers I ever had, all for free. The staff were very friendly and obliging as well. They were able to help me with free WIFI access at selected locations all over HK (Y5) so that was really helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
Hendra T. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2014
good hotel with strategic location

good ideas, innovative, smart
7.3
a good stay overall, the staff very good, but the hotel itself is not up to 4 star,some of the properties is out of shape,the location is somewhat questionable, to the south is a junkyard so for almost i dont think the first thing people want to seeswhen they get out of the hotel is a junkyard. The hotel location is strategic between 2 MTR station, so easy to travel.Please be creative about the breakfast, I stayed for 5 days and everyday get the same breakfast menu,so boring.
Wei C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Clean and friendly staff

Clean, friendly staff and free drinks 24 hours
9.7
the room are very clean, free high speed wifi, free drinks and snack for 24 hours, 5 minutes walk to MRT station, the hotel staff are very friendly. I stayed here for more than 5 times.
Chung L. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable and beautiful hotel.

Cleanliness, Comfort and Free Snacks and Drinks
8
Hotel is great with free drinks, beer & snacks (although 5 of us do not consume beer). It is within walking distance to 2 MTR Stations, namely, Nam Cheong and Sham Sui Po. Breakfast is simple, bread with eggs and sausage, oats, bananas and coffee/tea and juice. We hope they can add porridge and fried noodles/beehoon in future (which is not costly at all).
Wan T. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2014
Value for money

Spacious, friendly and cheap
7.7
The family suite is really spacious. friendly staff. even though the location isn't in the popular districts like mongkok, causeway bay. it is located near to the mtr.
Planny L. Couples Macau, October 2, 2014
Great!

Style, Happy hour mini bar, nice food
9.3
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, September 28, 2014
Boutique hotel with an all included mini-bar !!

Friendly and helpful staff, Coffe/Snacks all day long, quiet rooms
7.3
I have come back to this hotel again as it offers a quiet stay away from the busy city. The coffee and snacks have been extended to all day now. That is a great service especially since the nearest Starbucks is 15mins aways and all I needed was a quick coffee between emails. The all included mini-bar has not failed to impress and the doggie haversack bag now comes i a new design. The Apple TV and audio player for iDevices also makes it easy for Apple users to just plug in - neat and nice. I will be back again at this hotel.
Judy N. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 20, 2014
Nice room Impressive sea view

The view, location and space
7.3
The room is very spacious with modern deco. The sea view from 21/F is amazing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07