Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1323 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1323 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Tony T.
Singapore
September 14, 2015
Comfortable Stay
Free Beverages, Cleanliness, Location
Good

Ruth A.
Philippines
August 29, 2015
value for money
snack bar, family room and inexpensive hotel rooms
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. although it's quite a walk to the nearest MTR station, the rooms are new and clean and the free snacks and breakfast make up for that. Not many food outlets nearby though. The nearest mall is a number of blocks away. But Tim ho wan is nearby and we had that for dinner many times during our stay.

Aimee N.
United States
August 27, 2015
Overal great, cute little place to stay
cleanliness, 24-hour pantry, cute factor
This was a very cute, trendy hotel. Everything about the design of the place was nice. Upon arrival, we were gifted with a nice Ovolo drawstring backpack filled with various drinks and snacks. The room itself was not huge but was spacious by Hong Kong standards. Everything was quite clean and new. The view was really nice and our young kids enjoyed watching the freeway and cars from their high windowsill. It was nice that the hotel was just a few minutes walk from a large park with play structures, as well as a few local restaurants. It was also very nice that the hotel reception had a few menus from these places so we could order in food from outside the hotel, which they delivered to our room. It was really nice that they had a 24 hour pantry which provided snacks such as cookies, brownies, lollipops, etc. and simple drinks. Breakfast got a bit crowded so make sure you go early enough to get a table. The breakfast spread was simple but nice. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice. One thing I would caution about is that the elevator doors do not stay open if you continue to press/down button on the outside wall. Our two-year-old daughter was a little late exiting the elevator after us, so as the elevator door started to close on her I frantically pressed on the up/down buttons in order to keep the door open for her. Unfortunately this did not keep the elevator door open so we could hear her cries and screams as she descended down from the 19th floor, alone in the elevator. Thankfully two floors down a staff member found her alone and brought her down to the lobby, where we found her crying. She has been super cautious about elevators ever since!

Annie S.
Taiwan
August 25, 2015
Nice hotel for family
Good location, nice family room and friendly service
My family had a family trip to HK last week and we stayed in Ovolo West Kowloon for three nights. It's about 5-10 mins walk to from Sham Shui Po station, on the way to the hotel, you can find supermarket, street food, fruits stands and Cha chaan teng. Very convenient. My family and I enjoyed our stay in Ovolo very much. I booked family room which fit 5 people. There are three bedrooms with two double beds and one single bed, and one living room with small kitchen. My family got to chat in the living room. Olovo also provided microwave, toaster, tableware, glasses, mugs, and free drinks in the fridge. Breakfast was soso, not many choices, but there are many local breakfast to try, don't miss Olovo when visiting HK!

Wenqiang S.
Singapore
August 23, 2015
More apartment quality, not hotel quality
Free breakfast and mininbar
Stayed in a family suite. Bedrooms were very small, with hardly any walking space. The floor was dirty and the bedsheets had strands of hair when we checked in. Things like power sockets were coming apart. Lift and lobby areas are not equipped with airconditioning so it was stuffy in august heat. Location wise, it's right in sham shui po, an old HK neighborhood with plenty of roadside and market stalls. There is a mall nearby with eating options. MTR station is abt 5-10 min walk. It was an OK stay, but not for the price.

Lo M.
China
August 14, 2015
air-con is hot
have free drink n snacks
the air-con is set the limited degree, the living room n bedroom is so hot.

Chi L.
Australia
July 22, 2015
Short Visit of Hong Kong
Clean, free drinks, free snack bag
The stayed at the hotel was ok. It was a clean hotel. The kids likes the free drinks and snack bag.

Probo P.
Indonesia
July 22, 2015
good room. good service.
comfy room. strategic. good service
My stay overall is oke... no problem...clean and comfy room. Strategic place. The free minibar is nice. The surrounding seems not oke but as long as i stay there for 4 nite it is allright... overal is very nice stay

Duangkamon B.
Thailand
July 17, 2015
Nice Staff and Comfortable Room
Nice Staff, Comfortable Room, Clean

TSE M.
China
July 11, 2015
good hotel
good food, good staff, good price
comfortable room and good food