Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1227 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1227)
Sort by:
Kong Y. Business travelers China, November 8, 2014
very nice hotel

good enviorment
9.7
Report this review
Kitipat R. Business travelers Thailand, November 3, 2014
Very good hotel, like staying at home

apartment liked hotel, snack & drinks always available for free, not far from MRT
8.7
very comfortable apartment liked hotel, snack & drinks always available for free, not far from MRT
Report this review
Ruth M. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
value for money

snack bar, family room and inexpensive hotel rooms
10
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. although it's quite a walk to the nearest MTR station, the rooms are new and clean and the free snacks and breakfast make up for that. Not many food outlets nearby though. The nearest mall is a number of blocks away. But Tim ho wan is nearby and we had that for dinner many times during our stay.
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, November 2, 2014
Hotel Stay

Sadly No! My first room night stay was a better experience.
6.3
Not very pleasant due to :- 1. Had booked 2 nights but different booking but during check in the staff informed us that we have to move rooms on the next day due to the different booking even though it is the same type of room booked. Finally after some discussion they decided that we do not need to move to another room the next day. 2. The Wi-Fi hotspots (Y5) username and id is not valid and therefore unable to login. 3. The house slippers including the pair that I have brought along was cleared away during room cleaning but the slippers were not replaced. 4. The snacks in the room were not replenished the next day.
Report this review
Kalpesh B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Great Hotel, the staff made the stay even better.

Great room on 23rd, clean, airy, comfortable
9
Really great place to stay, room was amazing and the staff were excellent. The only setback was the facilities need improving, out of 6 self washing Machines only 2 were operating & being used, waited for 1 hr. Ended up having to wash cloths @ 02:00am in the early morning to get my washing done !!!
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
Value of Money

1. Staff Helpfulness 2. Decent Room size 3. Drinks & Tidbits
8.7
Had an enjoyable short stay. Room size is decent but the bathing and toilet area size is a bit small. The living room area can be smaller to allow for a bigger bathroom and toilet.
Report this review
Elaine C. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2014
Fabulous

Freebies, location, staff
9.3
Loved the location right in Sham Shui Po since I wanted to see the real HK, how the average Hong Konger lived, worked and ate. So close to town with 2 MTR stations just a 15 min stroll away. Between the hotel and the MTR station, there were many streets with street hawkers, small local eateries, neighborhood malls, supermarkets, local markets...just endless. And in the hotel, we were pampered daily with various drinks (and beer if that's your thing), breakfast (very basic but good enough to pad the stomach a little), best free bedroom slippers I ever had, all for free. The staff were very friendly and obliging as well. They were able to help me with free WIFI access at selected locations all over HK (Y5) so that was really helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
Report this review
Hendra T. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2014
good hotel with strategic location

good ideas, innovative, smart
7.3
a good stay overall, the staff very good, but the hotel itself is not up to 4 star,some of the properties is out of shape,the location is somewhat questionable, to the south is a junkyard so for almost i dont think the first thing people want to seeswhen they get out of the hotel is a junkyard. The hotel location is strategic between 2 MTR station, so easy to travel.Please be creative about the breakfast, I stayed for 5 days and everyday get the same breakfast menu,so boring.
Report this review
Wei C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Clean and friendly staff

Clean, friendly staff and free drinks 24 hours
9.7
the room are very clean, free high speed wifi, free drinks and snack for 24 hours, 5 minutes walk to MRT station, the hotel staff are very friendly. I stayed here for more than 5 times.
Report this review
Chung L. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable and beautiful hotel.

Cleanliness, Comfort and Free Snacks and Drinks
8
Hotel is great with free drinks, beer & snacks (although 5 of us do not consume beer). It is within walking distance to 2 MTR Stations, namely, Nam Cheong and Sham Sui Po. Breakfast is simple, bread with eggs and sausage, oats, bananas and coffee/tea and juice. We hope they can add porridge and fried noodles/beehoon in future (which is not costly at all).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07