Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1269 reviews

722 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Roger T. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2014
Value for money

Drinks in room are all free. Breakfast is nice (but, can add few more varieties. Easily to access (near MTR station).
9.3
Report this review
Aimee N. Families with young children United States of America, December 5, 2014
Overal great, cute little place to stay

cleanliness, 24-hour pantry, cute factor
8
This was a very cute, trendy hotel. Everything about the design of the place was nice. Upon arrival, we were gifted with a nice Ovolo drawstring backpack filled with various drinks and snacks. The room itself was not huge but was spacious by Hong Kong standards. Everything was quite clean and new. The view was really nice and our young kids enjoyed watching the freeway and cars from their high windowsill. It was nice that the hotel was just a few minutes walk from a large park with play structures, as well as a few local restaurants. It was also very nice that the hotel reception had a few menus from these places so we could order in food from outside the hotel, which they delivered to our room. It was really nice that they had a 24 hour pantry which provided snacks such as cookies, brownies, lollipops, etc. and simple drinks. Breakfast got a bit crowded so make sure you go early enough to get a table. The breakfast spread was simple but nice. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice. One thing I would caution about is that the elevator doors do not stay open if you continue to press/down button on the outside wall. Our two-year-old daughter was a little late exiting the elevator after us, so as the elevator door started to close on her I frantically pressed on the up/down buttons in order to keep the door open for her. Unfortunately this did not keep the elevator door open so we could hear her cries and screams as she descended down from the 19th floor, alone in the elevator. Thankfully two floors down a staff member found her alone and brought her down to the lobby, where we found her crying. She has been super cautious about elevators ever since!
Report this review
Thanaphatra V. Business travelers Thailand, November 29, 2014
Big Room & more facilities

Big Room, more facilities, staff sincere
8
There are many facilities to support.
Report this review
Phil M. Families with young children Canada, November 29, 2014
Exceeded expectations!

Space for the whole family. good
9.3
Report this review
Timothy L. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2014
Modern Style

Style, Cool staff, Awesome hotel
9.7
if you are looking to experience a local life in hk, look no further. just below the hotel are full of street markets. although walking to the MTR stations is quite a distance, it is always interesting, as we get to enjoy the many great local cafes along the road. Hotel is nice and modern, comfortable beds and nice staff. would return for sure!
Report this review
Siew L. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Great location and comfortable stay

Good location between sham shui po and nam cheong MTR stations, free minibar and happy hour.
7.3
Enjoyed my stay in the deluxe studio room. Laundry service was very popular and had to wait to use the 3 washers/dryers available. Breakfast was boring as the same food was served everyday, will be better there was more variety. Many eating places within walking distance and dragon centre about 5 minutes walk away is good for food and shopping. Bathroom is very cramped but functional.
Report this review
Angela L. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Fav stay

Clean, family room, Happy hour
7
Splendid
Report this review
Angela L. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Top choice

Clean, family room, laundry room
7.3
Great Stay
Report this review
Sylvia W. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2014
Worth Every Cent

Well layout rooms, Cleanliness, Free drinks and snacks
7.7
8 of us booked 4 rooms for 4 nights. Everyone was a happy lark and vowed to return. Love the evening Happy Hour which offered free snacks and drinks including Tsingdao beer, wine, fruit juices & soft drinks. The dinning area was lovely, modern and comfortable. Love the little backpack souvenir in every room, the free mini bar that comes with free drinks such as mineral water, fruit juices, beer,coke, beverages got replenished every day , the loot bag that contained tidbits, the very functional apartment layout that gave everyone a little privacy during bedtime, a safe deposit box in each bedroom, a kitchenette that had the toaster and microwave and water boiler, free WIFI, roomy shower with toiletries including toothbrush and toothpaste, separate toilet area, hair dryer, ironing board, and best of all free use of washer and dryer that came with free detergent and softeners. Gosh! It's like having our own place away from home! We cannot ask for more except probably hoping for some smiling faces from the front desk reception :))) We need more hotels or service apartments like Ovolo. Location wise, pretty convenient, in between two MTR lines, Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong Stations, both about 7~10 mins walk. The only issue was, very hard to get cabs here. Especially on Friday late afternoon onwards, calling a cab 2 hours in advance was fruitless for us. Must book cabs at least 1 day ahead. If the cab driver was clueless about Tung Chau Street, tell them it's near Kwee Lin Street in Sham Shui Po area and they would know the direction to head to.
Report this review
James M. Families with young children United States of America, November 15, 2014
Location and amenities

The location near 2 MTR stations was a bonus. Free wifi, breakfast, and minibar were a nice added benefit, and friendly staff.
8.7
Traveling over the border to HK for a 2 night stay and 1 full day at Disney, we debated between staying at a Disney property or somewhere nearby and I'm glad I found the Ovolo West Kowloon. It is within 10 mins walk of 2 metro stations, 1 convenient to getting to/from Hung Hom Station, and the other convenient for getting to/from Disney (about 30-40 mins of walking/metro time to each). We saved money by choosing Ovolo rather than Disney, and we were not at the hotel enough to justify getting the Disney hotel experience at the higher price. The location is in an older part of Kowloon with lots of street markets....not the cleanest and trendiest area, but living in China it wasn't out of the ordinary for us. There were no concerns with safety for our family, and we walked to/from the metro at night. The staff is very friendly, checkin was quick and easy, and the room was spacious for our family with 3 kids (14, 11, and 3). We were pleased with the fact there was free breakfast (although nothing special), free wifi, free minibar, free "loot bag," and free snacks and drinks in the lobby in the evenings. There is also a decent looking fitness center - I just didn't have time to try it out. We would happily choose to stay at Ovolo West Kowloon on a future trip.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 722 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08