Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1293 reviews

734 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Louella N. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2016
Hotel has the most helpful staff
6
More than all the good facilities and the good location, it was the friendly and very helpful staff that made our stay enjoyable!
Report this review
Heeye K. Business travelers South Korea, April 24, 2016
I was satisfied with this hotel.
5.7
clean room good staff
Report this review
Weng S. Families with young children Macau, April 4, 2016
good place for family stay
5.7
We can have an apartment of our own which makes it very good for family travel.
Report this review
Chan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 28, 2016
Clean & Nice room facility
5
Good view, user friendly and nice room facility, love the microwave and tableware. The free happy hour with snacks and drinks and lounge look relaxing and worthy to try.
Report this review
Wai M. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2016
Good value for money

Happy hour, modern, good amenities
7
Great!
Report this review
Nur R. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2016
Simple yet thoughtful
6
The hotel was located between 2 MTR which was a good walk away. The staff was prompt on answering all our queries. The hotel was child-friendly such as providing plastic utensils for breakfast buffet. Also, the hotel was clean. Loved it.
Report this review
Yin Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2016
it's a bit far from MTR, but it's away from noisy
5
it's a bit far from MTR, but it's away from noisy
Report this review
April M. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2016
We like it here!
5.7
The room was spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful and accomodating to our needs. The freebies (comfy slippers, free mini bar that gets replenished everyday, chips, mints, tote bag) that comes with the room was awesome! However, the location is a bit of a disadvantage since its not in the shopping and sights area. We also hope you improve on your room make-up, only the trash was taken out and the rest of the room was left as it is. But we had a good stay and will be back for sure!
Report this review
Carley C. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2016
Birthday
4.7
Spent my birthday at Ovolo West as we previously reserved it on another day and had a good experience with the xbox! In general, Ovolos are good - and this one is the only one in Kowloon side and the other ones are either in Central or Southside. Price wise, I would say it's OK for Ovolo, but based on it's location, maybe an alternative would be cheaper? There's no room service, but there's a lot of free snacks in the breakfast area throughout the day. Not much to say we didn't use much of its facilities - xbox was rented out already, so we didn't have any. Good thing is they have an apple tv in all the rooms so you can easily purchase movies to watch. I brought dvds, however the machine didn't work at first & the technician came twice to fix it... One down side though... sadly enough, I couldn't light a candle on my birthday cake! So jokes... having been in the hospitality industry myself, it is quite sad to not be able to blow out a candle on my birthday - with this being said, I was told the fire alarms would go off - really? A candle? ... I even offered the receptionist to light it for me for a photo and I would blow it out immediately, but still no go... just wish we had a lighter, so maybe we could've done it without asking for a lighter - which is weird I guess, not even matches? They offered a bottle of wine for free, but we didn't drink it in the end as I don't drink alcohol.
Report this review
Kelly Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 25, 2016
Excellent choice of stay
6.7
Friendly service staff, near mtr, value for money!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 734 reviews Next page
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05