Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1269 reviews

722 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Angeline L. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2016
A Home Away From Home

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location
8.7
I had a wonderful stay and your hotel has very friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
poor location but very good services

good service, good room, good food
7.7
Good room, food and services but poor location.
Report this review
Celest C. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2015
Value for money stay - recommend!

Loads of freebies, friendly staff & location
8.3
We booked 2 studios for 4 adults and 3 children. Each studio came with a queen sized bed, a single sized pull out and a long sofa. If we had taken the 3 bedroom room, it'll be a tight squeeze and sharing only one toilet will be a nightmare. Ovolo was a wonderful find for us. Situated in Sham Shui Po, Kowloon, we got to experience the local life. Nearby are the market, loads of eateries and malls for computer wares. There were so many food choices we didn't have to travel far to get good food. Check out Fuk Wing street for roast goose, dim sum etc. Walking from Sham Shui Po MTR to Ovolo with luggage can be quite challenging when the street is crowded with people. It takes about 10mins walk from exit C2. When you come out from the exit, you'll face Kweilin street. Continue walking down till end of Kweilin street where you will see Ovolo on your left (right in front of Ovolo is a raised Highway). If you take the Airport Express, I would recommend you to head to Nam Cheong station to avoid the throngs of people at Sham Shui Po station. Check out the direction using Google map. In Ovolo, each level has only one each of Studio, 3 Bedder & 1 Bedder. We stayed on the 21st floor. Traffic noise was not an issue but the walls & doors are thin so we could hear neighbors talking loudly through the door (outside & faintly from their room). Our room was clean & with free minibar top up once everyday, free wifi, free breakfast, free happy hour from 6-8pm (which we didn't make use of) and friendly staff...what else can you ask for? We'll definitely stay in Ovolo again! Recommend!
Report this review
Dawn L. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2015
Comfortable Rooms and Great Staff

Rooms were comfortable and the Ovolo staff were great.
8
We booked 2 rooms and one had a funky smell in the toilet which permeated the whole room. The crew immediately helped us change the room with little fuss. Thanks! Food was good, particularly the breakfast and evening drinks. Overall, service is great!
Report this review
Tong L. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2015
could be consider book again

service , compliment food and staff
7.7
its a nice stay. Staff are nice and well trained. Overall experience are happy. respond is fast and polite. build-in items are good to have. Love the Happy Hr and compliment food in the room.
Report this review
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
clean. friendly and comfortable.

helpful staff.very clean.gòod location.
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Shi H. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2015
Average Stay

Price is lower because the location is away from the central. About 8-10 min walk from the MTR, and is manageable with young children. 1st time Uber user can get 200HK value to offset your 1st trip.
6.7
Report this review
Steven T. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2015
Family vacation

Laundry, gym and privacy
7.3
Overall..satisfactory..
Report this review
Nakamol B. Couples Thailand, December 14, 2015
Nice apartment room and staff, in dodgy area

room, free mini bar
9
good hotel and nice room, the part of town is a bit dodgy. But if you want non-tourist environment it's pretty nice.
Report this review
Grace C. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2015
We are happy we stay at Ovolo West Kowloon

Clean, comfortable and free flow of soft drinks
8
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 722 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05