Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 169 reviews

736 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (169)
Sort by:
Louella N. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2016
Hotel has the most helpful staff
6
More than all the good facilities and the good location, it was the friendly and very helpful staff that made our stay enjoyable!
Kelly Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 25, 2016
Excellent choice of stay
6.7
Friendly service staff, near mtr, value for money!
Angeline L. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2016
A Home Away From Home

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location
8.7
I had a wonderful stay and your hotel has very friendly and helpful staff.
Steven T. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2015
Family vacation

Laundry, gym and privacy
7.3
Overall..satisfactory..
Maureen C. Families with older children Philippines, December 12, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean, comfortable, with fast check-in and out
8.7
We arrived earlier than expected at this hotel so we decided to try our luck if we could check-in. The receptionist told us that the room was not yet ready but he allowed us leave our bags at the hotel so that we could start our trip around hong kong. We came back at around 10 pm and we were surprised but happy that our bags were already in our room. When we got to our room, we saw that everything was clean and fresh. We loved our stay there. It was a very comfortable hotel for our group of 5. We were also able to sleep well. The food was alright. There were eggs, siaomai, cereals, fruits, drinks, yogurt, bread and a variety of spreads. The same type of food was served everyday. More variations like the inclusion of rice could be a plus for us because my mother likes to have rice at every meal. The check out was fast and we were very appreciative with that. The place is surrounded with small restaurants and a mall is nearby. Though the location was not near the malls and other "to go" places, I would still highly recommend this hotel. If you plan to go to lantau island and causeway bay, you would find this hotel at the center of both destinations.
In S. Families with older children South Korea, June 18, 2015
Nice family vacation

1. Family suite - it can accommodate 5 ppl with comfortable bedding 2. Nice breakfast 3. Kind staff
8.3
it was the same as picture shown. The space was compact and neat. Convenient with small kitchen attached even though there isn't any gas oven. Highly recommend for family w kids. MTR is not nearby but easily get a taxi. Free self laundry facility and nice breakfast are great for family w kids. The only thing they could improve is cleaning. The room floor is not clean. They use wooden floor, so it needs to be wiped time to time. I guess they use only vacumm. Just wear slipper provided. Overall, kids and parents were happy at this hotel.
Duangkamon B. Families with older children Thailand, June 2, 2015
Nice Staff and Comfortable Room

Nice Staff, Comfortable Room, Clean
4
Duangkamon B. Families with older children Thailand, June 2, 2015
nice room and friendly staff

1.the room is very clean and nice 2.staffs are very friendly 3.free snack and beverage
8.7
this hotel staffs are very welcome me and my family. the hotel and inside the room is very clean. they gave me some bag for servernior
Teo C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
nice hotel

location,cleaness,friendly staff
7.3
Enjoy
Frank C. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2015
Out of the way but great value

Room size, Free drinks, excellent markets within walking distance
8.7
This hotel is a little out of the main areas in HK and was a little intimidating at first when we arrived at night. However, we hired a guide to show us around on the first day and we soon found this hotel location to be ideal. There are two train stations that are about 5min walk that will get you anywhere in HK, there is a great market just nearby with great cheap fruit and bread. And plenty of supercheap dimsum hiding around every corner. The rooms were great and the included drinks were a bonus. Breakfast was a little dull and disorganised - the typical hotel thing where the assume you know what is going on and what to do - so we ended up having breakfast at starbucks which are reasonably easy to find. If you are staying for more than one night then this hotel represents great value.
1 - 10 of 1298 reviews Next page
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08