Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Exterior Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 247 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (247)
Sort by:
Probo P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
good room. good service.

comfy room. strategic. good service
9
My stay overall is oke... no problem...clean and comfy room. Strategic place. The free minibar is nice. The surrounding seems not oke but as long as i stay there for 4 nite it is allright... overal is very nice stay
Report this review
Caffilia H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
Worst nightmare
2.3
The hotel room was very dirty and old, the windows were covered all over with bird faeces, I felt the photos online were very misleading. All the staffs were very rude with poor attitudes. If Ovolo West Kowloon was 4 star, then this is a serious insult to all the 4 star hotels. Farewell.
Report this review
Michael L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2015
friendly staffs

staff, price and size of room
6.7
Very friendly and always willing to assist.
Report this review
Wallapa S. Families with young children Thailand, May 1, 2015
Great for big family

1. a lot of space in the room 2.Free for beer and soft drink 3.closed MTR
9.7
Report this review
Jessica B. Families with young children United States of America, February 18, 2015
I will definitely be back with my family

The modern rooms and amenities. The services that were included with our stay: happy hour, breakfast, snack bag, drawstring bag we got to keep, and mini bar. Location to metro
9
We had a great stay. We have already recommended this place to our friends and we will back when visiting West Kowloon. I did warn our friends and I'll warn others about the surrounding areas. It is extremely run down. The surrounding area is the slums. Although we felt safe walking with our family at night there were signs everywhere warning us of danger of walking alone and knowing where we are and watching our belongings. I'm not sure what the crime rate was in that area but based on signs alone it made it seem a little sketchy. The hotel was secure though as you needed a key to enter or you could be buzzed up by the front desk. Regardless I would recommend this place.
Report this review
Sen Y. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2014
Good choice for family traveling in HK

Staffs are very helpful and professional. Great Amenity for family to stay in HK especially the laundry and open snack bar. Location is very convenient for travelers to get around in town.
9
My wife and I and our two children (6yrs and 9 yrs.old) stayed at Ovolo West Kowloon for four nights. Although the room is very small for a group of 4 (studio room with a pull-out bed), we enjoyed our stay very much especially the all-day open snack bar (kids love it!). The only thing that the hotel management really need to consider is to install the noise-proofing window (or at least to double the window glasses) to keep the horrible traffic noise down. Our room is at the top floor with the ocean view and we can hear the traffic noise from the nearby West Kowloon Express Way all night long (My wife and I had to used the ear plugs during the sleep). Overall, We like this hotel very much and the staffs are very professional. We will definitely consider come back to Ovolo West Kowloon next time we are in town!
Report this review
Ong P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Perfect hotel for family

Laundry and breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Shu L. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2014
3 bedroom value for money!

1) Staffs friendly 2) Unlimited minibar 3) 24/7 snacks all day long!
8.3
Checked in midnight and was greeted by friendly hotel staff at the entrance (was impt as hotel entrance is small and not easy to locate esp at night!). Check in was a breeze and staffs were helpful in attending to all our requests for additional blankets, heater, and fixing dvd in the midnight 2am! 3 bedroom was a plus as kids and adults have their own space and the mini bar was filled with refreshments (mineral & sparkling water, juices and beers) everyday which made our stay perfect after a long day touring Hk :) only downside is the location - it is pretty quiet at night and is around 7mins away from mtr. But overall a good stay!
Report this review
Dylan L. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Good place for Disney

Location, cleanliness, great staff
8.3
Report this review
Tina L. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2014
more varieties in breakfast provided

Laundry room, microwave oven and free drinks n snacks
7
Enjoyable stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ovolo West Kowloon, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01