Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 266 reviews

734 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (266)
Sort by:
Weng S. Families with young children Macau, April 4, 2016
good place for family stay
5.7
We can have an apartment of our own which makes it very good for family travel.
Report this review
Nur R. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2016
Simple yet thoughtful
6
The hotel was located between 2 MTR which was a good walk away. The staff was prompt on answering all our queries. The hotel was child-friendly such as providing plastic utensils for breakfast buffet. Also, the hotel was clean. Loved it.
Report this review
April M. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2016
We like it here!
5.7
The room was spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful and accomodating to our needs. The freebies (comfy slippers, free mini bar that gets replenished everyday, chips, mints, tote bag) that comes with the room was awesome! However, the location is a bit of a disadvantage since its not in the shopping and sights area. We also hope you improve on your room make-up, only the trash was taken out and the rest of the room was left as it is. But we had a good stay and will be back for sure!
Report this review
Celest C. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2015
Value for money stay - recommend!

Loads of freebies, friendly staff & location
8.3
We booked 2 studios for 4 adults and 3 children. Each studio came with a queen sized bed, a single sized pull out and a long sofa. If we had taken the 3 bedroom room, it'll be a tight squeeze and sharing only one toilet will be a nightmare. Ovolo was a wonderful find for us. Situated in Sham Shui Po, Kowloon, we got to experience the local life. Nearby are the market, loads of eateries and malls for computer wares. There were so many food choices we didn't have to travel far to get good food. Check out Fuk Wing street for roast goose, dim sum etc. Walking from Sham Shui Po MTR to Ovolo with luggage can be quite challenging when the street is crowded with people. It takes about 10mins walk from exit C2. When you come out from the exit, you'll face Kweilin street. Continue walking down till end of Kweilin street where you will see Ovolo on your left (right in front of Ovolo is a raised Highway). If you take the Airport Express, I would recommend you to head to Nam Cheong station to avoid the throngs of people at Sham Shui Po station. Check out the direction using Google map. In Ovolo, each level has only one each of Studio, 3 Bedder & 1 Bedder. We stayed on the 21st floor. Traffic noise was not an issue but the walls & doors are thin so we could hear neighbors talking loudly through the door (outside & faintly from their room). Our room was clean & with free minibar top up once everyday, free wifi, free breakfast, free happy hour from 6-8pm (which we didn't make use of) and friendly staff...what else can you ask for? We'll definitely stay in Ovolo again! Recommend!
Report this review
Shi H. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2015
Average Stay

Price is lower because the location is away from the central. About 8-10 min walk from the MTR, and is manageable with young children. 1st time Uber user can get 200HK value to offset your 1st trip.
6.7
Report this review
Grace C. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2015
We are happy we stay at Ovolo West Kowloon

Clean, comfortable and free flow of soft drinks
8
Good
Report this review
Tieu C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Good location but hotel average

Good location.
5.3
Report this review
Litao L. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2015
Super value for money

Staff were friendly and professional, Room were clean and comfortable, Minibar is free and top up daily!
9.3
I couldn't ask for anything better. Will definitely return to Ovolo hotels for my future stays! :-)
Report this review
Sue Y. Families with young children Canada, October 11, 2015
Good Value in HK

Included Mini bar, friendly and effecient staff, included washing machine facilities,
9
Our stay was comfortable due to nice sized, modern looking rooms. Check in was quick and easy - staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Included Breakfast had enough variety of items (same items daily). Included washing machines are great and very useful. Location is something travelers should be aware of. Location is in an older part of HK. It's in a working area where there are lots of 'industrial shops' that deal with used PC's, fridges, tires, used goods etc. During the day it's no problem but at night it looks sketchy with dodgy looking characters sitting around. We never had any problems with a young child at any time. Kweilin street (on the corner of which is the hotel) goes directly to Sham Shui Po station. It takes about 7-10 mins depending on your walking speed. The Keiwlin street is a market street closer to the station it's busy during the day and evening. It may take some time to/from the station when you have navigate the people shopping the market (real Hong Kong daily life!) Kudo's to the West Kowloon staff!
Report this review
Henry I. Families with young children Indonesia, October 10, 2015
What you see is not what you get

Poor facilities, bad services. Never ever want to stay even free
3.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1293 reviews Next page
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06