or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 256 Tung Chau Street West Kowloon
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Studio Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Entrance Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-Hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - View Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Interior
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo Suite Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Lobby Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room Facilities Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO Lounge
Area: Sham Shui Po Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (236)
Sort by:
Amanda P. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2015
outside the downtown; never far from the action

Big rooms, free mini bar, great wifi signal
8.7
It was a great stay at the Ovolo West location. It is only 4 stops, on the subway, from Central/HK station. It is just outside of the hustle and bustle enough to breathe, but close enough to not feel you are far away from the action. I liked the room lay out and we were lucky enough to get the top floor with a sea view! The mini bar and free travel bag was a perk! I would have to say they need to extend their breakfast hours until 11 or even make it 24 hours! They have the facility to do so, but closing at 10 (esp. on the weekend -- even more so when it is 7's weekend in HK) is too early. I will recommend the place to friends though.
Tham W. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2015
nice stay

friendly staff,big room,value for money
6.7
have a nice stay
Timothy L. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2014
Modern Style

Style, Cool staff, Awesome hotel
9.7
if you are looking to experience a local life in hk, look no further. just below the hotel are full of street markets. although walking to the MTR stations is quite a distance, it is always interesting, as we get to enjoy the many great local cafes along the road. Hotel is nice and modern, comfortable beds and nice staff. would return for sure!
Dujruthai I. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2014
Good Hotel& Nice staffs

Cleanliness room, good staff , nice party in happy hours
8.3
Everything is good except location. Surrounding is quite bad because of crowed and quite a bit loudly.
Elaine C. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2014
Fabulous

Freebies, location, staff
9.3
Loved the location right in Sham Shui Po since I wanted to see the real HK, how the average Hong Konger lived, worked and ate. So close to town with 2 MTR stations just a 15 min stroll away. Between the hotel and the MTR station, there were many streets with street hawkers, small local eateries, neighborhood malls, supermarkets, local markets...just endless. And in the hotel, we were pampered daily with various drinks (and beer if that's your thing), breakfast (very basic but good enough to pad the stomach a little), best free bedroom slippers I ever had, all for free. The staff were very friendly and obliging as well. They were able to help me with free WIFI access at selected locations all over HK (Y5) so that was really helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
Hendra T. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2014
good hotel with strategic location

good ideas, innovative, smart
7.3
a good stay overall, the staff very good, but the hotel itself is not up to 4 star,some of the properties is out of shape,the location is somewhat questionable, to the south is a junkyard so for almost i dont think the first thing people want to seeswhen they get out of the hotel is a junkyard. The hotel location is strategic between 2 MTR station, so easy to travel.Please be creative about the breakfast, I stayed for 5 days and everyday get the same breakfast menu,so boring.
Planny L. Couples Macau, October 2, 2014
Great!

Style, Happy hour mini bar, nice food
9.3
Gemma S. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
Waste of money

The free mini bar and designer brand toiletries
2
Unhappy. The room we got was nothing like the pictures online, we had single beds in two different rooms (but wanted one double). The windows have only sheer drapes , not private or blockin the morning light. The doors are hard to move and the breakfast was boring - nothing worth paying for.
John G. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
The hotel room with a fabulous view

The happy hour; the free breakfast; the closeness of the shopping area and transport
10
We loved the upgraded room . Thanks for arranging to have the beautiful bouquet of flowers delivered to our room, from my husband, for my birthday.
Katrina T. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2014
Nice serviced apartment

near the MTR, value for money
8
It was a nice and comfortable 3 nights stay :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04