Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo West Kowloon

256 Tung Chau Street, Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 257 reviews

736 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (257)
Sort by:
Yin Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2016
it's a bit far from MTR, but it's away from noisy
5
it's a bit far from MTR, but it's away from noisy
Carley C. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2016
Birthday
4.7
Spent my birthday at Ovolo West as we previously reserved it on another day and had a good experience with the xbox! In general, Ovolos are good - and this one is the only one in Kowloon side and the other ones are either in Central or Southside. Price wise, I would say it's OK for Ovolo, but based on it's location, maybe an alternative would be cheaper? There's no room service, but there's a lot of free snacks in the breakfast area throughout the day. Not much to say we didn't use much of its facilities - xbox was rented out already, so we didn't have any. Good thing is they have an apple tv in all the rooms so you can easily purchase movies to watch. I brought dvds, however the machine didn't work at first & the technician came twice to fix it... One down side though... sadly enough, I couldn't light a candle on my birthday cake! So jokes... having been in the hospitality industry myself, it is quite sad to not be able to blow out a candle on my birthday - with this being said, I was told the fire alarms would go off - really? A candle? ... I even offered the receptionist to light it for me for a photo and I would blow it out immediately, but still no go... just wish we had a lighter, so maybe we could've done it without asking for a lighter - which is weird I guess, not even matches? They offered a bottle of wine for free, but we didn't drink it in the end as I don't drink alcohol.
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
poor location but very good services

good service, good room, good food
7.7
Good room, food and services but poor location.
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
clean. friendly and comfortable.

helpful staff.very clean.gòod location.
8.3
Very good
Nakamol B. Couples Thailand, December 14, 2015
Nice apartment room and staff, in dodgy area

room, free mini bar
9
good hotel and nice room, the part of town is a bit dodgy. But if you want non-tourist environment it's pretty nice.
Yiu N. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2015
Good service

good
9
good
Wilfred S. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Thumbs Up to Ovolo

Spacious rooms , freebies and location
7.3
Excellent stay. Rooms were nice and spacious . The lootbag and freebies is definitely welcoming and refreshing for a hotel chain. Staff friendly and they had maps ready for places a tourist would want to visit 7 mins walk to the nearest MTR Definitely a hotel to pick if you want to try something different in HK Lots of shops around the area to visit Will come back !
Kan P. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2015
Nice hotel with free drinks

free minibar, breakfast,snack
8
room is not as big as imagined, but still bigger than usual hotel in HK. View is nice. Free drinks is a strong plus.
Ho L. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2015
Nice place to stay

Location
9.7
Close to Sham Shui Po station, and computer shopping centre
Amanda P. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2015
outside the downtown; never far from the action

Big rooms, free mini bar, great wifi signal
8.7
It was a great stay at the Ovolo West location. It is only 4 stops, on the subway, from Central/HK station. It is just outside of the hustle and bustle enough to breathe, but close enough to not feel you are far away from the action. I liked the room lay out and we were lucky enough to get the top floor with a sea view! The mini bar and free travel bag was a perk! I would have to say they need to extend their breakfast hours until 11 or even make it 24 hours! They have the facility to do so, but closing at 10 (esp. on the weekend -- even more so when it is 7's weekend in HK) is too early. I will recommend the place to friends though.
1 - 10 of 1298 reviews Next page
Ovolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View StudioOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Family SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ViewOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong -  Duo SuiteOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Room FacilitiesOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - ExteriorOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - LobbyOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - EntranceOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo West Kowloon Hong Kong - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03