Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oyster Cove Chalet

42 Manuka Road, Kettering, North West Bay, Hobart, Australia 7155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Exterior Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Exterior Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Exterior Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Parking area Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Signs to the room Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Key Safe Box Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Front Garden Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Garbage and Recycling Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Driveway Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Room Frontage
Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Outdoor BBQ Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Reception Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Driveway Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Guest Parking Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Outdoor Seating Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Hotel Sign Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Room Frontage Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - View Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Kids Play area
Area: North West Bay Number of Rooms: 4

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
18 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Avis T. Families with older children China, December 12, 2015
nice place

nice room, clean, close to the ferry terminal
7
we got the place about 9pm, no one around the place, but the owner text me and send me code to get the room key in the morning. the room is very clean and comfort. as we got there very late, no one around the place. after sunset, we feel like we are in the middle nowhere out the bush, mobile phone can;t get any signal, and we are the only one there, feel like very unsecured, and actually scary. lucky the wifi worked well, but still worry if anything happen we can't get help spa is available, but there is a note to advice not to use it as the underground water already dried out.
Report this review
Anita L. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2015
Location suitable

Close to Bruny Island ferry; clean; local fauna on your doorstep
5
Disappointed with service; I don't agree this is a 4 star service. I made a late arvo booking for twin room but given king bed. I explained this wss not siitable. Caretaker was not on site and she said she was 20 mins away and couldnt come back and resolve beds. I was forced to share a bed with travelling partner. I did not sleep well.
Report this review
Mui K. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2015
Net

Cleaniness, comfortable, location
6.7
Not too bad overall, the map place on the reception to the rooms are not accurate. Misleading.
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Great couples retreat

The bush surroundings, proximity to ferry and self contained unit with all necessities.
8
We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was really comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful, definitely worth a walk around. The staff were friendly and ensured all needs and particular dietary requirements were provided for. The unit we stayed in was newly decorated and had a great aspect of the bush. We felt it was a great base point to explore the bottom half of Tasmania and close enough to amenities to be secluded but convenient.
Report this review
Mandy C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
Quiet and comfortable chalet

Spacious, clean, friendly
7.7
Comfortable but the onsite restaurant is closed, making it hard to enjoy dinner with a drink because we have to drive for 15 to 20 min back afterwards
Report this review
Raymond C. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2014
A fabulous stay

1. friendly staff, 2. adorable cat and dog, 3.a mixture and modern facilities and natural environment
9.7
three words: amusing, wondrous and incredible
Report this review
Xian Z. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2014
Spacious well kept rooms

Good sized rooms which was clean and functional
9.7
Large clean rooms at affordable rates. Oyster cove chalet is the clear choice if you are looking for value when visiting the region
Report this review
Beau-Elise K. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2014
Lovely place

The location is fantastic, especially for out of towners. The room was lovely and private. It had a spa, yay
9.7
Lovely owners, beautiful room for the price and great location for travellers.
Report this review
Ray B. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
We enjoyed our two nights

Price, location and big room
8.7
No problems. Nice to have three chooks, a wallaby and a cat wandering around.
Report this review
Lai N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2014
Comfortable shot stay, attentive staff

Quiet, well-equipped kitchen, free wifi
7.3
We spent one night there before heading to Kettering which we take ferry to Bruny Island, this is the best location for an overnight stay before move on if you are not keen to stay in the city. Here is a quite family business accomodation which offer amenities in hotel standard. The mega size jacuzzi I didn't use as I need to fill with plenty of water which is such a waste but still impress to have such fragility in our own room. We requested for a twin room as we are 2 frds travelling together. The lady at the front desk (Jeany) who spend Cantonese too and make us feel like staying home. Nevertheless, the free wifi is stable enough to keep us entertained. Would recommend this to everyone who wanna take the very early morning ferry to Bruny island, it's just 3 mins drive from the quiet chalet to the pier.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oyster Cove Chalet HobartOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ExteriorOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ExteriorOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ExteriorOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Parking areaOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Signs to the roomOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Key Safe BoxOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Front GardenOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Garbage and RecyclingOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - DrivewayOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Room FrontageOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Outdoor BBQOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ReceptionOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - DrivewayOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Guest ParkingOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Outdoor SeatingOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Hotel SignOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Room FrontageOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ViewOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Kids Play areaOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Room SignsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Self Service Laundry


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04