Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oyster Cove Chalet

42 Manuka Road, Oyster Cove, North West Bay, Hobart, Australia 7150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Bedroom Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Bedroom Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Seating Area Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Bathroom Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Amenities Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Terrace Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Exterior Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Surroundings Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Guest lounge Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Exterior Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Bathroom
Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Guest Room Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Exterior Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Restaurant
Area: North West Bay Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
David C. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Great couples retreat

The bush surroundings, proximity to ferry and self contained unit with all necessities.
8
We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was really comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful, definitely worth a walk around. The staff were friendly and ensured all needs and particular dietary requirements were provided for. The unit we stayed in was newly decorated and had a great aspect of the bush. We felt it was a great base point to explore the bottom half of Tasmania and close enough to amenities to be secluded but convenient.
Report this review
Mandy C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
Quiet and comfortable chalet

Spacious, clean, friendly
7.7
Comfortable but the onsite restaurant is closed, making it hard to enjoy dinner with a drink because we have to drive for 15 to 20 min back afterwards
Report this review
Raymond C. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2014
A fabulous stay

1. friendly staff, 2. adorable cat and dog, 3.a mixture and modern facilities and natural environment
9.7
three words: amusing, wondrous and incredible
Report this review
Xian Z. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2014
Spacious well kept rooms

Good sized rooms which was clean and functional
9.7
Large clean rooms at affordable rates. Oyster cove chalet is the clear choice if you are looking for value when visiting the region
Report this review
Beau-Elise K. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2014
Lovely place

The location is fantastic, especially for out of towners. The room was lovely and private. It had a spa, yay
9.7
Lovely owners, beautiful room for the price and great location for travellers.
Report this review
Ray B. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
We enjoyed our two nights

Price, location and big room
8.7
No problems. Nice to have three chooks, a wallaby and a cat wandering around.
Report this review
Lai N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2014
Comfortable shot stay, attentive staff

Quiet, well-equipped kitchen, free wifi
7.3
We spent one night there before heading to Kettering which we take ferry to Bruny Island, this is the best location for an overnight stay before move on if you are not keen to stay in the city. Here is a quite family business accomodation which offer amenities in hotel standard. The mega size jacuzzi I didn't use as I need to fill with plenty of water which is such a waste but still impress to have such fragility in our own room. We requested for a twin room as we are 2 frds travelling together. The lady at the front desk (Jeany) who spend Cantonese too and make us feel like staying home. Nevertheless, the free wifi is stable enough to keep us entertained. Would recommend this to everyone who wanna take the very early morning ferry to Bruny island, it's just 3 mins drive from the quiet chalet to the pier.
Report this review
William H. Couples Australia, November 21, 2013
relaxing stay

quiet,bushsetting,easy access to highway
7
As much as we enjoyed our stay we were very dissapointed with the lack of dining facilities in the local area.Hotel dining available a few km in either direction,some not open every day/night one Cafe opened from 10am to 4pm daily.
Report this review
Rav B. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
Very pleasant stay and friendly owner.

Peaceful, confortable, relaxing
7.7
Report this review
Jimmy L. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2013
Nice staff and big room

Nice staff, clean room and near to Bruny Island pier
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oyster Cove Chalet HobartOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - BedroomOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - BedroomOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Seating AreaOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - BathroomOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - AmenitiesOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - TerraceOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ExteriorOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Guest lounge Oyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ExteriorOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - BathroomOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Guest RoomOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ExteriorOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05