Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oyster Cove Chalet

42 Manuka Road, Kettering, North West Bay, Hobart, Australia 7155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 20 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Paul T. Families with young children United States of America, March 30, 2016
Nice tranquile environment for a week stay
6.7
Would stay there again when visiting Holbart
Report this review
Michael N. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2016
Great accomodation!
6.3
I highly recommend this place. Very clean. All things that you can't find in a hotel are available here. It is tucked in the middle of trees. Expect to see wildlife like wallabies, birds etc. Will definitely book this place again when we visit tassie again.
Report this review
Avis T. Families with older children China, December 12, 2015
nice place

nice room, clean, close to the ferry terminal
7
we got the place about 9pm, no one around the place, but the owner text me and send me code to get the room key in the morning. the room is very clean and comfort. as we got there very late, no one around the place. after sunset, we feel like we are in the middle nowhere out the bush, mobile phone can;t get any signal, and we are the only one there, feel like very unsecured, and actually scary. lucky the wifi worked well, but still worry if anything happen we can't get help spa is available, but there is a note to advice not to use it as the underground water already dried out.
Report this review
Anita L. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2015
Location suitable

Close to Bruny Island ferry; clean; local fauna on your doorstep
5
Disappointed with service; I don't agree this is a 4 star service. I made a late arvo booking for twin room but given king bed. I explained this wss not siitable. Caretaker was not on site and she said she was 20 mins away and couldnt come back and resolve beds. I was forced to share a bed with travelling partner. I did not sleep well.
Report this review
Mui K. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2015
Net

Cleaniness, comfortable, location
6.7
Not too bad overall, the map place on the reception to the rooms are not accurate. Misleading.
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Great couples retreat

The bush surroundings, proximity to ferry and self contained unit with all necessities.
8
We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was really comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful, definitely worth a walk around. The staff were friendly and ensured all needs and particular dietary requirements were provided for. The unit we stayed in was newly decorated and had a great aspect of the bush. We felt it was a great base point to explore the bottom half of Tasmania and close enough to amenities to be secluded but convenient.
Report this review
Mandy C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2015
Quiet and comfortable chalet

Spacious, clean, friendly
7.7
Comfortable but the onsite restaurant is closed, making it hard to enjoy dinner with a drink because we have to drive for 15 to 20 min back afterwards
Report this review
Raymond C. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2014
A fabulous stay

1. friendly staff, 2. adorable cat and dog, 3.a mixture and modern facilities and natural environment
9.7
three words: amusing, wondrous and incredible
Report this review
Xian Z. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2014
Spacious well kept rooms

Good sized rooms which was clean and functional
9.7
Large clean rooms at affordable rates. Oyster cove chalet is the clear choice if you are looking for value when visiting the region
Report this review
Beau-Elise K. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2014
Lovely place

The location is fantastic, especially for out of towners. The room was lovely and private. It had a spa, yay
9.7
Lovely owners, beautiful room for the price and great location for travellers.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Oyster Cove Chalet HobartOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ExteriorOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ExteriorOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ExteriorOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Parking areaOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Signs to the roomOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Key Safe BoxOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Front GardenOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Garbage and RecyclingOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - DrivewayOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Room FrontageOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Outdoor BBQOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ReceptionOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - DrivewayOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Guest ParkingOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - SurroundingsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Outdoor SeatingOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Hotel SignOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Room FrontageOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - ViewOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Kids Play areaOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Room SignsOyster Cove Chalet Hobart - Self Service Laundry


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03