Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oyster Plaza Hotel

Dr. A. Santos Avenue corner Victor Medina St., Sucat Road, Parañaque, Manila, Philippines 1700

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 469 reviews

273 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Geoffrey C. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2016
Dirty and roach infested
3.3
The bed linen was smelly. There were roaches in rooms. They did not respond to phone calls for shuttle from airport to hotel. Yes it was cheap regarding cost but all it is, is a place to stay if you are desperate.
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2016
Pleasure. Nice hotel
6.7
Staff very friendly. I stayed there twice during my vacation. Close for airport.
Report this review
Ozgur K. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, May 7, 2016
It is not hotel, it is hostel
2.3
It is dust, and you dont want to lay down on bed. Only goodthing about hotel is shuttle vehicle
Report this review
Maria J. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2016
Mr
6.7
Staff are very courteous and helpful
Report this review
Tom N. Families with older children New Zealand, April 28, 2016
Oyster Plaza Hotel
6.3
Big lack of any communication from both Agoda and the Oyster Plaza made What should of been an enjoyable stay, Not start off as one, But was all Sorted out by the excellent staff who changed our room and was made up for by the delicious meals and service, Would we stay again and recommend ?, YES, I unfortunately can not say the same of Agoda, very poor service from them
Report this review
Rudy D. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2016
Very disappointing airport pick up
4.3
Very poor communication on handled ng their guest!
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2016
They helped me when I needed the most.
6.7
They were able to find me a taxi to take me all the way to boys scout circle in Quezon City. Thank you very much from me to the staff and security at oyster plaza hotel, sincerely, Michael.
Report this review
Efigenia J. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2016
nice place
5.3
I usually stay in this hotel because one the place is good and it has airport transfer. the only thing about the airport pickup is you have to wait so much in the airport. Most of the time I have to call for follow-up. Hope next time it will improve.Nevertheless, the place and the staff are still okey
Report this review
Joshua S. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2016
B

Friendly staff
8.7
Wonderful
Report this review
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2016
Good place to stop overnight before a flight
6
I was traveling alone so this place was fine for me to sleep, get a shower and then get to the airport. It's not a place for single women to stay. It's in a grungy part of town and there's little to do nearby. You'll need a taxi to get around. It's really quick to the airport. The breakfast is what you'd expect for 180 pesos. The internet was fast when it worked, but like all of the PI, it can be intermittent. The AC was great and cooled the room quickly. The bed wasn't luxurious but it was adequate after a long day and a shower before sleeping. The furnishings are sparse but there's a good selection of snacks and drinks in the mini bar.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 273 reviews Next page
Oyster Plaza Hotel ManilaOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - ExteriorOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Single BedOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - ReceptionOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - LobbyOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - RestaurantOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Family SuiteOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Family SuiteOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Family SuiteOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Family SuiteOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Family SuiteOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Family SuiteOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin BedOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin BedOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin BedOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin BedOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Single RoomOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Single BedOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Single BedOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - StandardOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - StandardOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - StandardOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin BedOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - StandardOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - StandardOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Pagcor PhilippinesOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - SM Mall of AsiaOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - SM City SucatOyster Plaza Hotel Manila - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01