Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Starr R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Frogs and low ceilings
Location, cute "character
The rooms seriously need an uplift and the doors are for people 5'9 and under. My husband is 6'2 and wacked his head going in to the bathroom several times as it's extremely low with no warning. Rooms and extremely hot and AC takes a while to kick on which must be turned off when you leave (key card activates it). The worst part however, was not the slight EDM (electronic dance music) you could overhear from the beach until 2 am... It was the gosh forsaken frogs that literally started at dusk and don't stop until 9 am. It kept us up the entire night. This was not one frog, it literally aounded like there were hundreds of frogs outside our room which echoed inside our tiny space. I told the front desk receptionist and she laughed and said "oh yes, frogs are loud, but I can sleep right through them". Well my husband is a very heavy sleeper and even he was kept up all night. IF you want a decent nights rest, look elsewhere.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Gary M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Air con was rubbish
location and nice pool
Great location, nice pool, the rooms were ok but small and it was impossible to spend any time in the room during the day because the air con wasn't good enough
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Hunter F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great chilled-out hotel on party island
Location, location, location
This place was perfect because it was as removed as possible from the craziness of the nightlife. We loved it
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Juan U. from Ecuador
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Overated and unfriendly
Location
The rooms are OK, clean but small. The staff is horrible; extremely rood, close minded and unhelpful. We arrived at the pier and it was good that there was someone waiting for us and willing to carry our luggage. Then, at the lobby, two ladies barely spoke English but the little they spoke were rude and condescending. There was a problem with our reservation and they weren't helpful sorting out our reservation. We were obligated to pay full price for an extra room. Not worth the money. Suggestion- find another place.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

sally B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
A botanical paradise
staff, location, beauty of the grounds
It was excellent! So close to everything! The staff were awesome! It was beautiful and comfortable.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Lingling Y. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
It is the last quiet place on Koh Phi Phi
Quiet, unique house and breakfast was better than expected
It is rather peaceful place yet it is a short walking distance to the beach. There are basically almost everything around if you need any, well, Koh Phi Phi is not big though.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Kimberley G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Cute and beautiful
Close to the beach, beautiful scenery and nice people
It was nice but could have had a more comfortable bed and pillows ☺️
Reviewed March 20, 2015

supachai I. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Not clean uncomfortable not a good location
First night aircon doesn't work i have told staff but no one can come to fix my problem immediately they came another day. Around my room area smell so bad
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Roxanne G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
very pleasant staff
helpful staff (the staff member Bin helped us with our luggage from the pier), pool, bungalows
We loved our stay at P.P Casita Hotel. The staff were very welcoming and the pool was beautiful! The bungalows were lovely inside and out. On arrival at the pier Bin was there with a trolley to carry our luggage for us which was just what we needed as it was a 10 minute walk and very hot
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Julianne P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Staff unfriendly
Price, pool area nice
The desk staff was rude to our adult son, who chose to stay at a different accommodation. We would often meet up In the lobby and together plan out our day or evening. The staff confronted him as he used their wi-fi while waiting for us, saying he couldn't use their wi-fi. They additionally kept pestering me about where my son was staying. We never received this rude treatment in all our travels throughout Southeast Asia. It made our stay here unpleasant as my son was graciously showing us around the island and your staff's confrontations were uncalled for. Your policies regarding visitors to your hotel need to be examined if you are attempting to attract quality guests. No one likes to be treated suspiciously.
Reviewed March 16, 2015