Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3440 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

PEDRO F. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Cheap, close to the beach and to village center
Price, location
Nice budged hotel, with great location., but the room was small and the bathroom quite old.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Gemine S. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Acceptable but not amazing
Location, luggage transfer service to and from pier, quiet part of party beach
We stayed here for two nights. Firstly the check-in was horrendous and took about 40 minutes. When we got to the small "building room" as they call it, the floor was dirty and had clearly not been cleaned. The room was basic and barely large enough for two people. The location is close to the main beach but the resort is large enough that no noise could be heard from where the building rooms were located. I would recommend staying on long beach instead and taking longboats to and from the main party area.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Maiya G. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Uneventful
Price, Ambience
Stay was pleasant. The hotel is at some distance from the pier.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Silje E. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Really nice bungalow area
Nice bungalow garden, friendly straff, quiet place at busy phi phi
My own bungalow in a surpricingly nice garden , with swimmingpool. Nice and quiet too. With easy accsess to The city centre and beach. The friendly bellboy picked me up at The ferry and transported my luggage.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Lee T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel- pool could use some music and a bar!
Breakfast, location and pool were great
Great breakfast and great location (a few minutes walk from the beach but couldn't hear any noise). Pool was great and complimentary towels (for the pool/beach) was handy. Great looking bungalows and clean rooms. Would have loved to have seen the "poolside bar" open (it looks derelict/abandoned) or the restaurant open for more than just breakfast (for food/drink during the day you have to go elsewhere). The staff were very strict (a little rude) with the "no guests" policy. We enquired about an extra bed in our room (which they couldn't accommodate) so our friend waited in our room for a few minutes while we found her a room elsewhere and the staff called to "double check" she wasn't going to be staying! WiFi was unusable (same as when i stayed here a year ago). If you're looking to splash out a bit this is a great choice, but with such a nice beach so close next time i'd stay in one of the many cheaper hotels.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

William S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
good
goodq
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Sally O. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel, good price and 5 mins to the beach
Design, pool and 5 mins from the beach
Ok room, little small, small bathroom but serves purpose. 5 mins walk to the beach. Close to the walk up the mountain, in the main hub.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Anna B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Was a fun trip! A lot going on in Koh Phi Phi.
Close to the beach, close to city center, A/C
Stay was for the most part comfortable. Stayed in both a bungalow and a hotel room. Preferred the bungalow because was away from the beach nightlife music whereas could hear it all night in the hotel room.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Eileen N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Tranquility in the bustling night life
Quiet, Easy to access, Big room
Check in was surprisingly quick. We hadn't request for an early check-in but since we arrived 2 hrs ahead of the check-in time, we just tried our luck. Who knows the room was already ready! Two thumbs up! Friendly staff and very tranquil environment.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

LAU G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
comfort room, natural surrounding, near beach
comfort room, natural surrounding, near beach
Its a good place to stay, Its just 5 min walk from the pier and near the beachThe hotel room is comfort, with clean bathroom and nice view from the balcony. The breakfast is normal, nothing special about it but still ok. The hotel surround with plants and have natural feel. I will recommend to my friends.
Reviewed January 13, 2014