Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

P.P. Casita Hotel

125/89 Moo 7 Ao Nang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 3268 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3268)
Sort by:
Ethan N. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2012
Horrible hotel, horrible service

none
2.7
the room you book depends on the hotel you stay at. this alone should give potential guests an insight into how things are run there! casita is where we stayed and it had possibly the worst service i have ever experience in a hotel! we were told upon check in that the pool was under renovation. this was an inconvenience, but overall bearable bc they allowed us to use the pools at the other facilities. we also had other problems with another staff member when we tried to extend our stay, and when we asked for simple information about things around town. at one point, in the middle of the conversation, she actually turned around to help other guests and then ignored us for the rest of the time! i asked her to speak to the manager, but she just said he is not here. so i asked for his phone number or email, and she flat out said no! other reports show they have had similarly bad experiences with the service here. normally i wouldn't let this affect my decision so much as whether to stay there or not, but the rooms in general were also very small and housekeeping came infrequently, the restaurant breakfast was very plain (though the staff here was quite friendly!).. so all these in combination makes casita a very poor choice as a hotel in phi phi island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Unless its during very high season, there are always rooms available! Just walk around and find one that suits you!
Report this review
Panit S. Couples Thailand, July 5, 2012
Near the view point

Away from noisy streets
6.7
the hotel staff are friendly however the room condition (bangalow) is average nothing you will go wow for it. the hotel is 10-15 walk from pier however once you are more familiar with the route walking time seems to be less. unfortunately we were there and so as the storm, there were no diving and snorkling activities due to the high tides. we spent most of our two days walking around the island, playing with hundred cats on the island, and relaxing at the local coffee shops.
Restaurant Tip: Food on PP is great, I recommend Cosmic Restaurant their Berritos are excellent. Of course price is higher but they alos give you big protion and definitely worth the taste.
Report this review
Joshua W. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
very difficult to deal with

beautiful hotel, lovely gardens etc.
5.3
check in was not easy, they treat the guests like children and criminals. far from beaches. i would avoid ko phi phi altogether
Travel tip: do not go to ko phi phi. the whole island is very dirty and has no charm left!
Report this review
Nathanond C. Couples Thailand, June 23, 2012
just simple room and lack of amentitie

nice atmosphere , and surrounding
6
lack of amentities, bed sheet not so dry and feel not comfortable. but atmosphere surround very great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walk about 20 minutes to climb up to view point.
Report this review
Laura B. Groups Canada, June 22, 2012
Great hotel

Close to beach and clean
9.3
Hotel was super nice and clean. The pool wasn't open when we were there but we got to use their other hotel pools which were nice. Breakfast was also pretty good.
Report this review
Stephanie C. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
Extended service with smile

Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast
8.3
When we arrived at Phi Phi Hotel, the staff there were polite and greeted us with a great smile. During the stay, they were all really helpful when i pointed out that the air con was not cooling enough. They sent technicians to ensure that we were in our best comfort.
Report this review
Mia L. Couples Sweden, June 16, 2012
Affordable

Nice staff
5.7
We ended up in one of the bungalows and it was tiny and aircon took forever to cool the room down. After a while we noticed a long trail of ants from the window into our bed. The staff was kind enough to give us a new bungalow without ants. You might hear some noise from the beach bars music late at night. Earplugs might be handy. The pool was under renovation and we were given access to 2 other pools at other hotels nearby. Good service! 3 years ago we stayed in the "building" rooms and remember it as more spacious rooms and better aircon. Worth the extra $. Location is good. In the centre of everything.
Report this review
Nigel B. Couples South Africa, May 28, 2012
Friendly efficient service at check in.

nice quiet location. close to all shopping and amenities.
7.3
Very enjoyable stay. Bungalows clean and adequate. Porters from and to ferry very helpful and courteous.
Report this review
Xie L. Couples China, May 26, 2012
insincere service

the only niceness is the tropical garden view
2
We are very sorry to say this is the only and the worst hotel we have never seen before in our whole journey. You see there have some not so reasonable rule made us feel uncomfortable ,just like: no other more key when you lost or take it away by your friend you just wait;or the restaurant staff made some mistake but ask oueselver to come back for resolve even in big rain ;or they can't supply more clotheshorse so on.So when we left we want to leave some advice just to improve their service.We just felt we will enjoy more fun and convinince in China with the same price.We think they can do better.But when I said to the receptionist ,she shut at all of us whit the finger point to us very rude,which turely terrified us! I told her I am not point at her but at the hotel,all the faults are not belong to her.I was try to make her calm down but had never success.Not only her,but all the staff on reception that morning all appeared very impatient even you can called rude.We don't know why.They answered it's very nomal to quarrel with customs. I am so sorry to say that we have never seen a receptionist so impolite before and even destroy our impression on Tailand.
Hotel Feature Tip: They can't provide anything you need ,just like mosquito killer,clotheshorse and so on.So you had better ready by yourself if you really plan to choose this hotel. When you have your breakfast you will enjoy many flies around of you.
Report this review
Marco R. Couples Brazil, May 23, 2012
Very Good Hotel close to everything!!!!

good a/c, staff was really nice and most important, very quiet at night, could sleep very well!
8
Overall, I liked my stay very much, good swimming pool to relax in the afternoon. Hotel is close to many restaurants, tour agencies, mini markets and pharmacies. Breakfast was only ok, first of all, too many flies, I mean, too many!!!!!! Second, the menu is exactly the same everyday, the buffet never changes and not too many options.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi PhiP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Floor PlansP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Ferry PierP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Ferry PierP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Loh Da Lum BeachP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Point EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View PointP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View PointP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Loh Da Lum BeachP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Day Tour - Half Day TourP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Loh Da Lum Beach

Customer Reviews - P.P. Casita Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05