Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

P.P. Casita Hotel

125/89 Moo 7 Ao Nang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3424 reviews

1360 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3424)
Sort by:
Christopher C. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2012
Phi Phi Casita won't allow small children

Put up at the Phi Phi hotel instead
6.7
Upon arrival with small children the hotel staff for P.P. Casita took us to Phi Phi island Hotel which is the main hotel in the hotel group. So this review is actually about the Phi Phi Hotel and not the Phi Phi Casita. If you have small children they will not let you stay at the casita and will put you up in the flagship hotel on the center of the island. The Phi Phi Hotel is a large sturdy hotel on an otherwise small scale island. Most of the other hotels on the island are not built out of concrete and not 5 stories tall. PP Hotel is centrally located near the pier and has quick access to both sides of the island. Plenty of place to eat and drink nearby and the best massage place on the island right across the street.
Chang W. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Clean, Garden View, Comfortable

Near Phi Phi View Point
7.3
The hotel is located 10 minutes away from pier and just 3 minutes walk to the staircases to Phi Phi View Point. The room we stayed is Building room. The room is clean, garden view and comfortable. The hotel provides normal American breakfast. Wifi is accessible at lobby. Although it doesnt has sea view room but I like the landscape and the way they presented their hotel. But the con is hard to reach them. I cant get their email address from their company website. I have to send in customer enquiry from website but no response from them at all. Hope they can improve their services.
Louise A. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Good hotel and location

The pool and cute hotel huts
8
We stayed in the standard hut rooms and they were great. Loved the pool, it was a shame that the poolside bar was not open though. The only bad thing is that I would say that it was pretty expensive, although I think all of Phi Phi is now. Really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it. The rooms were clean and cleaned every day. One of the staff carried our bags to the pier after our stay too which was very handy!
Sian J. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Cute bungalows nestle in gorgeous tropical garden

Garden, location, pool
6
Really enjoyed the bungalows, really lovely Good breakfast Gorgeous pool Staff at front desk need to attend hospitality training, the lady at the front desk has terrible manners and a bad attitude - denied it when I had called a day earlier to delay my booking .. and then wouldnt let me have the same price paying via cash as what I paid over the internet ... ridiculous, especially as it was the hotel's website showing that same price@!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fun location, very noisy island at night time though
Chunzhu Y. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Nice hotel

beautiful enviroment
7
It is a nice hotel with lovely enviroment, but it is a bit far from the Jetty, around 15 mins walk. The room is clean though it is small.
Jessy P. Couples Canada, November 12, 2012
best hotel setting on phi phi, rude receptionist

the grounds, the tropical setting and the pool
7.3
Perfect setting, beautiful grounds, good breakfast, very nice pool. The only negative was the receptionist at the front desk. We wanted to extend our stay an extra 2 days. Receptionist was very rude and would not give us the room for the same price as advertized on the PP casita web site. She said it was not their website and would not honor the price even after we went online and showed it her. We ended up going online and booking that way instead of simply paying the front desk for the 2 extra days. She also accused us of lying when we told her that we had called the hotel and spoken to her ( i recognized her voice) about moving our reservation after we realized that we would miss the last ferry to the island. Our flight arrived in the evening . (the last ferry is at 14h30 in the afternoon). We ended up paying for 2 rooms even though we were not there. She wouldn't move our dates even though the hotel was not full she made us pay for the 2 rooms. She really was the only issue we had. Maybe the noise from the nighly party on the beach was also an issue for a light sleeper but that could not be avoided.
Guerrieri S. Groups France, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel but a little problem

bungalows per room, nice flowers all around and kind people
7.3
As said in my title, the bungalows are cute as well as the flowers! The rooms are clean, and comfortable even if it is the strict minimum. Very close to the beach with the bars. One very critical point however was the bad smelling outside the bungalows and in the bathroom due to (i guess) evacuation problems and stagnation of water in the pipes... also if you look inside the flowers and plants outside there is a clear lack of cleaning (cigarettes, papers...). It is the black point... and it is a pity because it could be a perfect place for little budget. the swimming pool is nice and breakfast was good.
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Could be so much better!

Pool
3.7
Very disappointed. Bungalows look nice from the outside however on entering!! Insides shabby, dirty walls are marked with ???? Smell of sewage around bungalows. Pool nice. Customer service from reception staff non existent. Wifi is rationed!!! Then told they had no more vouchers. Overpriced. If we had paid half the price it would have been just about bare able. Worst experience of all on our honeymoon
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
Disappointing

Pool
3.3
Looked nice from the outside, terrible from the inside. Dirty, dated with a smell of sewage! Reception staff terrible. Not good value
Natasha S. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Average hotel with really horrible staff

Swimming pool is really nice
2.3
the swimming pool is nice, breakfast is really average (and if you lose your breakfast voucher, it costs roughly the price of staying in a room for a night to replacement the lost vouchers)the rooms are really small and old and worn, the price way exceeds the quality of what you get. even worse, after paying 3x the price to stay here, the staff was absolutely disgustingly rude and intimidating and on our last day basically refused us the breakfast that was a part of the deal and when we found bed bugs in our bed and called the front reception, the lady hung up on us. when i asked to speak to her manager, she laughed and said she is the manager and she didn't want to speak to me. really ruined the whole vibe of that really cool islands.... everything on this island is amazing but this place ruins any holiday vibe you may arrive with. plenty of comparable accom close by for half the price!!
Travel tip: Pizza and fruit shakes are all good! Banana bar is a must!! So is the sunflower bar nearby!
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1360 reviews Next page
P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi PhiP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Walk Way to Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05