or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

P.P. Casita Hotel

125/89 Moo 7 Ao Nang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Interior P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance
P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3132 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3132)
Sort by:
Matthew H. Couples Canada, October 23, 2011
Poor location, rooms could be nicer

not much to say here - smelly and expensive
3.7
PP Casita is one of 4 hotels owned by a chain on Phi Phi Island. We stayed at 3 out of 4, and I must say this was by far the worst one we stayed at. The proximity to the "pool garden" is distinctive and noticeable by the smell in the air. Although the rooms were nice, the doors do not shut properly, so the battle with bugs and mosquitoes is endless. Bring lots of bug spray and a strong stomach for the smell.
Omer S. Israel, October 22, 2011
Very good hotel

Good hotel nice rooms
8
Clean rooms, nice pool, good and quiet location Too bad they dont have free wifi
Kathryn R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2011
Good location, different rooms

Nice rooms, nice set up, good location, quick walk to beach and beach bars
7
I stayed in the double bungalow my first night and though it was a little small it was very nice. The second night I had a room in the building which was like 20$ more but way worth it. It was a bigger room with a double bed, big bathroom, a small private deck and just nicer looking. It also had like 8 pillows on the bed (including squishy/soft ones!)
Shopping Tip: Shopping is mainly down near the pier, and Casita is a bit farther away walking wise. But it is closer to restaurants and the good beach with beach bars/nightlife.
Oshrat L. Couples Israel, October 22, 2011
lovely hotel

nice breakfast. clean rooms
10
We loved the hotel so we booked for another night Good breakfast Good swimming pool
Adele H. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Great Location

Shower, location
7.3
Great location and staff pick you up from the pier and take you to the hotel free of charge. (all though you walk - you still get your bags carried.) Free buffet breakfast was very good - Although catered for more asian tastes, there is a chef willing to cook you eggs any style you like. The room was not too clean, and the window was broken allowing mosquitos to fly in - the TV was fuzzy and there was NO WIFI through out any of the building (terrible for a hotel of this rating.) The pool looked tatty and unfinished, with the wooden flooring coming up and nails sticking out - make sure you wear somthing on your feet!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you definitly print out your Agoda reference - they have no wifi so they will make you go to an internet cafe and pay to print it off - they also wont let you check in without it.
Tal R. Couples Israel, October 20, 2011
very bad

not good
2
very bad stay, not recomend.....................!!!!!!!!!!!
Stephen D. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2011
Decent place, Okay location, Nice setting

Close to Loh Dalum beach, Friendly Staff, Nice atmosphere around bungalows
7.3
Decent rooms, nothing special. The staff was pleasant and breakfast was good. Casita is about a 10 minute walk from the pier, but on the pier side you can't swim or lie on the beach like Loh Dalum beach, which is only a couple minutes from Casita. The air conditioning for our room wasn't so cold, however in my friend's bungalow it worked much better. Overall, not a bad place to stay while on Koh Phi Phi Don.
Restaurant Tip: Try the all you can eat BBQ at Matt's Point (about 5 minutes from Casita). The food was hot and fresh and the price wasn't bad (about 299 baht).
Jan D. Couples Denmark, October 20, 2011
Quit location, central location.

Small but clean and well equipped room.
7.3
Only went to Phi Phi for doing an early morning snorkelling trip. The hotel itself is located in a quiet corner of the city with more or less direct access to everything. Staff polite, efficient, and professional. Stayed in a double bed building room. It was small with window/porch direct to walkway, so unless you kept the curtains drawn there was absolutely no privacy in the room. However it was clean and nicely decorated, and equipped with everything you could expect, so for a one night stay only we found it to be perfect. Pool and pool area disgustingly dirty. Seriously think it would be a health risk to take a dip in that oily soup. Breakfast buffet was ok but nothing more. Restaurant quite small. Opened 6.30 and even hotel was only half full it was impossible to get a table there after 07.00. Happy we are early birds. Would we stay there again? Yes, for our purpose it was perfect, but for a longer timeframe we would look somewhere else.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are up to snorkelling or diving go for nothing less than The Adventure Club. Unbeatable professionals who provide you outstanding service with warmth and touch that shows they really care. Our experience with them stands as the brightest shining star after our 30 days roundtrip in Thailand.
Roy K. Solo travelers Israel, October 18, 2011
not a bad choice if the price is right

friendly staff, good atmosphere, decent breakfest
7.3
stayed for 2 nights, the bungalow is well equiped, but a bit small for a twin - more like a good guest house than an actual hotel room. for a solo traveler it was more than ok, but for two peaple, whether a couple or especially two friends, it is rather on the small side. a good deal overall if you get a decent price,as i did, not as much for the asking price at the reception.
Thomas W. Couples Switzerland, October 17, 2011
Ok for the Green Season price

close to the beach and close to Tonsai village
6
After reading the reviews I expected a bit more. The pool is quite nice but has hardly any shade and when we asked for a parasol, they didn't have one (!) The bungalows were small but they had everything you need. Though it wasn't possible to sit in front of the bungalow unless you like being eaten up by the hundreds of moskitoes. Our aircon never worked properly, but to their credit they always tried to fix it somehow but the fix lasted for only a day and they had to come again. The hotel had a bit of backpacker feeling as there were mostly young people with backpacks. The breakfast was ok, but it was always a bit crowded. We had no problem with the smell as some guests were complaining in the reviews. Neither was it a problem with the loud beach bars, but our bungalow was a bit in the back of the hotel areal.
Restaurant Tip: Sunflower bar close to the Casita has a relaxed feeling with hammocks and cushions

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi PhiP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - InteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - MapP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Pickup on ferry arrival F.O.C.P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Ferry PierP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Tonsai Ferry PierP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - 5 Minutes to Loh Da Lum BeachP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - 5 minutes to View Point EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View PointP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - View Point Fees 20THBP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - 5 Minutes to Loh Da Lum BeachP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Day Tour - Half Day TourP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - 5 Minutes to Loh Da Lum Beach

Customer Reviews - P.P. Casita Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A07