Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

P.P. Casita Hotel

125/89 Moo 7 Ao Nang, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3424 reviews

1360 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3424)
Sort by:
Kathryn R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2011
Good location, different rooms

Nice rooms, nice set up, good location, quick walk to beach and beach bars
7
I stayed in the double bungalow my first night and though it was a little small it was very nice. The second night I had a room in the building which was like 20$ more but way worth it. It was a bigger room with a double bed, big bathroom, a small private deck and just nicer looking. It also had like 8 pillows on the bed (including squishy/soft ones!)
Shopping Tip: Shopping is mainly down near the pier, and Casita is a bit farther away walking wise. But it is closer to restaurants and the good beach with beach bars/nightlife.
Report this review
Oshrat L. Couples Israel, October 22, 2011
lovely hotel

nice breakfast. clean rooms
10
We loved the hotel so we booked for another night Good breakfast Good swimming pool
Report this review
Adele H. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Great Location

Shower, location
7.3
Great location and staff pick you up from the pier and take you to the hotel free of charge. (all though you walk - you still get your bags carried.) Free buffet breakfast was very good - Although catered for more asian tastes, there is a chef willing to cook you eggs any style you like. The room was not too clean, and the window was broken allowing mosquitos to fly in - the TV was fuzzy and there was NO WIFI through out any of the building (terrible for a hotel of this rating.) The pool looked tatty and unfinished, with the wooden flooring coming up and nails sticking out - make sure you wear somthing on your feet!
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you definitly print out your Agoda reference - they have no wifi so they will make you go to an internet cafe and pay to print it off - they also wont let you check in without it.
Report this review
Tal R. Couples Israel, October 20, 2011
very bad

not good
2
very bad stay, not recomend.....................!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review
Stephen D. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2011
Decent place, Okay location, Nice setting

Close to Loh Dalum beach, Friendly Staff, Nice atmosphere around bungalows
7.3
Decent rooms, nothing special. The staff was pleasant and breakfast was good. Casita is about a 10 minute walk from the pier, but on the pier side you can't swim or lie on the beach like Loh Dalum beach, which is only a couple minutes from Casita. The air conditioning for our room wasn't so cold, however in my friend's bungalow it worked much better. Overall, not a bad place to stay while on Koh Phi Phi Don.
Restaurant Tip: Try the all you can eat BBQ at Matt's Point (about 5 minutes from Casita). The food was hot and fresh and the price wasn't bad (about 299 baht).
Report this review
Jan D. Couples Denmark, October 20, 2011
Quit location, central location.

Small but clean and well equipped room.
7.3
Only went to Phi Phi for doing an early morning snorkelling trip. The hotel itself is located in a quiet corner of the city with more or less direct access to everything. Staff polite, efficient, and professional. Stayed in a double bed building room. It was small with window/porch direct to walkway, so unless you kept the curtains drawn there was absolutely no privacy in the room. However it was clean and nicely decorated, and equipped with everything you could expect, so for a one night stay only we found it to be perfect. Pool and pool area disgustingly dirty. Seriously think it would be a health risk to take a dip in that oily soup. Breakfast buffet was ok but nothing more. Restaurant quite small. Opened 6.30 and even hotel was only half full it was impossible to get a table there after 07.00. Happy we are early birds. Would we stay there again? Yes, for our purpose it was perfect, but for a longer timeframe we would look somewhere else.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are up to snorkelling or diving go for nothing less than The Adventure Club. Unbeatable professionals who provide you outstanding service with warmth and touch that shows they really care. Our experience with them stands as the brightest shining star after our 30 days roundtrip in Thailand.
Report this review
Roy K. Solo travelers Israel, October 18, 2011
not a bad choice if the price is right

friendly staff, good atmosphere, decent breakfest
7.3
stayed for 2 nights, the bungalow is well equiped, but a bit small for a twin - more like a good guest house than an actual hotel room. for a solo traveler it was more than ok, but for two peaple, whether a couple or especially two friends, it is rather on the small side. a good deal overall if you get a decent price,as i did, not as much for the asking price at the reception.
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples Switzerland, October 17, 2011
Ok for the Green Season price

close to the beach and close to Tonsai village
6
After reading the reviews I expected a bit more. The pool is quite nice but has hardly any shade and when we asked for a parasol, they didn't have one (!) The bungalows were small but they had everything you need. Though it wasn't possible to sit in front of the bungalow unless you like being eaten up by the hundreds of moskitoes. Our aircon never worked properly, but to their credit they always tried to fix it somehow but the fix lasted for only a day and they had to come again. The hotel had a bit of backpacker feeling as there were mostly young people with backpacks. The breakfast was ok, but it was always a bit crowded. We had no problem with the smell as some guests were complaining in the reviews. Neither was it a problem with the loud beach bars, but our bungalow was a bit in the back of the hotel areal.
Restaurant Tip: Sunflower bar close to the Casita has a relaxed feeling with hammocks and cushions
Report this review
Lei Z. Groups China, October 13, 2011
villa style hotel

location is good ,10 minutes walking to the harbor of Tonsai bay
7.3
room is ok ,and i like the villa type hotel. but it's very noise in the raining night. the noise is not come from the rain but some special animal.
Hotel Feature Tip: not recommond for rainy day.if u like contry life and want to enjoy fog singing, maybe it's a good selection.
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2011
Nice place, rooms small and very hot

Pool
6.7
Lovely hotel set out like a village with small bungalows all over. Rooms were ok, small and got very very hot on a night. Even with the aircon. Pool was great and the buffet breakfast was very nice.
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 1360 reviews Next page
P.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi PhiP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Walk Way to Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Casita Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04