or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

P.P. Palm Tree Resort

125 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Entrance P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Reception P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pool Access Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pool Access Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Honeymoon (Low Season, Mininum Stay 2 Nights) P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed
P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin Bed P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree Suite P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree Suite P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree Suite P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree Suite P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1542 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1542)
Sort by:
Yue S. Couples China, January 26, 2012
great location

in the center of PP insland
8.3
5 minutes walk from the ferry, convenient to each beach and 7-11 where has many bars around. Room is compact, but the accommodations are good and comfortable. You'll find convenient and relax to stay here.
Efrat B. Israel, January 24, 2012
Not clean, rude staff, Doesn't worth the money

good location
4.3
palm tree resort is the worst place and most expensive one we've stayed in in thailand. the staff there is the rudest we've got the chance to meet –it seems like the members were in the middle of some competition between them - who could be the most unkind one. we wrote them in 3 days before we arrived, to let them know exactly when we were about to arrive, and asked them to send someone to help us with the bag packs. they didn't bother to answer the email and of course by the time we arrived, there was no one who came to help. the rooms have definitely known better days – the walls were dirty, the drainage in the shower was terrible, the refrigerator didn't cool and the electricity shut down every couple of minutes. the room cleaning was also terrible – they didn't really clean it, they straight the sheet and threw all the clothes into one spot in the room. the cleaner didn't even bother to empty the trash, and left glasses unwashed everywhere in the room. the service was awful – when we asked for an extra towel, they refused. when i asked the receptionist which of the bottles in the bathroom is shampoo and which one is shower– she told me she didn’t know what i was talking about and asked me to go up to the room and bring the bottles to her, instead of making a simple short phone call to housekeeping to ask them. remember that we are talking about a hotel, and as such, should provide a better level of service. the day we left, we asked help to take the bag packs to the pier, the guy who carries the bags, dragged my bag pack and nearly ripped of the cover! when we asked him not to drag the bag on the floor and lift it, he said he had no power. at the end, the rude guy dared to ask for a tip, which he obviously was not given. the only positive thing to say about this terrible place is its location. btw – there is no wifi in this hotel although it's written there is. bottom line: terrible. doesn't worth the money.
Peter M. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
Better than average

Quiet and good location
7.3
my wife and i stayed here for our honeymoon. firstly, i should say that i would not recommend a honeymoon on phi phi island because it is just so crowded. however, if you really want to do this, then at least stay in a quiet hotel. this hotel fits into that category. as other peoiple have written, it is fairly clean and quiet, even though phi phi is very noisy and crowded. it is overprced, but so are most things on phi phi, so for this reason it's better than average. breakfast was good and the swimming pool was lovely! two internet cafes are right outside the door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Defintely take the tour to Phi Phi Leh and see the famous Maya Bay. Also, it's worht it to walk up to the viewpoint.
Jin K. Couples China, January 23, 2012
normal hotel
5.3
near to beach, like any other hotel in phiphi. everything is so so, including the service and breakfast, but the price.
Vesa T. Couples Finland, January 22, 2012
Nice hotel at a nice location

Pool, breakfast, clean rooms
8.7
we stayed here for four nights. the hotel is nice and clean. the breakfast is good. the pool is nice and quite big. it is located in the middle of the island near all restaurants and shops. just a short walk to the pier and the beaches. only downside was that the wifi reception in the room was really poor. overall i would stay there again if i visit phi phi.
Feng T. Families with young children Taiwan, January 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice room

Clean
8.7
the hotel location is ok, and its staffs are very nice. a lot of travel agents and restaurant near by. the swimming pool is clean and nice. but it doesn't has wifi.
Vesa T. Couples Finland, January 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Location, breakfast, pool
8.3
Great hotel to stay in the middle of Phi Phi. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast. The location is excellent; near restaurants, shops, beaches, and the pier. The pool was nice too. Only downside was the poor wifi connection in the room.
Fabian B. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 20, 2012
Nice Hotel in the heart of Phi Phi

Location, Pool
8
The P.P Palm Tree Resort is located in the heart of Phi Phi Island. Usually all luxuary resorts on Phi Phi are far away from the city center and can only be reached by boat, but this hotel is perfectly located. There is no private beach, but there is no need for it, as most people will tour around the island by boat tours or walk to long beach. The rooms are clean and nice and staff is friendly. Around the hotel are lots of restaurant, bars, dive shops, supermarkets, everything you need is within walking distance. We can definitly recommend a stay at Phi Phi Palm Tree Resort.
Restaurant Tip: Papaya Restaurant is a must-try on Phi Phi!
Macarena L. Couples Chile, January 19, 2012
Very nice hotel right in the middle of the buzz

location, clean, pool
10
it was very nice and worth the money! someone will meet you at the port to help with your bags
Travel tip: Go to eat at Calamaro about 2 minutes from hotel and if u dive use viking (they are half a block from hotel)
Spiro S. Groups Australia, January 16, 2012
Great Hotel, close to all the action.

Nice hotel, close proximity to everythig
8.7
Nice hotel, A+ for location, cannot be anymore central. Nice rooms, nice pool, and staff. Cant really fault this place apart from the strict room policies, which you cannot bring people back to your room, and you can smoke anywhere in the hotel. So it not good if your a smoker!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everything is close.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi PhiP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - EntranceP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pool Access Double BedP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Pool Access Double BedP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Honeymoon (Low Season, Mininum Stay 2 Nights)P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double BedP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double BedP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double BedP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double BedP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double BedP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double BedP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin BedP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree SuiteP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree SuiteP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree SuiteP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Palm Tree SuiteP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Fitness RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Fitness RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Fitness RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03