Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1606 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Carole R.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2012
great hotel very central
no pros all good
Had a fantastic time on the island of pi pi. Good beaches and fun night life and the locals are so kind. Very safe place to chill out and have fun.

Tal S.
Israel
July 09, 2012
nice hotel,the staff was not smiling or courteous
graet location
the bellboy was the only one who was courteous. it wasn't a low cost hotel, and yet they felt it is fair to charge more for Internet.Even their complimentry to three hours split internet was not really given, and no one tried to give us what we've entitled to.

Adrian L.
Ireland
June 17, 2012
well located but average hotel
centrally located
This is a nice hotel but not the best. Im a traveler and have been to better hotel for much cheaper in Thailand. Here they over price themselves because its phi phi. We were booked in to their sister hotel but had to move here. Both were very over priced. I wish i had shopped round more

Tammy M.
Australia
June 17, 2012
Good Location on Phi Phi Island
The rooms
Hotel was nice, clean rooms but lack the attention from the staff ie: Room cleaning and overall well being of guests. Though I would stay here again due to the location and cleanliness compared to other places on the island.

Joerg T.
Germany
June 14, 2012
nice and clean
pool access room
this is a nice hotel clean and well organized. Rooms are functional and comfortable. No Breakfast buffet, but Asian, continental or American style can be ordered. Nice and helpfull staff. Pool is a bits mall, but just enough to cool down and to relax. No service at the pool bar due tue the low season.

Fabian B.
Switzerland
June 13, 2012
Nice Hotel in the heart of Phi Phi
Location, Pool
The P.P Palm Tree Resort is located in the heart of Phi Phi Island. Usually all luxuary resorts on Phi Phi are far away from the city center and can only be reached by boat, but this hotel is perfectly located. There is no private beach, but there is no need for it, as most people will tour around the island by boat tours or walk to long beach. The rooms are clean and nice and staff is friendly. Around the hotel are lots of restaurant, bars, dive shops, supermarkets, everything you need is within walking distance. We can definitly recommend a stay at Phi Phi Palm Tree Resort.

ULKEM A.
Turkey
June 12, 2012
nice hotel at the very hearth of the phi phi town
very central, clean, have a nice pool
the hotel is at the center of the phi phi town. this brings an advantages besides the disadvantages of noise and bad odor of neighbourhood sometimes. the staff at the restaurant and lobby is especially unprofessional and seems unhappy. relatively an expensive hotel.

Jun M.
Canada
June 11, 2012
Charming, clean hotel
Clean, charming hotel
More of a resort type hotel; very clean and cute. Helpful staff. There was free breakfast, even though this was not advertised when we booked on Agoda. The hotel also sent someone to the ferry pier to pick us up - which strangely, was again not advertised when we booked. The luggage room did not seem the most secure. I did not encounter any problems leaving my bags there, but left-luggage is left in a big, usually-unlocked room, and not tagged.

carol E.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2012
nice convenient hotel
2 mins from ferry
We had a nice stay here, rooms were nice and the hotel was central to the bars and restaurants!

Karina T.
Australia
May 30, 2012
Great location, Nice & Clean
Beautiful Pool
Hotel located in the middle of the nightlife and shops without being noisey. Pool was great howwever the swim up bar was no longer in operation which was a bummer since we got the pool access room for the bar. Clean, spacious rooms. Bed a bit hard. Hotel had a lot of rules, no visitors in the pool, no visitors after hours and no smoking anywhere around the hotel.