or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

P.P. Palm Tree Resort

125 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin - Amenities P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double - Living Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1465 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1465)
Sort by:
Helen M. Couples Australia, February 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Cleanliness, friendly staff
9.3
the room was very clean. the bathroom was great. shower was very good. breakfast was also very good and the staff were very friendly. the beds were also very comfortable. a very good hotel, only 2 or 3 years old. great value for money.
Rebecca N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2011
Great hotel, centralized location

location, nice pool area
8.3
We absolutely loved our stay at the PP Palm Tree hotel. We have never been to Phi Phi island before, so I just picked a hotel that looked decent and we were not disappointed! Even after walking around a bit and seeing some of the other hotels, we were happy we chose this one. If you want to be centrally located on the island and steps away from shopping, bars, and restaurants, this is the place for you! Only one downside....they never had the pool bar open when we were there, we meant to ask why, but never got around to it.
Travel tip: Once you get off the ferry, it can be kind of confusing to find the hotel because there are a lot of walking streets. Someone will be at the pier offering (for a fee) to guide you and carry your luggage. Take them up on it if you're hot and tired or have a lot of stuff. Otherwise try to find an island map ahead of time and it's a 5-10 min walk from the pier.
Juha M. Couples Finland, February 18, 2011
Good location in the "village"

Short way to everywhere in Phi Phi
6.7
Hotel in located in the heart on Ton sai, to pier takes it 5 minutes by walking. And you are in middle of bars and shops like in a littele town. To beach you had to walk about 5 min. Rooms are tiny, but nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to view point early morning or go to watch sunset. It takes about 20-30 min and to climb stairs.
Samantha Z. Groups Australia, February 18, 2011
Great Hotel, Good location

The pool was great, rooms are clean. close to the party side of the beach but also near the shops
7
Loved staying at PP Palm tree, as u walk in, its a quaint hotel, nice pool with comfy chairs, had to lugg out baggage up 2 flights of stairs which was a bit annoying but nice room, beds are hard, but in thailand, they all are. We had a deluxe room, if you can afford it, i would recommend a pool access room, as ur balcony is next to the pool. breakfast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: spend a few nights at PHI PHI great place! go to the fire show at 10 pm on the tonsai bay side of PHi PHi, there are white chairs on the beach at the bar that has the fire show
Catherine C. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2011
Great location

quiet, away from disco and loud muisic, right in center of town
10
it was easy to find, it is right in the middle of town, and only a 10min walk from the boat docks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy access to food, shopping, the beach. great location and away from all the clubs and loud music. great pool and loved the thai decor.
Stuart M. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2011
Average quality resort right in the centre of town

location
6.3
The service was acceptable, although the rooms did not meet our expectations. While the rooms were still of a reasonable quality, they were certainly not worth the money we paid. Whether this is a reflection of the hotel itself, or value-for-money in Phi Phi in general, I don't know. The best thing about this hotel was its location; while not on the beachfront it was in the heart of Phi Phi. Close to excellent restaurants and the some of the best nightlife.
Nightlife Tip: Cool beach bars on Tonsai beach
Jeffry J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2011
Average, but serviceable hotel

decent size room, in middle of all action
6.7
I picked this hotel primarily because it was a decent price compared to other hotels in the same area. Wanted something close to the pier and nightlife so this worked out just fine. I did like the massage bed in the room as it was put to good use...
Nur H. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2011
really nice but need to upgarde the BF..

Great Location
8.3
upgrade the menu for bf.friendly staff.great location.
William M. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2011
Best Hotel on PP

Central location, modern amenities
7.7
This is my new favorite hotel on Phi Phi. This is my fourth trip to the island and I was very happy that I tired the PP Palm Tree Resort. Before this hotel I thought that all of the hotels on Phi Phi were pretty basic and lacking modern amenities but that the beauty of the island the nightlife more than made up for it. Now I found a place where the rooms are very nice and you don’t have to sacrifice comfort just because you’re on Phi Phi. I stayed in a suite that had a nice deck and an outdoor shower that was wonderful at night. The room was a decent size and had a flat screen tv with many English channels. The bathroom was very nice and had a Jacuzzi tub that looked new. The only things that I did not like about the hotel were: 1) no wifi and 2) it was not on the beach. The location was in the center of town which I thought might be a problem because of all of the bars but it was not bad at all. It was only a 5 min walk to the beach where you can rent a beach char for a few dollars for the entire day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Phi Phi and hope to go back one day.
Ping C. Families with young children February 11, 2011
Cozy hotel at central location

Great location, convenient to everywhere. Clean room.
6.3
overall experience is good. thai style room, small hotel. clean. centrally located at shopping street full of shops, restaurant, bar, but still quite. reception service is slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe TwinP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe TwinP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin - AmenitiesP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double - Living RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hot TubP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hot TubP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - P.P. Palm Tree Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C07