or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

P.P. Palm Tree Resort

125 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin - Amenities P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double - Living Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1469 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1469)
Sort by:
Kathy W. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2011
staying in school rather then hotel

Rooms were nice and clean
5
When we first check-in the lady at the front desk laid out all the rules. 1) you must not bring the towels from your room out of the room 2) if you need beach towel ask me 3) beach towel must be return at 8PM or we charge you you must not bring in any guest after 11PM. The room itself was nice and clean
Kathy W. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2011
Going back to school

clean and nice rooms
5
room itself was nice and clean if you can stand all the rules.
Trevor H. Groups Australia, January 5, 2011
Great Hotel with a great location

Clean, fantastic location
8.3
Good place to stay, but areas of improvement include 1) Rooms we stayed in were a little small. 2) Staff could have been friendlier and more accommodating 3) The require porters since the place does not have any elevators. An issue if you are staying on the top level. 4) Some areas of the hotel smell like a sewer. 5) Needs wifi Pros 1) Clean and comfy rooms with excellent bathrooms 2) Great breakfast service 3) Centrally located. 4) Pool was excellent.
Travel tip: Try get a room on the ground level.
Mia L. Couples Australia, January 3, 2011
Top location and great hotel in a mediocre town!

Great location, very quiet and almost like a refuge from the surrounding tourist mayhem, very clean (which is hard to find in Thailand), very well kept, great pool, amazing buffet breakfast, fantastic air conditioning, friendly staff at desk
8.7
would recommend this hotel to any traveller. if you want to stay in the heart of the town area on phi phi island, then this is the place to be! we weren't a fan of the town area itself - no serenity to be seen, just throngs of tourists, lots of western food (which we actually should have eaten to avoid food poisoning on long beach!!), markets galore and ugly beaches - and would recommend trying to stay on long beach (just not eating there) or other remote areas if you are looking for the tranquil thailand that everyone speaks so highly of.
Restaurant Tip: do not eat at the amazingly decked out restaurant overlooking long beach with wood carved chairs and tables, a view to die for and throngs of tourists... the food poisoning we got there from a beef and a chicken thai dish is still affecting us 4 weeks later (at home!)
Julia W. Couples Australia, January 2, 2011
Simple nice and clean hotel, would stay here again

Pool, location, buffet breakfast, room cleaned every day
8.3
P.P. Palm tree was a good place to stay on the island. The price was reasonable, we were picked up by a staff member and directed to our hotel on arrival, same for when we departed. Breakfast was good, location was great and it wasn't loud even though in the centre of Phi Phi island - short walk to beach and dock
Hotel Feature Tip: P.P. Palm tree is owned by the one big group of hotels, all offer similar quality of services (except Banyan which has a fantastic gym), so shop around between the hotels to see which one will appeal to you the most. They are all good value for money and I would stay at this hotel chain again.
Imelda T. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2011
Oasis from Ton Sai

Clean
7.3
Nice clean hotel in Ton Sai which is actually quite a filthy & noisy town. No views of sea, but a quiet oasis from the chaos outside
Aman M. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2011
Small hotel with rules!

Rooms comfy and clean
7.3
When we checked in we were read out some rules like we were checking into a rehab center or something! Pool was nice - but very very small! Rooms were comfy and good but didn't get a double room.
Brett J. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2010
Very stylish and well appointed hotel

stylish rooms, pool, nice breakfast, central location
9.3
great service, great location 5-8 mins walk to the beach. room very clean, reception staff very helpful. free collection service from the boat was very useful.
Brian I. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2010
Tranquility in the Madess of Tonsai Bay

Great Room, Loved the Master control for lights etc.
9
The room is great, huge bed, the towel sculpture and fresh fruit on our arrival were great. We had the rooms with our own outdoor shower and patio. Warning the outdoor shower is very much outdoors as in there is only some plants between you and the rest of the resort.
Travel tip: Eat at Garlic's, we ate at the location that is to the right at the fork as you head towards the beach, the food was excellent, cheap and the cook gave us some of her recipes. Awesome!
Sun Y. Couples China, December 29, 2010
Great facilities

great facilities
7.3
We stayed at the resort for two nights and didn't sleep well. The main reason is that our room faces a very loud bar on the street which playes annoying music every night. We requested for a quiet room upon check-in and was told by frontdesk staff that "each of our room is quiet", however the truth contradicts her words. After the first night we asked for a change to another room, but was told the hotel was fully booked and they can do nothing to help. Despite the story above, facilities in the room are great. The room was clean and large, with a small balcony. Complimentary breakfast was good. A helpful trainee staff carried our luggage from/to the ferry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

P.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe TwinP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe TwinP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin - AmenitiesP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Double - Living RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hot TubP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - BathroomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerraceP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hot TubP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - GardenP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hotel ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorP.P. Palm Tree Resort Koh Phi Phi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - P.P. Palm Tree Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A02